Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Oceanfront Beach Home, Beautiful Sunrise/Sunset Views

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

This charming oceanfront home is the 'best' location on Folly Beach. Awesome views of the ocean, river and marsh. See incredible sunrises over the ocean and sunsets over the river and marsh.

This spacious one level home has a vaulted ceiling great room that includes the kitchen/dining and living room opening to the screen porch. Ocean views from every room in the house! Enjoy the porch and deck in the warm months and the gas fireplace when it gets chilly. Private boardwalk to the beach with an outdoor shower. Sleeps 11 people. King bed in master bedroom with full ocean view.

Cable TV & wireless internet connection. Two driveways provide ample parking with both covered and off street parking. Outside guest closet with beach accessories.

Enjoy a hike or bike ride one mile to Morris Lighthouse. Five minutes to Folly restaurants, shops, fishing pier, jet ski rentals and night life. Fifteen minutes to downtown historic Charleston.

Keywords: Oceanfront 4 bedroom, Sleeps 11

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 4, 2017

About The Owner

Our family has enjoyed Folly Beach and the Charleston area for many years. We especially love the 'getting away' feeling our home on the beach offers!!

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

What makes this house unique

Our home is just a few steps to the beach with easy boardwalk access. You also feel like you are 'on the beach' from all our beachfront rooms!!



Folly Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (3)
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Screen Porch and Sun Deck on beach, Covered Porch with River and Marsh View, Outdoor Shower, Private Boardwalk to Beach, Linens Provided


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Oceanfront Beach Home, Beautiful Sunrise/Sunset Views
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Muscle Shoals, AL

Lovely Beach Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Great beach location. Home was very clean and roomy. I would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5

This home is absolutely perfect for a girl's getaway. The split floor plan gives privacy when needed, and the centrally located living room/dining/kitchen is a comfortable gathering space. The large screened porch overlooking the Atlantic is relaxing and provides beautiful views. Then move to the front porch for beautiful sunset views. This home has it all!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beach House

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in this beach house was just wonderful! The kitchen is fully stocked, the bedrooms have plenty of room and the screened porch is great. We loved the comfortable furniture. The house was very clean upon our arrival. We will definitely return to this house for our next vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Georgetown, KY

Stay away from Fred Holland Realty properties!

  • 1 of 5

This property is managed by a third party property management company (TPPMC), and I will never use them again. When I received a quote through VRBO, the price was reasonable. However, when I requested a quote through VRBO, TPPMC responded with a much higher price and stated that VRBO must not have the most current rates. Luckily, I was able to contact the owner, and the owner instructed TPPMC to give me the VRBO price.

The TPPMC employees were rude and not customer focused. In addition, it took almost a month for me to get my security deposit returned. Unless you can deal directly with the owner, stay away from this property.

The house itself was in fair condition. Screens were missing in windows, windows would not stay open, and rust was prevalent.

The beach access was nice, and the proximity to Folly Beach was convenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want our past and future renters to know we take your reviews seriously and we have referred this issue to our rental agent. We encourage our renters to contact our rental agent or us if an issue arises during your stay so we can take care of it right away, not two months later.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


  • 5 of 5

We were in Charleston for a niece's wedding. This house was exactly as listed and an excellent place to stay. Our children and their spouses and grandchild all met us there for an extended weekend. The weather did not cooperate the first two days but got much better. The view is amazing and the house very comfortable. At high tide there is no beach to walk on but the view makes up for it. We saw several dolphins passing by from the screened in porch. The restaurants in Folly Beach are very good. It would help to have a list of places that do carry-out. We would recommend staying here and hope to return.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The beach has been refurbished and we now have beach to relax or walk on at high tide!! Please look in the white Folly Beach notebook for nearby restaurants and other important information.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Monroe, GA


  • 5 of 5

The house was VERY comfortable/quiet/relaxing; photos and description is right on. BEAUTIFUL sunrise views and direct access to the beach. Charleston is an easy drive away. Loved the local restaurants; be sure to try Cosmic Dog and Lost Dog. Anxious to return.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $100

Linens and Cleaning included
50% is due to hold the reservation. Balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.
We can not accommodate pets, parties, and/or weddings

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties