Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heavenly Hideaway cabin with amazing views!

Bedrooms 4
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Heavenly Hideaway is a comfortable cottage just 35 minutes from Colorado Springs. Cradled in the whispering mountain pines and aspens you'll find a quiet haven suited to meet your needs. With its secluded location and cozy layout it is perfect for honeymooners or couples to enjoy personal time together.

The lovely cottage also has a family friendly atmosphere and has become a place of physical, emotional and spiritual renewal for guests from coast to coast.

Keywords: Cabin

Dennis LeFevre
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Dennis LeFevre

We love Colorado and appreciate the scenery and temperatures of the Divide/Cripple Creek area.

Dennis LeFevre purchased this cabin in 2012

What makes this cabin unique

Heavenly Hideaway is conveniently located as a base camp for hiking, sightseeing, fishing and skiing.


Pikes Peak Mountain top visitor center, Cripple Creek mining district, Air Force Academy, Royal Gorge, Florissant Fossil Beds Natl. Park, Mueller State Park.


Rainbow Valley Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Queen size Beds (3), Double Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • snowmobiling
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(106 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
22% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Heavenly Hideaway cabin with amazing views!
average rating of 4.688679 based on 106 reviews

Great Hideaway for relaxing girls trip!

  • 4 of 5

We wanted a place set back in the mountains that we could relax and the Heavenly Hideaway was the perfect location. Sitting out on the deck in the mornings listening to the bird and watching the sun rise was my favorite time, I even got to see several deer run through! The hot tub was exactly what we needed. We came out for our annual girls trip and could not have asked for anything better. It was a quick trip back to town or to Mueller State Park to hike. Thank you for letting us enjoy your hideaway!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

Met all expectations set forth by description

Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Mountain Hideaway

  • 5 of 5

Everything was as advertised and provided for a very comfortable stay. Since we wanted to do things in Cripple Creek and in Colorado Springs, the in-between location was great for meeting our needs. The scenery is beautiful and we succeeded in seeing some birds we had been hoping to see for a long time. All in all, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! Glad the birds of the neighborhood cooperated! Come back again! Dennis & Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The place has so much potential but falls short

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at the cabin from 7-24-17 through 7-27-17. The cabin was the perfect location for the sites that we ended up seeing, Royal Gorge, Pikes Peak, Cave of the Winds and Garden of the Gods. Beautiful setting with mountain views. When we arrived there were linens left in the dyer. The non-bear proof garbage can was overflowing(video documented). You would think being in an active bear area this would have been taken care of by the cleaning crew. The hot tub was not useable and disgusting. There was a layer of scum and who knows when the water was changed and the tub had received a good cleaning. Most tub owners know that - tubs need to be drained and scrubbed down especially with frequent use - you can't just treat with chemicals. The cabin itself is in desperate need of some TLC, tattered furniture, a few holes in walls going upstairs (video documented), just some simple repairs and replacements are needed. We also video documented the microwave door, which is loose and about to fall off. The stairs off the rear deck are not in perfect condition either, with a loose floor board and could cause an accident.The kitchen utensils were sparse. We were unaware of the cabin being on a cistern. I would think this should have been mentioned in the VRBO Ad, we may have decided to stay somewhere else. There are signs all over the cabin that scare you into not using water for fear of running out. It was mentioned in the journal by previous renters that they had run out of water. Several pages also appeared to have been torn out of the journals which made us wonder if any severe negative reviews vanished. There was also something written in a cabin welcome book about alcohol of any kind is forbidden, but the overflowing outside garbage can was loaded with beer cans and bottles. All in all the location and setting of the cabin is perfect, but it is desperate need of a little TLC and a deep cleaning. We wish we would have seen some bears...from a distance, or other wildlife.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree that the location is superb! Thanks for your feedback. I'm disappointed that you didn't let me know of your concerns while you were staying with us when I could have addressed them. The trash you refer to was recycling that was dumped on the property by someone passing by. It was 5 large bags of assorted cans and plastics, far more than would have been generated by any guest group. My cleaning crew does empty trash and address recycling after each visit. We do drain and clean the hot tub regularly. The holes in the wall, caused by a previous guest, have been repaired. My cleaning crew made me aware of the microwave door issue and it has been repaired. The welcome instructions do note that the water is supplied by truck and stored in a cistern. This is not usually a problem, unless guests inaccurately report how many guests are staying or laundry is done every day--things I can't accurately account for in scheduling water deliveries. The guest book pages being torn out have not been from the owner or the cleaning crew. I'm sorry you were disappointed and wish you would have been in touch sooner. Dennis & Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Perfect family vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The house fit our family perfectly. The hot tub and the view were awesome!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to know you enjoyed your stay! We welcome returning guests! Dennis & Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful location and a nice place. Hot tub was dirty and had other small maintenance issues.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the place and location but it does need some maintenance.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the location. Sorry you felt the property was not up to your expectations. We welcome feedback on areas for improvements. Dennis & Jen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 3.9%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties