Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Private 1/2 Acre Las Vegas Tropical Paradise Close to 'Strip'

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 3,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms , gym, office (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Entertainer's Dream Home. This home has been renovated and professionally decorated.

Large flat screens in all bedrooms, and Living Room.

Master Bath/Bedroom - jacuzzi tub, fireplace, Large walk in closet.

Kitchen opens into the family room with a pool table and large wet bar.

Private study

Well equipped gym with a wall-mounted TV

700 square foot Covered patio

Lagoon pool with waterfall and an elevated spa with grotto

Keywords: Custom Home

Tracy Mitchusson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Tracy Mitchusson

Moved from the South over 27 years ago. Las Veags has been a great place to raise my son and run my businesses.

Tracy Mitchusson purchased this house in 1995

Why Tracy Mitchusson chose Green Valley North

Great location. Large lot and plenty of room to entertain.

What makes this house unique

The serene environment and all the amenities.

Large backyard very unique in Las Vegas vacation rental market.


Green Valley North House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town ...
  • Away From It All
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Steam Shower
  • jetted tub
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Master Bath has Steam shower with sound, rainbath, and body spray.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
12% Complete
1% Complete
5% Complete
3% Complete
Private 1/2 Acre Las Vegas Tropical Paradise Close to 'Strip'
average rating of 4.5272727 based on 55 reviews
Duncan, BC. CANADA


  • 5 of 5

Absolutely beautiful home! Better than pictured.

Quiet, private area. The pool is fantastic! Beds were comfy. We would totally book here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you were happy with the home and can come back again. Thank you, Tracy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Yellowstone Montana


  • 3 of 5

The property is beautiful and the house is nice. I just had a bad experience and I'm not saying anyone else will. I rented the house specifically for the pool, spa , and yard not really for the house. It was just me and my two dogs staying. I got there at 4:30 check in time and nobody was there. She did email and text me at 3 but I was driving as soon as I got to Vegas I texted her I would be there at 4:30. I called and she gave me the code to the garage to get in. Shortly after a guy came to go over everything, but the pool and spa were not working. The pool guy would fix it in the morning. The next morning the pool guy was there and I left when I got back the pool and spa were still not fixed they were waiting on a part. Thursday-Monday the pool and spa did not work. I never did get use it. I texted Tracey and told her I was very disappointed and if I would have know the pool and spa didn't work I would have rented a different place. She offered to let me stay and check out on Tuesday. I told her that was very nice and I would stay on Sunday and leave at 5am on Monday. I ended up seeing Tracey on Saturday and the jets in the spa were working so I assumed the heat would work, but it didn't so I hit the off botton and just gave up. She also took $100 cash from me for heating the pool which never did work. Tracey did touch the pool and said it was warm 82 degrees, but when I put my feet in it was cold. On Sunday I texted her at 6am to let her know that the pool and spa were still not working. She wanted to know why I didn't call her that night I told her I was just done trying and knew I would text her in the morning. I was gone till 1pm on Sunday, and she said she needed to get something out of the garage I said ok. When I got back she was in the driveway and I couldn't get in and she had people in there looking at a crib she was selling. It just felt a little uncomfortable to have her selling things why I was there. I asked her if she could move so I could get in and start packing my stuff. She ended up pulling the crib out shutting the garage and leaving. Then texted me saying this wasn't working and I could check out by 3 pm and she would give me $100 back. I had a 12hr drive so I was either going have to make other arrangements for the night or stay there so I told her to keep the $100 and I would be gone by 3am if that was ok. I also picked up at least 10-15 bags of poop out of the yard she said was cat poop. Very uncomfortable.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for the loss of your friend again. I know traveling solo to a 4,000 sf home alone with 2 elder dogs from so far was not easy. I wish she could have made the trip with you.We tried everything to make your trip enjoyable. The pool heater went out and we ordered part and paid for asap weekend repair. Pool was at 82 and spa 103 2nd day of visit. We gave you 2 extra days during CES convention ($1k per night season). Your dog's destroyed over $400 worth of bedding and you weren't charged for the damages.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice and big house

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable house , need some updates too , we requested heated pool and never get heated even after 3 days , everything else was ok !

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The Property was amazing.

  • 5 of 5

Enjoy the property alot.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcomed back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Beautiful property!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful property, it looks exactly like the pictures. I would definitely rent it again if I visit Vegas. Because of the distance you will definitely need to use Lift, Uber or a rental car and it can be costly if you're out and about a lot. The only negative thing I would probably say are that the pillows in the bedrooms, need to be replaced they were really flat, other than that I have no complaints. my friends and I had a girls trip and we loved it!

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Tulalip Washington


  • 4 of 5

This house is very nice . My children loved the pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad your family enjoyed it. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Las Vegas McCarran

Sunset Park is within walking distance. Home is within 4 miles of the 'Strip' and McCarran Airport.

The Oulet Shopping Center and/or Galleria is only 10 minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $200
Cleaning $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties