Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

THE PERFECT HOLIDAY GETAWAY

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths2
Space 1,320 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 level townhome with 3 bedrooms and 4 baths!!

Located in a lush, gated tropical setting, we invite you to come and experience your tropical paradise...your new home away from home at Turtle Bay Kuilima Estates.

Located on the North Shore of Oahu at Turtle Bay, Unit #89 West sits on the 2nd fairway of the Championship Fazio Golf Course with a lake and ocean view. A large pool is located right outside the front door, and two additional pools throughout the complex. There are two 18-hole golf courses (Fazio & Arnold Palmer Course), 2 tennis courts, and barbeque cabana. A five minute walk to The Resort At Turtle Bay where there is casual and fine dining as well as outdoor beach front restaurants. The hotel offers many attractions that are available to you, some of which are day spa services, yoga, helicopter tours, horseback riding, surfing lessons, miles of walking trails, and a safe swimming and snorkeling beach. There are super markets, fast food restaurants, The Polynesian Cultural Center (the second most visited attraction on Oahu), famous big wave surfing spots like Waimea Bay, Sunset Beach, Banzai Pipeline all within a 10 minute drive. The Old Town of Haleiwa is 20 minutes away where you can enjoy some interesting shops, restaurants, and the boat harbor. If you want to swim with the sharks, you can check out the tours offered. Come be our guest and enjoy paradise at its best.

This stylish 3 story Hawaiian style townhome is modern, immaculate, and comfortable. Recently remodeled, with brand new furniture. It's unique design offers a separate dining room and a living room for plenty of space to entertain or a quiet area to relax, with a constant breeze flowing through the unit, along with a private lanai.

It is a spacious 3 bedroom (including loft) with 2 full bathrooms and 2 half bathrooms. This unit has 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 3 single beds, and a sleeper sofa. Unit #89 West is a non-smoking unit. It has 4 air conditioners, ceiling fans, washer & dryer, ironing board & iron, coffee maker, blender, fully equipped kitchen, 49' flat screen LCD TV in living room, 36' flat screen LCD TV in master room, cable TV, VHS & DVD Player, FREE high speed internet and FREE WiFi. Large beach towels, boogie boards, mask & snorkels available for use. Parking available at space #89 and additional designated guest parking area.

The Master and guest bedrooms are on the second floor, accessible by very wide stair case easy to navigate. The loft bedroom, spanning the entire third floor, with three single beds, is accessible by "split" stairs, with alternating right and left footholds. Maybe not as easy access for people with mobility problems.

This townhome offers a special touch of class and comfort that is not found in most condos or hotel rooms. Check availability with our manager and reserve your tropical getaway today!

ACTIVITIES - Whether you want a quiet relaxing getaway, an exciting adventure, or a little bit of both.....you will experience it here.

LOOKING FOR ADVENTURE? Visit North Shore, the surfing capital of the world, where contests are held at Sunset Beach. Take a helicopter ride, go skydiving, horseback riding, sailing, surfing, jet-skiing, or scuba diving at the nearby beaches. Play Ping Pong, a round of golf, or a game of tennis.

LOOKING FOR RELAXATION? Visit the beautiful Turtle Bay Resort located just across the golf course where you'll find casual and fine dining, and beach front restaurants. Take long strolls on the beaches, collect seashells, sit on the lanai, rest by the pool, sway in the hammock, or take in the refreshing Hawaiian breezes while watching brilliant sunsets.

Additional local attractions: The Laie-Polynesian Cultural Center. World-famous beaches such as Waimea Bay, Sunset Beach, Ehukai Beach (Banzai Pipeline). Dillingham Airfield Glider Rides. The town of Haleiwa offers art galleries, museums, local cuisine, shops, fishing boats and a harbor. All attractions are within a 15 minute drive.

Check In Time 4:00 p.m. & Check Out Time 11:00 a.m.

Our community and our home are Non Smoking areas

MAHALO! We hope you enjoy your stay!

More Details

Property Manager
Helena von Sydow
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, portuguese
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Helena von Sydow

Both Harald and I grew up in Brazil and have been living in Hawaii since 1991. We love the tropics and the Island lifestyle. We live in east Honolulu on the water, the boys are in the ocean every chance they get. We love going out to the north shore to either surf, hike, or just enjoy the beaches so one day we looked at each other and decided it was time to buy our won place.

Helena von Sydow purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Helena von Sydow chose North Shore Oahu

The Turtle Bay area is very safe, convenient and has everything we need. We looked at many properties and the final decision was Kuilima West unit #89 because the location is amazing. The golf course pond is right in front of our lanai, the ocean is to the right and the sunset is on the horizon. 'one can change the house but not the location'! And that is just what we did; a major remodel adding all the comforts and amenities needed.

What makes this townhome unique

Our home can be considered a 3 bedroom house because the loft is on the 3rd floor and it is not open to any other room, yet it is big and spacious with its own 1/2 bath. Very private. The views from every room are amazing. Our living room Lanai (terrace) provides the most beautiful sunset with a very relaxing atmosphere.

Amenities

Kahuku Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1320 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • When you return from the beach, please remove sand and shells before entering the house.
  • Please close all windows and doors when the AC is on
  • Have a wonderful stay!
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Resort
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Pull Out Sofa in living room
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (3) 3 twins in loft; full size sofa sleeper in living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please contact owner for fees and scheduling of Private Chef service, housekeeping service and the service of stocking refrigerator and pantry prior to your arrival. Our home is a non smoking property

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

THE PERFECT HOLIDAY GETAWAY
average rating of 4.589041 based on 73 reviews
5

A perfect getaway🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! It was neatly decorated & had all the possible items we needed in the kitchen & bathrooms. We highly recommend it🌴🌴🌴🌴

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Zeny, Thank you for choosing our vacation home. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Its the best feeling to accomplish our goal by having a happy guest! Please come back and visit again Warm Aloha Helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for family!

  • 5 of 5

Very beachy feel. We loved that they had enough beds for everyone. Very close to turtle bay resort. Basically in the vicinity of the resort, since you are in the golf course area. We walked to the beach everyday from this place and it was a good distance to enjoy the scenery and beach.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Khanh, Thank you for choosing our property. Hope you had a lovely time and please come back again! Warm regards Helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mesa, Arizona
4

Nice community. Condo was as described, clean, and in good repair.

  • 4 of 5

We were 6 adults on the go for our stay there, so it fit our basic needs. Very busy beaches nearby, and Honolulu is an hour and half drive away. Had we needed to spend more time in the condo, it would have been small for cooking and relaxing. It would be well suited for a small family, ladies traveling together, or maybe 2 couples. The Owner is very nice, helpful, and congenial. We enjoyed our stay here, and I'd consider it next time with a smaller group.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Honolulu
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5

Great house, very spacious and wit all amenities necessary. Wonderful location. Just a walk away from several beaches. Highly recommend this a vacation here.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home Please come back and visit! Helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

House was great! Patio backs right up onto the golf course! Parking is right outside, and the condo pool is about 10 feet from the front door. There was patio furniture, beach chairs, and beach towels for us to use as well. We were walking distance to Turtle Bay resort and the restaurants. You're also off the main highway so it's easy access to grocery stores, food trucks at sunset beach, and Haleiwa down the road. The only thing that disappointed me was that I thought from the description we had access to Turtle Bay amenities. Unfortunately the only thing open to the public are the spa services. So no workout room or Turtle Bay pool access. We rented this while we participated in the Ragnar trail race though, and we could literally see the main camp from our patio. Couldn't have asked for a better location, and it was super comfortable, so 5 stars nonetheless!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Stephanie, Thank you for choosing our property. We really hope you had a wonderful stay and a great race! Please come back and visit Best regards Helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very comfortable!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay and loved the pool being out the front door. Wish we had a bit more laundry detergent as we were only there for 4 days and did 3 loads and ran out. Also wish we had some Kleenex and a dish cloth. Noticed some mouse droppings but never saw any. All in all though our family had a great time. Thanks!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heather, Thank you for choosing our property OMG! Sorry you saw any mouse droppings! We have pest control treatment monthly. We've had roaches but never rats! There are plenty of dish towels in a small drawer next to stove and also there should have been kleenex. Hope you enjoyed your stay Please come back again Best regards Helena
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Turtle Bay Resort 4 restaurants
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Turtle Bat Resort beaches
Car: recommended

Close to All on the North Shore Famous Beaches and Surf Breaks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kahuku Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
$6,900
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,680
$6,300
 
 
Holiday Season
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 5 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,100
 
 
Standard Season
Jan 6 2018 - Mar 10 2018
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,820
$6,450
 
 
High Season
Mar 11 2018 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,925
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,820
$6,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.96%

Rate is subject to 50% DUE UPON BOOKING AND FULL PAYMENT IS DUE 30 DAYS PRIOR TO ARRIVAL, OR UPON BOOKING, WHICHEVER IS LATER. Hawaii taxes 13.962%. One time cleaning fee $200.00.
We will return your security deposit no later than 14 days after check out, provided there is no damage to the unit.
Confirmed rates are subject to change with out notice.
Non Smoking property

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties