Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

** Beautiful Exclusive Paradise on the Beach Christmas ! - Ixtapa Amara **

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Beachfront Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 1 - 8) Maximum 8 guests

A must rent 2,200 sq/ft luxury condo is situated in the exclusive Amara on the beach in the best tower (A). MAXIMUM 8 guests. Conveniently located in the heart of Ixtapa (Mexican Riveria) nestled among white sands a mere walking distance from casual and fine dining, Marina Ixtapa Robert von Haage golf course, clubs, shopping and entertainment. Ixtapa and Zihuatanejo have much to offer for activities including: shopping, restaurants, golf, a zipline adventure park, snorkeling, scuba, and some of the best fishing in Mexico. Five minutes from Zihuatanejo and twenty minutes from the airport. ** Maximum 8 guests **

Luxurious living in a peaceful gated community under 24 hour security watch. This suite is located on the 7th floor with a main living/dining area and not one, but TWO king master bedrooms (with flat screen TV’s) that open up to breathtaking panoramic views of the ocean and exquisite rainbow sunsets, fall asleep serenaded by the sound of breaking waves. The two master bedrooms and living/dinning area give you a romantic 180 degrees of unobstructed, panoramic ocean view, off a private terrace that runs the WHOLE length of the condo! ***We have a high chair and porta crib***

Two additional rooms face the golf course and each of these has lush tropical mountain views and stunning panoramic portraits of Ixtapa. Each bedroom is complete with a fan, air-conditioning and its own bathroom for maximum privacy. The mountain view bedrooms have two twin beds in one and a queen bed in the other. The residence combines the privacy of home with the feel of a high-end vacation resort.

The well equipped kitchen area which includes granite bar, stainless appliances and a gas range,. You can hire a cook by the day to shop and prepare your meals for you or if decide to take advantage of the inexpensive dining opportunities just outside your door. All water in the condo is purified so you can take chilled water and ice from the refrigerator or any tap with confidence. Off the kitchen is additional sleeping accommodations, the service quarters, has one double bunk bed. This is also where you will find the full size washer and dryer.

During the evening take a seat on the impressive balcony, which opens up to the entire great room and watch gorgeous sunset over the islands over an icy-cold beer, chilled glass of wine or perhaps it is the “hour of the gin and tonic”. Then perhaps enjoy the flat-screen TV and home theater system. Use the free and secure wireless network service available in the condo and throughout the grounds so you can tell the world about your good fortune. The condo also has a dedicated private DSL wireless network for your exclusive use. Take one of the two elevators just outside your front door that service just 30 condos down to the pool and the beach. Condo to beach 2 minutes, Outstanding!

Spend lazy afternoons reading under a canopied poolside, or take in a perfect cloudless day floating in the beautiful infinity pool or the adult only pool. The infinity pools border the beach making it possible to hang on the edge and enjoy the views and people watch.

A small separate wading pool provides ideal afternoon entertainment for smaller children. You can enjoy a delicious variety of inexpensive drinks and snacks made by Amara's personal private bartender with snacks, shady tables and endless views.

Go though carefully manicured foliage of beautiful flowers and palms and the gate to the vast expanse of pristine sand and clear, warm sapphire blue ocean. Here you can jet-ski, parasail or banana boat ride or just take a massage in a shaded hut right on the beach for about $20, or even go swimming with dolphins. Enjoy your private palapa and sink your feet into the sand while you enjoy every minute of your own tropical paradise. Not for you today, well, a gym, a business center, and paddle tennis courts are also available on the grounds.

Paradise Ah! You will be back year after year whether a family or a couple.

Property Amenities

• 4+ bedrooms complete with private bathrooms

• Porta Crib & High Chair

• Maid service is extra

• Dedicated and Public Wireless Internet Service

• Air Conditioning (each room has a separate A/C with remote control for your comfort and convenience)

• 2 Entertainment and Flat-ScreenTV's each with a respective DVD player CD Player, Stereo.

• Fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel refrigerator including icemaker/filtered water, dishwasher, range, and microwave

• Washer and dryer in residence (all linens provided)

• Outdoor Amenities

• Full length balcony with table and chairs

• 3 Pools: one adult, one family, one shallow children's wading pool

• Paddle ball courts

• Gym

• Two reserved parking spaces

• Bar and snacks under a large Palapa by the pools and the ocean

Activities and Attractions

Golf Shopping Horse Riding Ixtapa Island

Snorkel Windsurfing Parasailing Swim with Dolphins

Tennis Sea Fishing Night Life

Scuba Kayaking Jet Skiing Banana Boat Ride

Diving Biking Beach Massage Surfing

Water Boating Swimming Waterskiing

Park Wildlife Viewing Miniature Golf Sunbathing

Keywords: Oceanfront, Beachfront, Condominium, Condo, sea, ocean, beach, Amara.

More Details

Owner
Paul
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2017

Amenities

Ixtapa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1) 2 Bedrooms each on the ocean with balcony!!., Double Beds (1) Mountain view, Twin or Single Beds (1) Mountain view
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

95% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
** Beautiful Exclusive Paradise on the Beach Christmas ! - Ixtapa Amara **
average rating of 4.875 based on 24 reviews
2

Disapointed

  • 2 of 5

Kitchen - Extremely small and hot. There was an ample supply of dishes but the frying pans were not fit to cook in so we purchased a new pan and left it there.

Bedrooms - No 1 was good , no 2 was okay mainly as the sound of the waves cut down on the noise from the resorts, no 3 and 4 was not good the noise from the neighboring resorts and Bogarts was so loud even ear plugs did not help the poor quality of the window made it like you had a speaker outside of ii. Then some night shift worker played a tape that was continuous same thing high pitched until 5.00 in the morning every night. Bedroom no 4 come on spend a few dollars and at least put a mirror on the wall since you have to leave the bedroom to get to the bathroom.

To pay for the resort bracelets is a money making ripoff and so is the pool bar your paper work reminds guests this is not a resort but a condo but then they charge you for a bracelet (which resorts would supply for free) and try to force you to use the pool bar which is high priced with poor quality food. Either call it a resort or a condo but it can't be both.

Our family has rented condos all over Mexico for over 20yrs sometimes for 3 months at a time this is the first time we ran into one that was trying to be a resort. In that same time span we normally stay at a resort the week before or the week after the condo stay so know the difference between the two. We have never had a condo that had a bracelet or a resort charge for a bracelet right down to the 6 year old, the only one not charged was the 3 year old .

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am disappointed your experience was not outstanding. As I say in my welcome email. "If you have a suggestion for improvement please email me. I do not take offense and wish to provide an exclusive outstanding friendly experience." Thank you for your feedback. I also wish there was no fee but this is the purview of the condo administration. I am sorry you forgot you were informed beforehand: Note: Maid, Bar Bill and Amara administration security wristband fees are extra and the responsibility of the Lessee. The wristband fee is 300.00 pesos ($16.00) per person, which all renters have to use for security.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mexico City
5

Our second time staying here and loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We love Paul's apartment at Amara!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review. It is always great to count you amongst our many returning guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another great vacation stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Another great stay at Paul's Condo. We had our kids and their kids join us for a part of our stay. Everything went great. The 4 bedrooms were just right, the wifi, filtered water at the fridge, washer/dryer, and the touch pad entry were extras that we all are greatful for. Of course the view is the best and the location is superb. Thanks again Paul.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are welcome!!! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo with a beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5

This condo has everything you need. It is steps to the pool and just a few more steps to the beach. Great location for restaurants. The view from the condo is amazing!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mexico City
5

We loved staying at Paul's place at Amara! Both the apartment and the facilities were beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed there with our 2 daughters (3 and 2 year old) and we loved that the place has 3 different pools, one specially designed for little kids. The easy access to the beach and "palapas" was very convenient.

We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Ixtapa!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ventura, CA
5

Fabulous condo with an amazing view.

  • 5 of 5

The view took our breath away as we walked into the condo. It is gorgeous! There were six of us and we each had our own bathroom. Beautiful view of city and mountains from two back bedrooms. Condo cools very quickly with a/c in every room but frequently had sliders open to enjoy the open air feel. Had Lilliana cook for us several nights and she is great. Prices in Ixtapa are very reasonable as well as the massages on the beach. Did sunset sail with Picante tours. Though we did not see the sunset due to clouds, we had a great time and would recommend this company. If ever I return to Ixtapa, this is where we will stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
ZIH

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Additional Guest Fee $30 per person per night

Rates and availability are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties