Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Scottsdale House Casita - Resort Style Living, Guard Gated, Camelback & Old Town

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! At the foot of Camelback Mountain near Old Town Scottsdale. Walk across the street to Scottsdale Fashion Square. When at home enjoy the clubhouse with on-site restaurant and bar, card room, library, gym, putting green, enormous pool and spa. Beauty salon, facial rejuvenation and 3 massage therapists.

This really is a jewel box property on ground floor with patio and a completely private setting in park like surroundings. Fresh and pristine interiors. 24 Hour manned guard gate. King size bed, great linens, plasma TV's, covered parking and the best that Scottsdale has to offer.

This unit is available for a minimum of a 30 night stay.

Contact me, I’d love to tell you more!

Please check link below for virtual tour.

Keywords: Patio Home (Single Level)

More Details

Owner
Marco Pellegrini
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2017

About Marco Pellegrini

I was born in Seattle and lived there until my 50th birthday when my Italian husband (Marco) and I decided to moved to sunshine. I have been a Realtor for 26 years and my husband and I have been married for 24 years. This property was Marco's mother's home. She recently moved into assisted living and we do not wish to sell it. It is too special! Marco speaks Italian as do I with a terrible accent! We are looking forward to answering your questions and greeting you.

Marco Pellegrini purchased this townhome in 2005

Why Marco Pellegrini chose Old Town Scottsdale

This location could not get better. Ideal for retirees with scheduled activities to keep busy and make new friends. Also desirable for the busy professional who does not need to commute to find entertainment or fun. Walk to the art galleries and great restaurants and entertaining of Old Town. Shop to you heart's content at Fashion Square one half block away. The amenities on site are more than accommodating and everything you could need is right at your fingertips.

What makes this townhome unique

This unit sits in a pristine environment with weekly kept grounds; beautiful and lush year-round, secure guards on site 24 hours a day, friendly neighbors and amenities to keep you busy. You will feel like you are living in a park like resort in the middle of the city. This property is truly one of a kind.

Amenities

Old Town Scottsdale Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Covered Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
On site restaurant, gym, putting green, gigantic pool, laundry facilities, salon and spa. Daily activities and shuttle available stores. 24 hour manned guard gate.

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Scottsdale House Casita - Resort Style Living, Guard Gated, Camelback & Old Town
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
1

Nasty

  • 1 of 5

Shocked at how dirty and muggy smelling the unit was at our arrival.

Very disappointed!

VRBO (via Homeway/Expedia) - we truly wish you did an inspection of units and/or a check list that owners should/must abide to - regarding cleanliness of units.

We rent 3 or 4 vacation homes a year and this is the worst one we have ever encountered.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Debbie, We are very sorry that you felt you needed to leave us such a poor review. The property was vacated only a couple of days before your arrival. We had the property cleaned. We did not hear one word from you until I reached out to see how you were doing and if there had been a package delivered at the unit. This was after you had been in the property for two weeks. I then stated that I wished you had let me know of any concerns as we would immediately have come to the unit and inspected the items of your concern. You told us that the sheets were not good. We had opened a new set of Costco sheets the morning of the arrival. You then stated that you would have your husband contact us and we said we would welcome his call. No one ever called. We anticipated a poor review from you because you would never give us a chance to remedy any concern. We own several VRBO rentals and receive 5 star ratings for all of them. We would have done anything to help you and yet you did not reach out to us, preferring to wait until you could complain on line. I think that you do not understand the Arizona "Monsoon" season, which is very muggy in July and August. You stayed for a month which is indicative that the property could not be as bad as your rating. We cannot fix a situation we do not know about or if a guest is not willing to be helped. Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Centennial, Wyoming
4

Cozy Condo in a Great Area

  • 4 of 5

This condo is located in a very well maintained complex in a great part of town. The king-size bed was very comfortable and the little back yard was very nice. We enjoyed BBQing and eating out there. We did have a few issues with the cleanliness and after contacting the owner we were not charged a cleaning fee and I believe these issues will not be a problem in the future. There were also a few maintenance items that I believe are going to be resolved as well. Our stay here was very enjoyable overall. I would recommend it for no more than two people though.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Great location and facilities

  • 4 of 5

I stayed at this property for approximately two months. In short, it is a great property with a great location but the communication and response from the property management was lacking. I left a few voicemails with no return call. In another case, the unit needed a Plumbling repair but the property management expected me to wait for the plumber. In another instance, the wifi did not work the first few days but was promptly fixed.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Regarding the plumbing issue, when notified we contacted a service company immediately to address and fix. The tenant did not want to meet the service person at the property for the repair and suggested that the repair be done after he left - which was in 10 days away. We planned on taking care of the request after he vacated as per his suggestion. The only call that was not returned immediately was when the tenant locked himself out of the property after 11:30pm on a Saturday night. A follow up call was made the following morning.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Nashville, TN
5

Two 65 year olds and a small dog! LOVE SCOTTSDALE

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for the month of January, 2012! We love Scottsdale! GREAT location, perfect weather, close to everything and very comfortable too. The unit was clean and location was perfect. The grounds and staff were just delightful. We visited all the Art shows. Several Car shows were on our list of things to do...one car show was just down the street at the Fashion Square Mall...what fun we had there! "Old Town" is just a short distance away and there is even a free Trolley to take you there! Old Town is my favorite place to walk, shop, eat and people watch. We hope to come back next year! The complex was sooooo very quiet and lovely. Thank you Scottsdale!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: February 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Madison, SD
5

Wonderful stay, great location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at this casita for two months - July and August 2011 - so I could babysit my grandson until he was old enough for daycare. I also wanted a ground floor unit since I would be using a stroller. This place was everything I was looking for. The location was great - 5 mins from my daughter's place and just a minute or two drive to Fashion Sq Mall. Frankly, it took longer for me to load my grandson and his stuff into the car than it took to drive to the mall! If it hadn't been over 100 degrees outside, I could've walked there. It's also just a short drive to old town Scottsdale. The unit is ideal for a single person or a couple. The photos need to be updated - there's actually a nice comfy couch in the livingroom and all new furniture in the bedroom. Everything was clean and spotless when I moved in. The owner was available via email or phone whenever I had a question. The laundromat is just around the corner and a short walk from the unit. The pool and clubhouse are conveniently located right across from the unit so it was great to just walk there for a swim everyday. The landscape is maintained regularly so everything looks well-kept and pristine. At night, the unit is very quiet so I always had a good night's sleep. Also having 24-hr guard at the gate made me feel safe since I was staying there alone.

Overall, I'm glad I found this casita to rent. It was the perfect place and in an ideal location. If you're looking for someplace quiet and simple but close to the mall and restaurants and you want the landlord to be available and helpful, this is it.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Minerva, Thank you for the great review. You are correct, we should update the photos. I love furniture and re decorating the unit so it is fun to switch things out. The addition of the new sleeper sofa allows additional sleeping. We have been rented constantly and we are so grateful to our guests. We hope you are there again next year. Our plan is to install a stack washer and dryer if we are vacant enough to allow the contractor in! So far everyone has been happy since the laundry room is so close but we want to make sure our guests are comfortable We hope you visit us again next summer! Take care. Marco and Susan.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9.73 Miles
Sky Harbor Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Scottsdale Fashion Square
Nearest Motorway
12.31 Miles
AZ-202 Loop
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Scottsdale Fashion Square
Car: recommended

Located in the heart of Scottsdale's entertainment district. Just a walk across from Scottsdale Fashion Square mall. Less than one mile to get to Old Town Scottsdale which features convention centers, restaurants, museums, antiques, shopping and art galleries.Please check link below for virtual tour.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125
Pet Fee $150
Tax Rate 1.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.