check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Best View in the Resort Slopeside 2 BR/2 BA Newly Updated!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy this fantastic "one of a kind" unit. If LOCATION & COMFORT are what you're looking for, look no further!! This non-smoking, condo located in the heart of Copper Mountain Village. Sit on our private FOURTH floor balcony and enjoy views of the SLOPES AND A PERFECT VIEW OF THE HALF PIPE, and the surrounding mountains, or relax by the fireplace after a full day of mountain activity or Soak in the HOT TUB. You have EASY access to all the unique shops and restaurants, the outdoor climbing wall, the golf course, the West Lake, and the Center Village.

This condo accesses both the American Eagle and American Flyer High-speed quad chairlifts. YOU CAN SKI TO THE FRONT DOOR OF THE BUILDING AT THE END OF THE DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WE HAVE JUST COMPLETED RENOVATIONS ON THIS PROPERTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Accommodations in this beautifully furnished home include one Queen-size bed in the master bedroom (which features an en suite bath) and 2 Twin BUNK beds in the second bedroom. Additional sleeping for two more adults is provided on a very comfortable, queen-size, sleeper sofa.

This unit has got it all: full kitchen, DVD players and cable, telephone, gas fireplace, private balcony with gorgeous views over the resort, TVs in the master bedroom and living room, and private underground parking! exercise room, 2 laundry rooms, and a location to die for!!!

ABOUT COPPER MOUNTAIN: Known as the "Local's Favorite," Copper Mountain is the largest ski and snowboard resort in Summit County. It is also the only ski resort that features naturally separated terrain, allowing beginners, intermediates, and experts to ski and ride on their own distinct areas of the mountain. Its central location (situated between Breckenridge/Keystone to the east and Vail to the west) makes it ideal for the guest who wants to get out and enjoy other resorts as well.

With 2433 acres of skiable terrain, Copper Mountain is the biggest and least crowded mountain resort area in Summit County, Colorado. Despite being the biggest, it has the least amount of lodging units available which is the main reason for Copper's uncrowded lifts and runs. With its naturally divided ski terrain that separates skiers by ability across the mountain, Copper has been called "the most nearly perfect ski mountain in the United States" by the Forest Service.

It’s also known as the Local’s Favorite. Perhaps that’s due to Copper’s long, steep mogul runs, or its ample above-timberline open bowl skiing. True ski-in, ski-out unit within steps of the American Eagle Lift.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Josh Beyer
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 5, 2017

About Josh Beyer

Millennium Venture Properties, LLC

(JB Property Management & Marketing, LLC)

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Best View in the Resort Slopeside 2 BR/2 BA Newly Updated!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 14 reviews
5

Super location - all good

  • 5 of 5

Location can't be beat at Copper - everything you need is just a few steps away. Terrific views from the patio. Condo is nice, clean, well furnished and well stocked. Good bedding and lots of towels. Management was great, no problems with our stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Collins, CO
5

Can't get any closer to the slopes!

  • 5 of 5

Great property! The view of the half-pipe from the sofa is awesome! Very cool to watch the Snow Cat grooming it at night. This is the closest building to the American Flyer and American Eagle lifts, right in Center Village. The two sets of bunk beds make it a very functional rental for families with more than two kids. The kitchen is well-stocked (except for a pitcher and too few oven mitts). I only wish that it came with parking for two cars, since it is hard to find overnight parking in this area. We will keep this one in mind for future ski trips to Copper Mountain!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you guys had a good time!! Not much I can do about parking. You can park for Free in the Alpine Lot but they only allow one car per condo in the garages. Thanks for the heads up on the pitcher and oven mitts. I will get some for the condo!! Thanks again. We hope to see you back in the future. Josh B.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Everything was as expected. No surprises

  • 5 of 5

The unit we stayed in was facing the lifts and convenient to everything. It was well stocked with linens, toiletries, kitchenware and even some left over condiments in the fridge (we left a few things also). Could not have been more convenient. The ski locker downstairs was very convenient, less than a 100 steps to the lift.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent Condo, with great view!!

  • 5 of 5

Very confortable, spacious, great great view with balcony to the slopes and lifts!! We loved it!!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

If this place is open Take it! You won't find a better spot!

  • 5 of 5

Spent some time looking around online for a good ski in ski out location. Found this property was open and we gave it a shot even though we saw one negative review regarding noise of the grooming machines. First off let us say that there is not a noise factor here - in fact the snow cats grooming the hill in the early evening were actually one of our favorite things to see at night...they were really cool. You are an elevator ride down to your skis (stored in a private ski locker provided) and the convenience factor of putting on your boots and being right between the American Flyer and American Eagle lifts made this an EASY vacation for beginner skiers that may be a little anxious about what to do and where to go. The perks...or the routine...park your car in a heated underground garage...take your groceries in and up the elevator that is steps from where you park...walk down the hallway and start to realize you are the PRIME real estate location for the building - on the slope overlooking the half pipe. Go downstairs and get your rental skis if needed and when your done for the day store them in your private locker. For intermediate and advanced skiers this location is the diamond of diamonds. Enough about the exterior...the interior has been upgraded - new carpet - slate - granite - fireplace - double sink in master - excellent dining area - and a blue tooth speaker for your smart phone to review your video skiing thrills of the day while hearing it in stereo. Don't forget the second floor outdoor hottub after a day of skiing. Awesome. And many restaurants were a hop skip and a jump from the door. We recommend CB GRILLE for ELK and Bison. Sanchez for Mexican. Pizza place across from Sanchez Mexican. Like I said...if this one is open stop searching and grab it!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Colrado Springs
2

Hard to sleep

  • 2 of 5

First I'll start with the positives: the location is perfect, it is very close to the rental shop and ski school meeting place and within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The condo has very nice finishes, cable, and whatever dishes towels and pillows you might need. The negatives: both blue ray players didn't work, the condo is right on the slope so the grooming machines can be heard late at night and very early in the morning, also they started shoveling the roof over the condo at 6 am, and the mattress was too firm for me to sleep comfortably.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for starting with the positives. The owner's of this condo take a lot of pride in their property and use it often. They try to make it is as comfortable for guests as possible. There is a give and take for being that close to the mountain. Sorry to hear you had a hard time sleeping. You never contacted me during your stay about the Blue Ray players so it's a little disappointing that you chose to mention it in a review without giving me the chance to help you operate them while you were at the property. The owners of this property are very pro-active about useful suggestions for the condo and I am happy to try to remedy something as quick as possible if it is brought to my attention. Thanks for staying at the condo. Thanks Josh B.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Copper Mountain Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
January
Jan 17 2017 - Feb 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$349
 
 
February
Feb 3 2017 - Feb 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$399
 
 
February
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$649
 
 
February
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
February
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 10 2017
5 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
March
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$549
 
 
March
Mar 26 2017 - Apr 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$449
 
 
April
Apr 9 2017 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$379
 
 
Summer
Apr 16 2017 - Jul 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$249
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $140
Tax Rate 10.06%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Copper Mountain Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties