Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Simplicity" Secluded, Cozy Mountain Cabin with Hot Tub

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

"Simplicity, simplicity, simplicity!" Thoreau

Escape to the beauty of the Blue Ridge Mountains and the sounds of the Shenandoah River. Located just 75 minutes from the Capital Beltway, and nestled on six secluded acres in the heart of the Shenandoah Valley, The Cabin is the perfect getaway for couples, families or a small group of friends (2-4 people). The Cabin offers two bedrooms, both with Queen beds. Rustic knotty pine walls and a large stone fireplace (with gas logs) enhance the dining and living area. The kitchen is fully equipped and is a step away from either an 8' x 14' outdoor deck or your own spacious 20' x 20' screened porch. On the screened porch you will find a four person Jacuzzi hot tub, a picnic table for outdoor dining and a hammock where you can lie back, relax and listen to the Shenandoah River. For those who want the camping feeling there is an outdoor fire-pit.

Our private river access is less than a mile walk from the cabin. We are also within a half an hour of many popular attractions such as canoeing or tubing on the historic Shenandoah River, hiking in the Shenandoah National Park, horseback riding, or fly-fishing on a mountain stream. You can take a drive along Skyline Drive or explore the depths of Luray Caverns, or just browse for antiques in downtown Luray. For children there is Jellystone Park with miniature golf and the Luray Reptile Center and Petting Zoo. Massanutten Ski Resort is only 45 minutes away.

The Cabin is a great base for year round activities in the mountains of Virginia. Come enjoy the privacy of your very own cabin in the woods.

If we do not have your dates available in the Chalet, take a look at our other properties.

The Chalet VRB0# 119270

Sundance VRB0# 385043

Walden VRBO# 457061

Solitude VRBO# 706922

Keywords: Cabin

More Details

Owner
Derek Goebel
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 29, 2017

Amenities

Rileyville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking Off Street
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
20x24 Screen Porch with 4 Person HOT TUB

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

"Simplicity" Secluded, Cozy Mountain Cabin with Hot Tub
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
4

Couples getaway

  • 4 of 5

This little cabin was exactly the escape we were looking for. As young couples we loved having the wifi to stay connected. It was great being able to have the privacy out on the deck while still not being too far from town. All in all it was an amazing trip!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin!!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin and location. Had a great time and the cabin was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Watkins Glen New York
5

Adorable cabin in the woods!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was clean, with large screened in porch and great hot tub! Had everything we needed for a great weekend, and handy to everything! Would stay here again, Derek was very kind and responsive to any need

  • Submitted: May 26, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

romantic

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay in the cabin again this year. Very quaint, loved the hot tub and the porch is awesome. Our only complaints were that the knife block is really dull and could use a sharpening and the toilet paper situation. When we arrived, there was 1/2 a roll and when we looked under the sink, there was no back up. For the money you pay, we would expect the small courtesy of at least 1 backup roll of toilet paper. Instead, we had to drop everything and run down to the store unexpectedly. Otherwise, fantastic. Great location too.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Simplicity. I am very sorry about the toilet paper situation. We always leave one or two rolls under the sink. Somehow this was overlooked for your stay. We try to make every effort to make sure your stay is complete and will do all we can to make sure something like does not happen again. We hope it did not take away from your stay and that you can some again soon to enjoy the Shenandoah Valley.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and relaxing. 5 year old had a great time and lots of space to play outside!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

It was a great time and a much needed getaway from my stressful job. Very quiet, gorgeous gas burning fireplace, and the hot tub was perfect every night. Other than the weather (snow/hail/sleet at least once a day) there was nothing I could possibly worry about up here.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rileyville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Columbus Day Weekend
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$925
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Tax Rate 10.3%

**WEEKLY RESERVATIONS CAN BEGIN ON ANY DAY EXCEPT SATURDAY**

Linens (sheets and towels) provided upon request for a fee of $50.
Blankets and Pillows are provided.

3 Night minimum on all holiday weekends (excluding Thanksgiving)
4 Night minimum for Thanksgiving

Cancellation Policy
- Full refund of deposit (Less a $40 cancellation fee if cancelled more than 30 days prior to your stay)
- No refund of your deposit if cancelled within 30 days.
- Cancellations made within 14 days of your arrival will be liable for full amount.
- No refunds due to inclement weather.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties