Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Water & Mountain Views- Brand New Remodel - Hot Tub and Fire Pit

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type farmhouse
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Little Tennessee River!!!! - Step back in time to this recently remodeled 1910 Mountain Farmhouse Home - 6 acres and Beautiful Mountain views - We have remodeled this home from top to bottom - just about everything is brand new but we also tried to keep everything to period time- Walk down the path to the river, sit on the deck and enjoy the views, or, if you need to catch your favorite football game, sit back on the new leather couches and watch the High Def LCD's... Whatever you are looking for, This property has it all!!! Looking for the most authentic mountain vacation with privacy, lots of land, AND amazing mountain and water views? You have found it with this newly remodeled mountain farm house home with new furniture and appliances, new mattresses, high speed internet, grill, 2 outdoor decks overlooking the amazing views. Everything in the house is new- from sheets to furniture. Just put in a firepit, and hot tub too.

No 4 wheel drive needed to access the property - all roads are paved and great gravel area for parking. We are located about 5 miles from the center of the town of Franklin and close to all local activities including hiking, fishing, canoeing, gem mining, etc

Love the Water Views AND Mountain Views? THIS is your place! You will not find another rental property in the Franklin area with all of these special amenities!

This exquisite mountain home is newly remodeled with a beautiful setting- all new furniture, mattresses and linens, including a large King Master Suite and 1 Queen BR on the main floor, 1 Queen Bedroom and 1 Twin (two twin beds) Bedroom Upstairs, all with 300+ count thread sheets and fine linens. PLENTY of room to stretch out with approximately 3000 square feet and enjoy your vacation with just your family or enjoying time with extended family and friends.

Too many extras to mention including: Fireplace, a Beautiful deck overlooking the Little Tennessee River, dining room seating for 8, metal roof, hardwood floors, original art collection, main living room with leather furniture and flat screen LCD, double sinks in master, brand new large country kitchen with all new appliances, finished basement/rec room with large flat screen TV and large leather couch, high speed DSL internet access, washer/dryer, dishwasher, beautiful gardens, apple and peach trees .... What more could you ask for??

Just let us know if you have any questions!

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We came, anticipating beautiful hikes with sprawling vistas, relaxation, and an escape from politics and the daily grind. And your farmhouse delivered! So clean, so simple, so quiet and restful. From the moment we entered, we knew that we had chosen wisely. Thank you for sharing your bounty with us. The lure of these beautiful mountains, the warm and welcoming people and a farmhouse that provides the familiarity and comfort of an old friend will doubtlessly beckon us back. Thank you again!
May 2010
  • 1 of 14


Franklin Farmhouse Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • farmhouse
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
  • furniture is not to be moved
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • River
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
waterfront with gorgeous mountain and river views!


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful Water & Mountain Views- Brand New Remodel - Hot Tub and Fire Pit
average rating of 4.571429 based on 21 reviews

Excellent highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Excellent place to stay with astounding peace and tranquility

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a nice time - we loved having you as a guest - thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fun cozy farm house with potential

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay, but felt that a few things were missing, such as:

1. Kitchen - fireplace damper is problematic..making the room very cold in winter. A space heater would help in that room. Need more trash bags.

2. Powder room - draft around window and no screen. No waste basket.

3. Master bedroom/bath - King mattress supports are bowed....sags in middle. Very few hangars.

4. Guest bedroom - Top sheet too small for bed. No hanging bar in closet.

Very limited number of hangars.

5. Upstairs queen bedroom - no curtains/blinds on windows!

While a welcome email is nice, we would suggest developing a Guest Book that remains in the House for easy reference.

To be included in the book....

1.How to “turn on “ the kitchen chandelier.

2. How to reset the kitchen freezer after power outage.

3. Extra light bulbs are on shelf in powder room.

4. Extra blankets are kept in the chest in the living room .

5. How to use the two tv controllers in the living room.

Also, guests prefer a fresh bar of soap in the shower, rather than a used one. Waste baskets in each bathroom is a good idea. We bought 3 and left them for your next guest.

We would certainly stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and very detailed needs- being that it was below freezing temperatures and close to 10 degrees we apologize that you were cold in the kitchen - Also apologize that you did not feel you had enough hangers and that you did not feel queen sheets were the correct size for the queen bed - We were just there and did not notice the king mattress sagging in the middle? Apologize you had a problem as that is a brand new mattress set - We did mention in our welcome email that we would supply the first set of paper towels, tp, but you would need to bring the remaining type of supplies as well as our local house manager is always available with any questions or help that is needed - the DirecTV instructions are available on the mantle just by the TV - thank you so much!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Our grandkids, and kids truly enjoyed just hanging out in the afternoons at the property. Really great first mountain visit for grandkids.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Belleville Illinois

Best to date

  • 5 of 5

OMG! what can be said? The place was awesome. Great access in and out. Close to everything but still far enough out that you were away from everything. we spent every evening out on one of the two patio's. the sound of the rapids of the river was just peaceful. the house was large with three big rooms so if you needed space you could spread out. Beds were great.

Not sure about the three televisions. Never turned them on, it is so beautiful in this location. There was fog every night and in the morning. I was the most awesome thing to see. Fog dissipated early so it had no affect on sight seeing. We saw deer in the mornings. The Moonshiner 28 is a fantastic road to see how wonderful this country is. I am quite pleased with everything here. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautifully restored historical farm

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay as well as the views and privacy. The neighbors were welcoming and helpful with the history behind the farms 6 acres right on the Little Tennessee River. Everything one could need or want and Theresa went out of her way to help with anything if needed. Overall, a fun 2 month stay in spectacular North Carolina.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houma LA

The location was great. It truly was a family get away

  • 5 of 5

The property is at the end of a lovely road. It is a true Farm house. The views are incredible. The decks are great. It's a great place to travel with family.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Asheville, N.C.
Nearest Golf
7 Miles
Mill Creek Country Club Franklin, N.C.
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Frog and Owl Franklin, N.C.
Nearest Ski
25 Miles
Maggie Valley, N.C.

Other Activities: Kayaking, wildlife viewing.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $200
Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $200

1 week minimum over major holidays. $35 charge for credit card payment via PayPal.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties