Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Mid-Century Modern Pool Home

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,225 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Completely refurbished 1959 Alexander home has soaring vaulted and beamed ceilings of natural wood and polished concrete floors throughout. Floor to ceiling windows open onto a large 12 feet deep solar heated saltwater pool with expansive patio areas for outdoor entertaining with breathtaking views of Mt. San Jacinto. The private walled backyard is landscaped with palms, desert landscaping, and a tropical fruit orchard.

The kitchen has granite counters and stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom has its own bath with sunken tub and opens onto its own private patio. Two more guest bedrooms allow up to six guests.

The home is on a quiet street three blocks from Palm Spring's historic Racquet Club--just five minutes from the galleries, casinos, shopping and dining of downtown Palm Springs. 30 minutes to Joshua Tree National Monument


Terms flexible--please e-mail

'Click to Inquire About This Property' button for details.


Non-smoking property

More Details

Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017


Racquet Club Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1225 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Pets welcome with prior approval and deposit


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
5% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mid-Century Modern Pool Home
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews

wonderful salt water solar-heated pool home

  • 5 of 5

Jeff's home is very comfortable with a clean, newer remodeled and well-equipped kitchen. He supplies lots of quality towels for bathing & pool. The living & dining area is spacious & bright with slider & windows overlooking the amazingly warm pool. He has a nice large new flat screen TV, and the Wi Fi is excellent. The beds are comfortable. This is a great home rental if you bring well-behaved dogs; the yard is spacious & dog-friendly.

We Highly recommend this clean & well-equipped home!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome place for a Palm Springs getaway

  • 5 of 5

We really had an amazing time at Jeff's house. Love the mid-century modern style. Place was tidy, pool was clean and there was plenty of outdoor furniture/towels etc to enjoy the outside space. Fabulous barbecue too. Inside was very tasteful and comfortable. Nice new TV (not that we used it much but watched a movie or 2 in the evenings. House had a very homey feel. Lots of misc. stuff in the kitchen which saved money going out and buying (spices, baggies, sunscreen). Definitely had a homey feel. If you're looking for a pristine, stark resort type feel, try somewhere else, but we loved the feeling of being at home (but with 30 degrees, palm trees and a salt water pool). Lots of other places charge per day to heat the pool but solar heat was free and a great bonus. Pool is well maintained and cleaned regularly. Jeff was super easy to deal with and offered some great suggestions for activities. He also got us our damage deposit back within 24 hours. The neighbourhood is amazing and quiet and great for morning walks. Great location to downtown (5 min drive) and to grocery store etc (2 min drive/15 min walk). We will definitely return to this place. Thanks for everything Jeff.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location but house needs work

  • 3 of 5

Some positives are the great location, the mountain view, refreshing outdoor pool, bright and open floor plan, comfortable beds, new TV. Jeff was very responsive and helpful as a host. However, the house is quite run down. It really needs repainting inside and out, yard is mostly untended looking, upholstery needs cleaning, inside of cupboards and drawers in kitchen are grimy. Cleaning standards were below my expectation. Do not rent if you have allergies (dust, mold or pets) or are fussy. Sorry Jeff.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Los Angeles

Salt water pool in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time. Our party included an 12 & 13 year old, the salt water pool was just perfect for them . The house was nicely decorated with everything we needed. This was not our first stay here & we will go back.

Jeff, the owner was a gentleman, as always.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Well described if you lived there in the mid century

  • 3 of 5

Was not up to our standards. The reason there are so few pictures for viewing is because there is not much there. The house furniture is uncomfortable. The TV in the master bedroom does not work and when I looked for the connections, there was dust,cobwebs and a used washcloth behind that TV.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: February 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was upset because a cleaning fee had to be deducted from their deposit for violating the no smoking policy. (They left a week's worth of cigarette butts in the wastebaskets) The TV works fine--it was just on the wrong channel. I always check in with my guests and offer to come by if they need me to show them how something works, but they never mentioned the TV--likely because they didn't want anyone to know they were violating the no smoking policy. Palm Springs is popular for it's restored mid-century houses furnished in mid-century style. If that's not one's taste, or they want to smoke, this is not the house for them
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 5 of 5

This house was the perfect getaway retreat in the desert for a group of friends ringing in the New Year. The house was very well decorated & full stocked with everything one would need to cook & bbq. Jeff was excellent to work with. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Palm Springs.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

Aerial Tramway, Palm Springs International Film Festival, The Living Desert (zoo), Joshua Tree National Monument (30 min away), Casinos, Outlet shopping


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning (stays <1 wk) $150

Mandatory city tax of 11.5% applicable for all rentals of less than 28 days

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.