Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Ilima Suite 2 bed, 2 bath condo with ocean views located within Ala Moana/Waikiki area.

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,240 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

The Ilima Suite is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with ocean views located within the world famous Ala Moana/Waikiki area. Housing 1 queen, 1 full and 1 single bed, this unit can sleep up to 5 people. The building itself is oceanfront with a pool area.

TAT License No. W50897512-01


Property Manager
Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii

Oahu's only luxury vacation rental company specializing in premium furnished luxury condos, homes, & estates on the north and south shore of Oahu. Special services such as limo, taxi, personal chef, & Maids in Paradise also available. Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii is also the newly appointed hotel operator for the oceanfront Diamond Head Beach Hotel and Residence, and authorized 3rd party vendor for rental sales and management at the exclusive Trump Tower Waikiki.

What makes this condo unique

Staying with Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii will afford you the ability to stay in luxury accommodation for much less than you would pay to stay at a hotel. Privacy, luxury, and excellent service are what we are known for!

Amenities

Waikiki Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1240 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 1 King bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • zoo ...
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping ...
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking ...
  • kayaking ...
  • scuba diving or snorkeling ...
  • surfing ...
  • swimming ...
  • tennis ...

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Ilima Suite 2 bed, 2 bath condo with ocean views located within Ala Moana/Waikiki area.
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
3

Very Average Outdated Condo

  • 3 of 5

My family of 7 wanted to visit paradise and stay at Ilikai like we had in the past. We rented 2 condos. This condo had 3 adults and 2 small children staying in it. It is in greatly need of an update. The bathrooms are outdated and old and part of the sink facing came off and nearly hit my sister's foot which could have been a disaster. The rooms are not very private due to the doors are on tracks and have slats. The kitchen was missing items such as baking sheets that fit the oven. There is no clothes storage so you have to keep your items in your luggage. The master bathroom was dirty when we arrived and light bulbs were blown and not replaced. The management company seemed nice enough, but the information they provided was not accurate. The wifi information was wrong and the phone in the condo did not have service and management was unaware. They wanted me to use my vacation time to wait on technical support. Thank goodness the wifi was resolved quickly, but the phone never was fixed. Pool passes were not available and could not be retrieved due to the owner association being closed on the weekend. However, we were able to get to the pool without the passes. The lanai was dirty and left a black residue on feet and shoes. The views were pretty. I do recommend providing a sofa bed and additional tv in the master bedroom, currently the unit only has one tv for 2 bedrooms and den. Our family had a great time and enjoyed the beautiful beaches. I suggest getting out of Waikiki and go to beaches near Hawaii Kai and Hanauma Bay.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Alison, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us! We are sorry to hear about some of the issues you encountered. Our maintenance person was sent to the unit when you checked out (the same day the sink facing fell off) and he was able to repair the sink facing accordingly. He also checked all the light bulbs in the unit after your check-out and noted that 1 light bulb was out & replaced it. We were not informed of missing kitchen items in the unit until after you checked out. If you had informed us that certain items in the kitchen were missing or not suitable while you were in the unit, we would have gladly replaced/purchased kitchen items for you. We have done this for our past tenants. Additionally, the day you informed us that you had some cleanliness issues with the master bathroom, we sent a cleaner to the unit that same day to resolve the matter. The cleaners also clean the lanai (balcony) regularly, but unfortunately, lanais accumulate dirt very quickly as they are constantly exposed to outside dirt & debris. The cleaners would have cleaned the lanai again upon your request. For clothing storage, we do have closets with hangers rather than drawers. In regards to Wi-Fi, we are so sorry that the WI-FI information was not correct on the check-in document & we should have double-checked the information. When you informed us that the Wi-Fi was not working, we contacted the company to resolve this issue but they explained to us that the tenants in the unit that were physically in front of the modem were required to speak to tech support and they refused to trouble shoot with us. However, we managed to convince a tech support personal from the company to call you directly to trouble shoot the problem as we explained you were on vacation.This is something they do not normally do, but were kind enough to do in an effort to provide quality service to you. We are glad that the issue was fixed. In regards to the interior design aspects of our units, we bring up suggestions from past tenants -like yourself- to the owners of our units so that they are aware of what may require improvement or updating. It is ultimately their decision as to what kind of renovations they would like to do to their units. We will bring your suggestions up . Again, we are so sorry about the issues you faced & we hope that you give us another chance. We do strive in offering the best & have many repeat clients. Mahalo, The Ohana Beach Rentals Team
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Hawaiian Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Most Enjoyable

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Our Ilikai Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a return stay for the three of us at the Ilikai, as we stayed here last year in Feb. - March. The unit has a very nice feel and an excellent view of the lagoon and ocean. Chris, our rental contact, did a great job communicating with us regarding our planning & stay. We were greeted this year with a wonderful new white couch which was very comfortable as well a good looking. Even though the couch would seat three or four people, this unit lacked an easy chair to make for convenient visiting. We were pleased with the quick response when we asked for the carpet spots to be cleaned. The kitchen was well appointed with cooking equipment and dishes. All appliances worked well. The bedrooms were comfortable and small details were addressed when brought to Chris's attention. (Shower heads replaced etc.) Of the two lanais, one had an unusable plastic chair and the second lanai had nearly new chairs, appropriate for short uses, but not for setting in the 'Hawaiian Sun' for longer periods of time. (A chaise lounge chair would have been a nice touch.) The TV was of appropriate size and good quality, but because its location is facing the windows, afternoon watching is nearly impossible without some black out shades, similar to what is in the bedrooms. (But who should be watching TV in the daytime anyway?) Over all, we enjoyed our stay and will look forward to working with Chris again for a future vacation.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ilikai unit # 1226

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Chris

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: Ohana Beach Rentals Hawaii
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Comfortable with great potential

  • 4 of 5

This was our first visit to Hawaii and our first Condo rental. The unit was pretty well as pictured in the ad except for the lanai furniture. It was quite spacious, and well suited for two couples as the bedrooms were on opposite ends of the unit. Having two lanais was great in that they were two completely different views and climate zones. The ocean view lanai was sheltered from the wind while the other gave a view of waikiki hotels and up to Diamond Head and was much breezier and cool. With both open, we hardly needed the air conditioner. The interior is well furnished and functional. We liked the easy access to beaches, which are quieter and just as nice as the ones further down waikiki beach.

Cons: WiFi and phone service were not working when we arrived which was quite worrisom. This was however fixed quite promptly after we contacted the property manager (who by the way was top notch!). It's really unfortunate that the owners really cheaped out on the lanai furniture (plastic chairs that bent if you leaned back on them and two tiny square plastic tables that could have passed for footrests. We were afraid to rest our glasses or other breakable items on the tables as they were easily moved or knocked over - definitely not the furniture in the pictures). As we spent a lot of time on the lanais, enjoying the great weather and beautiful view, this really took away from what is really a nice unit. Furnish the lanais properly and the rating would be "excellent" (thus the great potential).

Overall we enjoyed the unit and the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Overally

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Houston, Texas
5

I guess I'm the first

  • 5 of 5

Not sure why there are no reviews for this property yet so I guess I’ll do my thing and be the first. Walking in to the Ilima Suite was more like a relief to me than anything else. I was surprised to find everything just like the pictures on VRBO or maybe even a little better. The view is really better than the pictures. It was a stressful thing for us when deciding on a place because it had to happen quickly. Our trip was not planned in advance. We found out about a month or so before that we were going to see our son before he deployed to Iraq. The place is nice, bright and clean. A great layout for two couples that would like some privacy in my opinion as the bedrooms are totally opposite of each other with each having their own rather large lanai. One faces downtown, the other the ocean but you can still see everything from both. The kitchen was functional and the living area had beautiful views of the harbor, lagoon and ocean. There were plenty of beach towels, a cooler and even a boogie board for the kids. I've read some things about the Ilikai being older and showing age but we didn't find that to be an issue at all. It was nice and had beautiful foliage throughout and everything was well kept. Didn't use the pool which we could see or the restaurants though. We were busy checking out Waikiki and the surrounding area. I did have one complaint or gripe if you will. The parking for the hotel is outrageous. It ended up being $20 a day so being there for eight days, I spent a small fortune just parking the rental. I must say the valets were always courteous and very fast getting the car back to us when we needed it. I called it a necessary evil. We loved Waikiki, everything about it. Had some good eating experiences although we found Top of Waikiki a bit overrated if not for the view. Portions were small and the prices we saw advertised at street level were not what we saw on the menu. Yes, the food is pretty pricey IMO for all of Waikiki. We ended up eating at the Hale Koa during the day when we were at the beach. It was very reasonable for a burger and fries, etc and close to where we were staying.

I can't expound on all my experiences because the review limits the characters (a pain) unlike Trip Advisor where I've done some very detailed reviews but I'd have to say overall staying at this property was a great experience and I would go again if the price is right. Every place we inquired about was negotiable. Just ask.

PS. Try Kona coffee. :-)

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
30 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $325/night-$425/night
  • US Dollars
  • $325/night low season, $375/night high season, $425/night holiday season
  • Weekly and Monthly Rates available.
  • Rates vary depending on occupancy, length of stay, and time of year.
  • Large Floor Plan, Views of the Surf!
  • 5 night minimum
  • Additional taxes and fees apply
  • Additional fees include cleaning & reservation fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties