Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Country Cottage Special $150/nt

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Nestled in a tranquil Mokuleia neighborhood, this house is in a great location to enjoy Hawaii's best coastline. This sunny and fully furnished 2 bedroom house provides plenty of privacy to relax and enjoy your surroundings. It has a breathtaking view of Mr.Kaala. The sound of the rolling surf creates an incredible audio backdrop to calm your senses on your vacation. Only a few minutes away from an exclusive secluded beach. This home offers highly preferred access to the North Shore's best surfing, kayaking, snorkeling, diving, and fishing, with horse-back riding, glider rides, skydiving, hiking, and mountain biking just minutes away. In addition to a short drive, a bicycle path connects your home to convenient shopping and to historical Waialua/Haleiwa town. House offers private gated access in secure neighborhood of serene country setting.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Marian
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 2, 2017

Amenities

Waialua House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

Country Cottage Special $150/nt
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews
5

Paula & Brian

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely stay in this quaint country cottage. Minutes to the beach, huge yard with a beautiful mountain view. The outdoor seating area gave you the shade you would need and an outdoor shower to cool you off if you sat in the sun. Beds were very comfortable and kitchen was well stocked. Clean and neat, would definitely go back. Thanks Marian & Ross for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Paula & Brian for your kind comments. We enjoyed having you stay here with us. Aloha, Ross and Marian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun with friends

  • 5 of 5

I'm sorry this post is so late, but better late than never. We traveled for a week for rest and relaxation and got to expierence a bit of paradise. Personal dwelling, quiet, cozy, and all you need and more in one place. This rental location is and will be my first place to look for availability when going back to Hawaii. Traveled with another couple that got to expierence Hawaii for the first time and we were so glad we got to share this expierence with them. From listining to waves splashing in the beach, huge shady monkey pod trees, mountain range views, it was all you need to expierence on a restful vacation.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison WI
5

Weekend of Running and Relaxing in Mokuleia

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommended getaway with very relaxed and private location. Super quiet and spacious yard within an easy walk of the beach. Went out daily for great hikes and trail running (See Kealia trail and Peacock Flats - you can do this as a loop) followed by ocean swimming. If you want peace and quiet and an interesting rural location this is the place to be. Don't miss Kaena Point and Poke (seasoned raw fish) at the Wailua General Store. Suggest buying staples before you get out of Honolulu area...the general stores in the area are sparse with respect to things like fresh produce. Probably can pick up papaya and similar at fruit stands when in season, but this was not the case for the timing of my visit in late April.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kinderhook, New York
5

Quiet Country Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We spent three days in this peaceful and relaxing cottage on the north shore. It was a welcome respite after a busy week in Honolulu. The cottage is a stone's throw from the owners' home, in a large, open yard. Clean and neat, with a full kitchen, it was perfect for us (two people) and is spacious enough for a family of four, or two couples who get along well. The covered patio with table, chairs, and chaise lounges provides cover from the sun and is a good spot for a nap or reading. The mountain views are wonderful, and while you can't see the ocean from the yard, you can hear the surf nearby. The beach is a 5 minute walk. Although we were guests it felt like we had moved into the neighborhood. Marian and Ross were friendly yet unobtrusive, and made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Ruby (the dog) visited now and then when we were outside. Haleiwa (surf, eating and shopping) is just 5-10 minutes away, and Waimea Valley 20 minutes away. We very much enjoyed a few hours at Waimea Valley. Most people seem to go for the waterfall but the tropical gardens with interpretive signs were more interesting to us. We would certainly stay again on our next visit to the north shore.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks----we really enjoyed having you stay here. Hope to see you again. Aloha, Marian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A week of bliss

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I went on our dream vacation, with my parents. Instead of paying for 2 hotel rooms, we decided to take a chance renting a house. We looked for a few weeks, and finally decided on this cottage, I know that a lot of people talk about how wonderful this place was. Here is my perspective. This place was heaven. If you want to know what it is like to live in Hawaii, this is the place for you. Simple, comfortable. Our first night there, my husband wanted the industrial sounding fan turned off. I couldn't find it. Went outside to see if it was in the yard, and realized it was THE OCEAN! Yep. Close enough to hear, even though access was across the street, and down the road a little ways. Marian the owner was available for any questions we had about sights, restaurants or anything else. Their dog Ruby was a true gem! That sweet girl sat with me one evening for a while in companionable silence. The property was as described, with an incredible mountain view off the back lanai. BUT if you are wanting big city style, this is not the place for you. This is a lovely cottage on an immense property, with no traffic, or city noises. You can hear the roosters every morning, and fall asleep to the sound of the ocean every night.

This cottage made our week in Hawaii magical. All of our expectations were met and exceeded. While on Oahu, you must got to Pearl Harbor. It is a truly once in a lifetime experience. The Polynesian Cultural Center is impressive, but wear comfortable shoes! A couple of places to try in Haleiwa are Teddy's Burgers and Matsumoto Shave Ice (Tropical with cream). And don't forget the Dole Plantation, or the Dole Whip!

We are so fortunate to have found this place. Plus this was one of the only reviews that had 26 different 5 star ratings. Aloha and Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful comment--it means a lot for us to have such great people like you. We enjoyed you staying here and wanted to let you know that Ruby had a shave and looks 5 years younger and acts like it to. Hope to see you again sometime. Aloha, Marian
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

A complete Disappointment !

  • 1 of 5

Old , Rundown , Dirty , I could go on and on but I am sure you get the picture. The adjacent properties were run down and was nervous about being in the neighborhood .

When you go to Hawaii for some people it is a once in a Lifetime opportunity and when you end up in a place like this all I wanted to do is cry, actually did for first couple days.

We spent as little time in the place as possible .The beach was about a 10 minute walk , could not swim because of all the coral only walk in to about our knees .

Please don't waste your time and MONEY renting this place it is a big mistake !

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eleanore, I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay here and could only see the negative view. The couple that came with you left a positive note for us. They said "Thanks for the great week in your cottage. We had a wonderful time enjoying the sites of your cute community". Their positive attitude was a joy for us. As you see in our other "comments" They all see the good in our endeavors. Aloha, Ross & Marian
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waialua House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,050
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties