check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Book Now Summer almost 100% Booked

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 17)

This beautiful five bedroom, five bath home is nestled on the East end of Panama City Beach and is just a short drive away from St. Andrews State Park, Pier Park and other great attractions. With 3100 sq. feet, this home has plenty of room for the whole family or friends getting together. Enjoy beautiful views from three gulf front balconies or from the living room, dining room or kitchen! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for those perfect meals together. There is a nice size serving bar that can seat an additional four and a large dining room table that seats eight. The first floor also has a full size washer and dryer in the laundry room. The pool area has nice loungers, a table set that seats six and several other chairs for additional seating. The pool is large enough for multiple people to enjoy at one time. The first floor bedroom has two queen size beds and cable TV. There is a full size bathroom with access off of the bedroom and the hallway. br

br Head on up to the second floor of this home and you will find two guest bedrooms and the master suite. The first guest bedroom has a queen size bed and a sofa that pulls out into a twin size bed. This room also has cable TV and a full bathroom. The second guest bedroom has a king size bed, cable TV and a full size private bathroom. The Gulf front master suite offers a king size bed, TV, large master bath with garden tub and separate shower, and nice size balcony that overlooks the Gulf of Mexico. br

br Located on the third floor is the fourth guest bedroom with two king size beds, full size private bath, wet bar and balcony. br

br This home also offers wireless internet for your use. The home has a small garage that will accommodate one vehicle in the garage and up to two in the driveway. There is additional parking at a first come first serve basis for up to two additional vehicles located on the corner of Surf Dr and Chickasaw St. A parking pass must be placed in windshield at all times. br

br Book now because these homes book almost a year in advance! br

br Resort Destinations requires the majority of guests to be 23 or older to stay in this home, unless they are accompanied by an adult couple or have management approval. br

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

The house was amazing and the beach was perfect! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jun 2015
  • 1 of 6


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Book Now Summer almost 100% Booked
average rating of 3.0 based on 8 reviews

Poor Management - Needs Updating

  • 2 of 5

Great location on the beach with a pool and lots of potential - needs updating & deep cleaning. I've rented at least 10 properties from VRBO over the years and this is by far the worst managed property ever. There was no key in the lockbox upon arrival. The house was dirty (ie:black fingerprints on backs of doors & moldings), dusty ceiling fans, missing lightbulbs, no batteries in remotes, we even had to climb a ladder to fix a chirping smoke detector that had NO battery. I went to the Resort Destinations office in person on Monday & told them the issues we were having. I heard nothing & called on Wednesday & they knew nothing even though the lady wrote everything down. My main concern was that 2 of the outlets had sparked & we had no pool lights. Pool guy came & pool lights are located on a breaker box UNDER the deck. (no instructions in house) I was told the switch was damaged during the last hurricane & they hadn't been able to get an electrician out there. A google search shows the last hurricane was in 2005! Never had anyone come to look at the sparking outlets - which as an owner I would be concerned. Bring your glasses if you want to watch tv in any of the bedrooms other than the MBR. All are 13" tv's other than the 16" 1980's model in one bedroom with no remote that changes channels on its own. Many of the lights & lamps were missing lightbulbs, in fact, the chandelier had just one bulb out of 5. We had to fix the pool ladder which had nuts & bolts lying in the pool upon arrival. The steps from the pool area to the beach are loose & in poor condition with rusty nails sticking up. Balcony rail on the 2nd floor is rotting away. 1 garbage can for the house which is supposedly picked up on Mon. & Thurs. We had a full can from previous tenants upon arrival- someone was supposed to pick that up on Sat. so we'd have an empty can. No trash pick up on Mon. - someone came Wed. after I called. By the time we left on Saturday morning we'd had no trash pick up on Thursday & left bags full of trash in the garage. There were flying roaches on the porch & they soon found their way into the house. This house needs to replace the dirty family room furniture & rug & upgrade bedroom tv's. I think for $6,000+ you shouldn't have to come in and replace batteries, make repairs & clean. I also think that Resort Destinations did an absolutely horrible job of addressing the issues & obviously didn't care. It's too bad because this is a lovely house.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We do not understand how you feel that we did not handle the issues that you addressed. We sent out maintenance that promptly installed new light bulbs through out the house on Monday. We also had an electrician that came out to the house to look at installing a switch for the pool light near the stairs for easier access to turn in on and off. It does operate off of the breaker box near the pump. We do not just give out the instructions to just anyone because if you switch the wrong on it will drain the pool. We make sure to give these instructions to the responsible adult for the party staying. The electrician went through the house and could not find any "sparking outlets". The TVs are all flat screen TVs. They may not be 60", but they are fully functioning and we have not had complaints before. We did not know about a missing remote, but had you reported this, we would have been more than happy to get a replacement one for you. Garbage pick up days are Monday's and Thursday's. We have crews that go around Saturday's to pick up garbage from our large homes as we know a lot is left on check out days. We have photos of the garbage that was picked up on Saturday afternoon at 5:35 pm. If your garbage was not picked up Monday or Thursday it could be because you did not have the cans (there are two for this home) at the end of the road for pick up. Regardless, you could have called our office and we would have been more than happy to have someone pick it up for you. Please understand that this beach home is rented heavily from March to October. We understand that there may be scuff marks on the walls, but it is very difficult to paint on a Saturday when you have guests waiting to begin enjoying their vacation. Again, we are more than happy to address and and all issues that may arise, but we cannot do anything about them if we are not told about all of them. The ones you did report were handled that very same day.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0


  • 4 of 5

We arrived and were blown away by the view and the location. The house was very clean. It did lack a little in the quality of furnishings but overall it was awesome. Unfortunately we were there when a bad storm hit and the last few days of our stay was ruined by a leaky roof that allowed a lot of water into the home. BUT with that said they were very responsive in helping. They brought buckets and extra towels during the terrible storm. We ended up leaving early due to the leaks. BUT again they were awesome and offered us a great partial refund that made it much more palatable. Definitely looking at going back. We were there over the 4th of July and all the fireworks being shot off on the beach all around us was amazing. We sat on the upper balcony and truly had an amazing evening. Loved this property even with the leaks. Looking for a return trip after the roof is fixed.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Beach
Panama City Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Resort Destinations
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Car: recommended

Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! One Admission per stay date.

You get all these complimentary amenities when you reserve with us:

1.) Bay Point Golf Course or the Hombre

2.) “Gulf World Marine Park” one FREE adult admission per day (Open All Year - Rain or Shine).

3.) Captain Anderson's Shell Island Cruise

4.) North Star Deep Sea Fishing Excursion.

5.) “Wonderworks”

6) Ripley's Believe It Or Not

FREE admission for one person everyday of your stay

Seasonal rules apply. Amenities may change without notice call for details. Call Resort Destinations to book now.



Rates & Availability

Silver Sands Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Apr 8 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
Summer Peak
May 20 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
Sep 23 2017 - Oct 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
Oct 21 2017 - Mar 3 2018
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping Fee $265
Refundable damage deposit $800
Booking Fee $55
Tax Rate 12.0%

Please add for a fully refundable damage deposit or an insurance policy as this is not included in the total above. Please call for a total rate quote. Rates are subject to change without notice. Please call for current availability. Please call for cancellation requirements.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Silver Sands Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Downstairs Bedroom - 2 queen
    Second Floor - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , twin size
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Second Floor - 1 king
    Master Suite - 1 king
    Third Floor - 2 king
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Resort Destinations “Fun In The Sun” Amenity Beach Package at no cost to you! One Admission per stay date. You get all these complimentary amenities when you reserve with us: 1.) Bay Point Golf Course or the Hombre 2.) “Gulf World Marine Park” one FREE adult admission per day (Open All Year - Rain or Shine). 3.) Captain Anderson's Shell Island Cruise 4.) North Star Deep Sea Fishing Excursion. 5.) “Wonderworks” 6) Ripley's Believe It Or Not FREE admission for one person everyday of your stay Seasonal rules apply. Amenities may change without notice call for details. Call Resort Destinations to book now. 850-249-1050

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties