check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautifully furnished and spacious home located in a quiet area (newest phase) in the Regal Palms Resort and Spa. Our home affords you and your loved ones the twin opportunity of availing yourselves the facilities in our home as well as those in the entire resort to enhance your desired relaxation, fun and amusement. We promise you a peaceful stay!

Our home offers the living area (with comfortable seating, Flat Screen TV and DVD, CD Player and Stereo); dining area, (with table and chairs seating 6); fully fitted kitchen (with kitchen stove/oven, dishwasher, refrigerator, coffee maker, microwave, toaster and cookware); the breakfast nook seats 4; washroom (with Washer and Dryer) and a half bath on the main floor.

On the upper floor there are 3 bedrooms & 2 baths. The Master Bedroom (with en-suite facilities) has a King Bed and Flat Screen TV with DVD player. Bedrooms 2 & 3 have a queen bed and set of twin beds respectively. Each room is beautifully decorated and kitted with digital clock with radio and alarm.

Spoil Yourselves with the Facilities in the Resort:

The Regal Palms Resort and Spa offers many of the same benefits as four-star hotels, while you stay in our privately owned townhouse. This resort avails a great deal of facilities to make you and your loved ones maximize enjoyment of your holiday anytime you are within the resort, including:

* Two-acre swimming complex featuring a lazy river and water slide

* Day Spa including massage therapies

* Jacuzzi

* Full-service clubhouse

* Restaurant and Sports Bar

* Fitness Center

* Games Room

* Business Center and Internet Café

In addition the resort offers 24-hour check-in and security services. The Concierge Service can assist you with car rentals, dinner reservations, tickets to attractions and sightseeing tours, shopping information, and more.

We are in close proximity to all major attractions in the Disney area

- The Regal Palms Resort is next to the Highlands Reserve, an 18 hole, 72 par championship Golf Course, on the US 27 which is open to the public.

- Within walking distance of the resort are: Publix Supermarket, several bars and restaurants, bookstore, nail salon, beauty salon, and other shops.

- Disney is about 15 minutes away and Universal is about 10 minutes further down the I4.

- Cagan's Crossing and Wal-Mart is about a 5 minute drive on the US 27.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Segun
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Segun

I am an economist in the Supply Chain Management profession. I am planning to retire soon into teaching Organizational Leadership and Management.

My family and I love to travel around the wolrd and enjoy the best this world has to offer.

As travellers ourselves, we know what most travellers want to see provided in a vacation home and this and more plus excellence customer service is what we provide for our guests.

Segun purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Segun chose Davenport

We chose to buy our vacation home in Orlando because of the apparent benefits of endless fun, amusement and entertainment for every member of the family and friends, irrespective of your age or choice of entertainment.

We chose Regal Palms Resort and Spa because of the facilities it offers, there can be no boring moment for anyone, there is always something for everyone to enjoy. The location of Regal Palms Resort and Spa is ideal in terms of centrality and proximity to the major theme parks in Orlando Central Disney area.

What makes this townhome unique

The property is right in the middle of everything one can imagine - theme parks, restaurants, malls and stores.

We love good food: We have easy access to and enjoy great cuisine from different parts of the world staying in our Regal Palms home.

Friends and family members have fun at the Disney World and other major theme parks in Orlando Central Disney area.

Within walking distance (or short drive) we get most of what we need - Bars and Restaurants, Salons, Bookstore, Supermarkets, even Walmart.

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Fabulous and Affordable Disney Area Resort Home with Free WiFi
average rating of 3.5 based on 4 reviews
4

Excellent place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Regal Palms is a great community to stay in..fitness center, pool, close to shopping and great place for walking. Segun is excellent to work with and very amenable to the renter's needs. The condo has excellent wifi, great kitchen area stocked with things you may need, lots of space for relaxing and three good sized bedrooms and 2-1/2 bathrooms.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Victoria for choosing to stay at our home, we are glad you enjoyed your 6-week stay with us. We also enjoyed hosting you and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Do Property research first and ask questions to ensure this property meets you vacation expectations

  • 1 of 5

Although Segun and Debbie were pleasurable to deal with we found that we had a lot of unsatisfactory elements to this property. This property did not meet our needs for a family Vacation and once the Booking /Reservation is paid/made there is little room for changing your mind afterwards without the possibilities of leaving /losing large amounts of money at your expense. So ask lots of questions and be SURE!!!!!

- Property is far (1mile from main gates) all amenities for the resort complex are at the main gates pool/spa/dining etc.

- Streets are not well lit so evening walks or walking to the pool for an evening swim was not very comforting feeling especially with young children unless you drove up to the gates all the time.

- Morning Tea/Breakfast out side on the patio in the backyard is like looking into a Baron cut grassland and all your neighbours backyards not very attractive

- Property furniture is old and run down. specifically the main living room couch/sectional(sitting on the floor is more comfortable) and the master bedroom bed is worse then sleeping in a tent on the ground.

- Housing Amenities could have been more supplied ie: more than 1 roll of toilet paper per washroom, and perhaps a roll of paper towels as well, to ask renters to start laundry for your cleaners in both washer and dryers to save there time and supply not even minimal amenities to satisfy this is crazy.

- From our experience with this property you are renting just that a house so be prepared to bring or purchase all housing amenities regularly used.

- Also be aware of the up to $15 a Day resort fee that is separate and the $10refundable per Towel Card for the Pool area.

- The pool area is nice, small for this complex size and was very over chlorinated to the point the water was cloudy every day over our 9 day stay and eyes were irritated quickly.

My feeling on this property is it is well suited for Large or multiple families meeting up for a vacation with multiple vehicles but for smaller families or families looking for a more inclusive type of get away with a more vacation type of atmosphere this is not the property for that.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Well, thank you Richard for your business and for acknowledging that myself and the property manager were pleasurable in dealing with. I am however very surprised and shocked to see most of what you wrote in your review. To set the record straight, when you called me 8:00 pm on Christmas eve to ask if you could check out early, you assured me that your decision had nothing to do with our property. You only said that because you booked the resort without your wife's knowledge and you did not book your usual vacation spot, therefore your wife did not like your choice. You told me your wife was not comfortable walking by herself to the clubhouse in the evenings, when you are gone with your son; you also said that your wife was used to sitting out in the balcony sipping her tea in the morning and she could not do that at our property. What you told me was exactly what you also told my property manager, that your attempt in trying to check out early was to placate your wife and had nothing to do with our property. We tried to work with you and offered for you to check out early as you wished and we will refund every dime we are able to recoup through re-booking, but you turned this offer down. Richard, I wish you were more direct and honest with us, we would have offered solutions that would have addressed your concerns to your satisfaction. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests have always been and will remain our utmost focus and priority. We hope you will be our guest again soonest and we will change your experience so you can join the other 98.8% happy and satisfied guests we have had since 2009.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Collierville, Tennessee
4

Great Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at Regal Palms. The Condo was perfect. It was about 15 - 20 minutes from Disney and about 25 from Universal. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed. The staff at the front office could not have been nicer. This is a great place for families.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

The home was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The resort was great! I have 4 children and we all had a great time. I would reccomend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Nearest Golf
0.01 Miles
Highlands Reserve, an 18 hole, 72 par championship
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
US 4
Nearest Restaurant
Tiki Restaurant
Nearest Beach
53 Miles
Daytona
Car: recommended

We are within 12 - 15 mins drive to Disney world.

We are located within 1.5 miles of a large shopping mall with major retailers represented - clothings, shoes, computers & electronics, books, toys, etc

Photos

Rates & Availability

Regal Palms Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Jan 11 2017 - Mar 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$75
$500
$1,800
 
 
Easter/Spring
Mar 16 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
$625
$1,950
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
$540
$1,900
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
 
 
Winter
Jan 11 2018 - Mar 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$75
$500
$1,800
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$80
$540
$1,900
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 17 2018 - Nov 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 17 2018 - Jan 10 2019
3 night minimum stay
$100
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$70
$475
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning fee (<7 nights) $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Our rates include taxes.

Please add $100 cleaning fee to all stays less than 7 days.

Regal Palms charges resort fee of $14/day, which must be paid directly to Regal Palms Management during check-in.

$80/night (+cleaning fee) for last minute bookings and to cover 2-4 day gaps in calendar.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1457 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , Located on the ground floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , En-suite facilities with Roman tub. Flat TV with DVD Player.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Beautifully decorated, kitted with digital clock with radio.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Beautifully decorated with Minnie & Goofy, clock & radio.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties