Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The Fantastically Soothing Villa

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,800 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Welcome to our Luxurious, five star, 5 Bedroom Vacation Villa, which was been completely renovated, decorated and refurnished in October 2009 using the services of an interior decorator. We have top quality, and beautiful furnishings – this home really has everything! We continually maintain our home to ensure it is kept in perfect condition as we want all our guests when they walk in our home to be amazed and feel like home in a soothing and peaceful decor. As well, you will be amazed by the vaulted ceiling...

The 'Fantastic and soothing Villa' features two King master bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms, one Queen bedroom and two Twin bedrooms. All bedrooms have a 19 inch flat screen TV and the boy’s room has an X-box 360 with games. The living room has a 46 inch full HD flat screen TV with a Blue-ray player and home theatre sound system. The cable TV system includes over 250 channels as well as over 40 music channels and FREE, high speed wireless internet access. There is also unlimited FREE telephone calling to the USA and Canada.

The fully equipped gourmet kitchen features all new appliances including a range, side-by-side fridge/freezer with automatic cubed ice, crushed ice and iced water dispenser. The large enclosed pool is partly fenced and landscape to ensure privacy. The Game Room features a 6' pool table, a foosball and air hockey tables.

Our villa is ideally located off of Highway 192, just 3 miles (5 minutes) from Disney’s main entrance in the peaceful Indian Creek community. We are also located in front of a children’s playground which includes a small soccer field with net. This home provides a superior accommodation in the ideal location. This area is known as the preferred area for guest home rental near Disney, and within a short drive to other attractions including Universal Studio, Sea World, Discovery Cove, Wet 'n Wild. There is a large plaza comprised of nearly a dozen restaurants, with a variety of shops and a 24hr grocery store located on the corner as you turn off of 192 to head back home.

The moment you walk inside our house, you’ll understand why it is so fantastic and soothing.....

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018

About The Owner

Caroline and I live in Canada's National Capital. We both enjoy traveling once or twice a year to discover new places. We both love the area because of the weather but also the parks, lakes and obviously Disney World.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

A friend introduced us to this new opportunity to own a piece of land in Indian Creek and upon visiting his house, we immediately though that this was a great idea ! The neighborhood is very well maintained and the proximity to Disney and shops/restaurant makes it an ideal vacation location. Living in a house after a busy day at Disney is really relaxing and allows you to recharge your batteries for the next day of adventure !

What makes this house unique

After purchasing the villa in 2009, with the help of an interior designer, we spent approximately a month renovating, decorating and furnishing our new home - everything in the villa is brand new and top quality! The home is spotless, bright and sunny so that you know you're on vacation the moment you enter. Every bedroom has comfortable mattresses, and most have flat-screen TVs. We love to watch movies on the 46' HD flat screen TV with home theater sound! The area around the swimming pool and garden is partly fenced in and landscape for privacy. We've tried to think of everything you may need to make your vacation more pleasurable. It's definitely a happy and relaxing home!

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Pack and Play (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
The Fantastically Soothing Villa
average rating of 4.347826 based on 46 reviews
Birmingham, Alabama
5

Very Nice Stay for Us and Our Whole Family!

  • 5 of 5

First, we had a wonderful time & thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "The Fantastically Soothing Villa!" My wife & I, 2 daughters, 1 son-in-law & 4 grandchildren all had plenty of room to spread out in this very attractive & spacious 5 bedroom/4 bath home! (One night my wife's sister and her husband even stayed as overnight guests and there was still plenty of room for them!) The house was was clean, attractive, and actually a little more spacious then expected - very nicely laid out. The beds were very comfortable & the kitchen / dining area were open and airy. The couches in the living room were comfortable but sat very low. The wi-fi worked well except occasionally quit briefly, possibly because of a storm. Important Note: With three grandchildren under 8, we really liked having all the bedrooms on the same level as it was easier to check on everyone without having to go up and down stairs - and there was much more of a sense of togetherness. The pool area was also lovely - plenty of comfortable patio furniture - and in early June while the water was still a wee bit cool, in the outside heat it was very pleasant. The pool, by the way, gets morning & mid-day sun and starts being in the shade around 3 PM. The neighborhood is very nice, quiet and close to all sorts or restaurants and shops - and only 15 minutes from the main entrance to all the parks. This is NOT a gated community so there is not a sense of exclusivity but it was very nice. The game room was also nice. The high chair was just right as were two light strollers and there was a pack & play but we did not use it. The owners were responsive as were the onsite managers to the few needs we had and we got our full deposit check back within a few weeks after we had departed. Having said all that here's just a few things to keep in mind. Bring toilet paper as what is provided is limited. No other consumables were provided - garbage bags, tissue paper, paper towels, cleaning products, etc. The pool had 3 floating noodles and a beach ball and a squirt gun. A few more pool toys might have added to the fun. The air hockey game doesn't put out much air. One of the pool cues did not have a tip so we had to share the one good pool cue. I don't think the dart board worked. The front bedroom needs a fan as it gets a little warm in there. But overall, a delightful week at a delightful home - an excellent value in every way!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Peg

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and well stocked with linens. Was so convenient to parks and shopping the heated pool and hot tub was a great hit with all!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good place. Exactly as listed.

  • 4 of 5

Had a good time staying at this villa. It fit very well into our Orlando trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not advertised properly

  • 2 of 5

The house is beautiful and in a nice neighborhood. The two key point in renting this home was for the hot tub (paid extra to heat) and the game room for the kids. The hot tub was not working properly. While the jets were corrected the next day..the tub itself just did not get hot enough. The owner said he would send someone by to check and make sure it was set to the correct temp 95-100 degrees, I never heard back so I assume they either felt it was set correctly or they never came back. The tub felt warm (like a child's bath tub would be) but not hot like I would have expected. The game room was a huge disappointment. My boys only request when looking for a house to rent was to have an air hockey table. This house has one it just doesn't work. The pool table is in really rough shape and the foosball table is also broken. The leather chairs on the dining room are peeling. Minor investment in this property and it could be perfect. Fix the grout in the showers, clean the calcium deposits on the shower heads, re upholster the chairs, tighten the dead bolt on the front door and fix the rear screen door. Oh and make sure that the prior renters did not leave trash behind. We found small chip bags under the kids bed and between the bed frame and mattress, which should have been found when the sheets were cleaned.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry our house did not meet with your expectations. The hot tub was in fact checked by our property manager and found to be heating up to 98F, and since it is only 6 months, we know it is operating at peak efficiency. Our managers told us they saw you and explained how important it is to allow about 15 minutes for the hot tub to warm up. This is because upon activating the timer, several gallons of unheated water have to be raised to the set temperature. We also reached out to our property managers regarding the air hockey table which said it is working but the top surface is worn out. We will however be replacing it. As for the foosball table, the bottom ball collector was cracked, therefore letting the balls fall on the floor. The foosball table will be repaired or most likely replaced very shortly. Our house has been extremely busy in the last few months and we will be looking at replacing/re upholstering the chairs as soon as we can bring someone in. All other items mentioned will be reviewed and monitored until the necessary corrections are made. We tank you for your comments because you can rest assure that it is and will continue to be our intention to keep our vacation home in top notch condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had a great second stay at the Villa

  • 5 of 5

We originally stayed at the Villa in 2015 and enjoyed it enough to return with a different group this year. It is clean, comfortable, and close to all the parks. Items in the home show wear and tear expected for a rental (a couple bad lights, damage to game tables, etc.), but in my estimation it is hard to beat the value of this home.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Great home

  • 5 of 5

The homeowners had everything we need. Home is beautiful

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mustic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback, Red Lobster, Carrabas, Cracker Barre
Nearest Beach
70 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

The resort community of Indian Creek is a quiet upscale development of primarily short term rental homes only 5 minutes to highway 192, 10 minutes to Disney gates, 20 minutes to Sea World and 25 minutes to Universal Studios. Directly across the street from our villa is a large, well maintained playground/soccer field. Golf enthousiast will also find about 20 golf courses within a 25 minute drive, including Mystic Dunes just half a mile away. We are only an hour away from the Atlantic coast (Cocoa Beach) and about an hour and a half from the Gulf (Tampa, Clearwater Beach).

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.5%

A service fee between 4 and 9% of the total cost (excluding taxes) will be charged by VRBO at the time of booking.
120$ cleaning fee applicable may apply
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties