Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Par on 2nd!! ... 4 BR Cabin on Mountainside Golf Course.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Welcome to Fairmont! An outdoor paradise away from the hustle and bustle most of us call home. A truly wonderful unspoiled spot where you immediately feel welcomed and relaxed.

Nestled directly on the 2nd hole of Fairmont Mountainside Golf Course surrounded by the magnificent Rocky Mountains. A beautiful 4 bedroom, two bathroom retreat with views from every angle. Pick your adventure! A day of skiing, golf, hiking, biking or simply relax and enjoy the stunning mountain views from the upper and lower decks. Cozy up in front of the wood burning fireplace, and recap the day with the family over dinner in the open concept dining area, easily prepared in the fully equipped kitchen. Kitchen leads directly out on to the deck just by the BBQ, with patio table & seating to enjoy those classic summer evenings.

This cabin comfortably sleeps 9 people. There is a private master bedroom with queen sized bed and direct access to a full bathroom. There are 3 additional spacious bedrooms each with a double bed as well as a full 4 pce bathroom.

There are fourteen championship golf courses within an hour, four world-class ski hills within one and a half hours, Fairmont Ski Area is just 5 minutes up the hill and there are bike trails fishing and lakes just minutes away. The largest natural hot pools in North America right up the hill!

Keywords: House

More Details

Property Manager
Jordan McLean
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Perfect abode for all of us! We had a great time and enjoyed the golf, the pools and the time on the lake with our family and friends. Your yard and gardens are beautiful! Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Jul 2012
  • 1 of 7

Map

Amenities

Fairmont Hot Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Par on 2nd!! ... 4 BR Cabin on Mountainside Golf Course.
average rating of 3.8 based on 12 reviews
Where do you live?
3

beautiful surroundings!

  • 3 of 5

This property was further away from Banff National Park and the sights we wanted to see. A lot further. We did a lot of driving. The kitchen and living areas were great and the wildlife we got to see was great! A bear in the back yard and lots of dear. The beds were horrible. Really needs an update on the mattresses.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, had everything we needed!!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our summer 12 day stay. Great location, beautiful yard, great house that's secluded in the trees. Lots of room for two families. We had four adults and three kids in our group and felt that we had more than enough room. Lots of green space in the back for family fun, during the evening when looking for shade. Two great decks, including a very large covered deck with a barbecue. The only thing missing from this four bedroom bungelow is an AC unit. We found the main floor very warm during those 30+ degree evenings. The fans and proper management of the window shades does help. This shouldn't be a deal breaker for anyone. We hope to be back again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not for children

  • 2 of 5

The location and size of the house were fantastic. Our group of 4 adults and 5 kids ranging from 1 to 6 years old was very comfortable with the sleeping arrangements, living space and outdoor space. Unfortunately, the house is quite dated and therefore hazardous which led to a couple of major accidents with the kids. The staircase is completely unsafe without any spindles to prevent falling down to the tile below. The furnace vents on the upper level got hot enough to cause plastic to melt and kids feet to get burnt. Even in the middle of winter, we had to keep our food well sealed from the hungry ants. In the end, it was not the relaxing, cozy winter getaway we were hoping for.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, We haven't replied to the response because we did not think we were going to continue renting, although we are now. I'd like to start off with an apology, we have never had a review like this and are sorry your stay was not exactly what you would have liked. First, off this was a short notice rental, typically when I rent to people with small children we give them areas of concern for children just to make the parents aware of the potential hazards. I missed this in my email - so that is my fault. The ants were a new issue and we have since got them take care of professionally so this should no longer be an issue. Again, sorry about your stay. We hope that you look at us again if you are not travelling with children or make them aware of potential hazards in our cabin Thanks, Jordan
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Edmonton
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our entire group really loved the cabin, it was better than we expected. Plenty of room to relax, watch golf, play board games, play some bocce ball or throw a ball around. We would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Canada
5

Had a great time:)

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing holiday and have rebooked for this year. We found the property to be very clean and well maintained. We skiied/snowboarded at Panarama, Kimberly and Fairmont. Ended our days of adventure at the Fairmont hotsprings. Great family holliday spot. There were eight in our group and it was more than comfortable and cozy with a real cabin feel. Can't wait to come back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $237.59

WEEKLY BOOKINGS ONLY

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.