check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

No better 3 BR condo in St. George!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

EXTRA NICE ST. GEORGE CONDO FOR A GREAT PRICE!!! Our condo rentals include membership to Green Valley clubhouse. You will love the convenience!! 6 passes per night are included in your rental. Children under 4 are free.

Rent directly from the owner, not a property management company.

FREE high-speed wireless Internet access included!

Condominium is part of Las Palmas Resort in Saint George, Utah; part of Green Valley Spa and Tennis Resort, a destination spa and tennis facility. The unit has three bedrooms, all with king size beds, and two full bathrooms.

There are 11 golf courses in the Saint George area -- all within 15 minutes and several just a minute or two away.

Accommodations include passes to clubhouse facilities including 15 outdoor tennis courts, indoor tennis courts, large lap pool, indoor pool, diving pool, children's wading pool, whirlpool spas, outdoor basketball court, and volleyball court.

Guests can obtain professional tennis lessons, spa treatments, manicures, pedicures, etc. from Green Valley Spa and Tennis Resort.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, rental, hotel, Green Valley, St. George

More Details

Owner
John & Kathy Rose
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About John & Kathy Rose

We are a family who have family in the area, we love to vacation in St. George, and decided to share our condo with others. Kathy grew up in Cedar City. We love to come back to visit family, attend Shakespeare or Tuacahn, visit Zion National Park, and enjoy the great weather and activities.

John & Kathy Rose purchased this condo in 2003

Why John & Kathy Rose chose Utah

Great place to visit family and participate in the great outdoor activities and scenery of Southern Utah.

What makes this condo unique

Most condos are managed by a property management company. We own the condos and you rent from us. Nobody cares more about your experience than the owner. We provide a way to contact us 24 hours a day.

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wish that I could offer some constructive suggestions but I have nothing but praise. One thing I was particulalrly impressed with... when we got there we noticed the bathroom lock was broken. The next morning I emailed the owners to see if anything could be done to fix that, just so we could all be a little more comfortable and have the privacy we wanted. We left for several hour and when we returned, someone had fixed the lock. I was very impressed and happy that we didn't have to worry about that lock anymore.



Also, we had such a large group that we rented 2 three bedroom condos in the same building. The other one was nearly double the price and not nearly as nice, so I would say the value for this condo is excellent as well. (frem email)
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

No better 3 BR condo in St. George!
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 32 reviews
Bend, OR
4

Nice condo overall. Needs darker shades in front bedrooms

  • 4 of 5

This condo was nice and the owners were great to work with. My only suggestion is for darker shades in the front bedrooms. Their windows face the exterior area where the lights are on all night and the shades are so light that it's almost like daylight. Fortunately we had eye shades for sleeping but blackout shades would be nicer.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your review! Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to provide feedback. We have purchased black out shades for the front bedrooms and will get them installed during our stay in the condo in December. We hope you will stay with us again when you come back to St. George.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, up-to-date, great location

  • 4 of 5

Loved this very nice, updated condo. Big rooms, quiet area. Loved access to the pool. Only a few downsides: communication from the owner was from several different email addresses, which made it difficult to find information in my email later. Parking is very limited and hard to find. We had to park a ways from the condo one night and walk. Other than that, we enjoyed it and would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time for the survey and especially for the feedback. We use another system beside VRBO to generate maps and the condo access codes and were not aware of how much duplicate information you received. Based on your feedback we have adjusted the settings, which will reduce how much information a guest receives. Thank you again for the feedback and for choosing us for your stay. We hope you will stay again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Salt Lake City
5

Baseball Tournament Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this wonderful condo for a few days while our boys were playing in a Fall Baseball Tournament. The location was perfect, we had games from Mesquite to Hurricane and it was easy to get from the condo to the fields.

The bedrooms are well appointed, plenty of hot water in the bathrooms and the living areas are large and allowed us to prepare our meals, watch tv and stretch out without getting in each others way. We went to the indoor pool one night to relax. We would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review. We felt very bad that your son wasn't feeling well and for the challenges that caused. Thanks for taking care of things! I hope he still enjoyed the tournament. We look forward to your next stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental!!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at several nice properties in Las Palmas... but this one was great. The location was fantastic and the furnishings / amenities were wonderful. We loved our time in your home and hope to stay there again during our next visit to St. George.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are glad you had a great stay in our condo. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eastern Utah
5

Happy Grandma

  • 5 of 5

My 2 daughters and 3 granddaughters stayed at this beautiful, fun condo. It was clean and the pools were so much fun for all of us. We were comfortable and satisfied. We did trip a circuit breaker in the master bath due to too many blow dryers for all of us girls getting ready at once. We had a hard time getting a response for help to locate it. But with more investigation and reading our instructions given, we finally found it and were able to make our event without any problems. We did get a return phone message , but were already at our event several hours later. I would recommend a faster response to problems but with that said this was not anything that ruined our stay, We just had a hard time locating the right directions for the circuit breaker location.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great time. We utilize a phone contact system that calls several numbers - our house and multiple cell phones - when you need to reach us. It had a glitch that weekend and was not working properly. We've reviewed the settings and escalations and have it resolved. Thanks for letting us know about the issue! No other property owner works as hard to be reached when you have an issue, especially after business hours and on weekends.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at the condo! Super clean, great area! Close to shopping and food. Had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Make sure if you have more than 6 people and you don't want to pay for the extra passes for the pool, that you check out the waterfall pool in the complex. Both pools are great! We would stay here again. Thanks for letting us stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. There are 6 different pools available for use in three different areas. Some are owned by Green Valley Resort and we provide 6 passes for each night of your stay to those. The other pools are owned by Las Palmas homeowners, and those are available without the need for passes, including the one with a small waterfall that is a lot of fun for families.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15.6 Miles
St. George Municipal Airport
Nearest Barpub
2.3 Miles
Players Sports Grill
Nearest Golf
1.8 Miles
Sunbrook Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-15
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Don Pedro's Family Mexican Restaurant
Nearest Ski
86 Miles
Brian Head Resort
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Quail Creek State Park
Car: recommended

St, George and Southern Utah are know for their Outdoor opportunities, Nearby activities include Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon National Park, and Snow Canyon State Park, Enjoy year-round golf with eleven great courses within a 15-miles drive including 4 championship courses (Entrada, Coral Canyon, Sunbrook, and Sky Mountain).

Photos

Rates & Availability

St. George Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mar-Apr rate
Mar 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,000
 
 
Marathon
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,050
 
 
October
Oct 9 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$180
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$165
$950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.6%

We include 6 passes to Green Valley clubhouse for each night of your stay. With a 5 night stay, the cleaning fee is waived.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

St. George Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • King size beds (3) and Sleep Sofa.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Blu-ray/CD/DVD player in LR; Full Kitchen (including toaster, blender, mixer, coffee maker), Cooking utensils and dinnerware provided, Whirlpool Spas, Pools (including a lap pool, an indoor pool, and a children's wading pool), Exercise Room, Indoor and Outdoor Tennis Courts, Racquetball Courts, Basketball courts, Volleyball Court, Children's Playgrounds

Partner Offers