Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

La maisonette sea view

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

REVIEWS

1) So much character, perfect location- great views- all in all perfection. How could anyone want to stay in a modern concrete apartment once you have experienced this. Hope to be back!!!!

2) Great place, very old and quaint, great location, fabulous views.

3) The Maisonette is a charming place with a wonderful view. Great location, central to Old Antibes, next to the beach, close to the Provencal Market, and the Picasso Museum is practically next door! Dealing with the owner via email regarding payment was easy and pleasant.

4) Fantastic holiday, fantastic property!

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Nancy Mina
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 6, 2017

About Nancy Mina

As an American I have lived in Hong Kong and The Netherlands. When I moved back to the States I was lucky enough to find a little house on the Mediterranean to find a slower, politer pace to balance the fast pace of New York City. I have met wonderful people through my renters who share the same sense of enjoyment for the French culture!!

Nancy Mina purchased this house in 2006

Why Nancy Mina chose French Riviera (Cote d'Azur)

I had been visiting Antibes for years with friends who also own there and love the charm of the Old Village so close to the sea.

What makes this house unique

I take French lessons, enjoy long lunches with my friends, easy walk to the beach and the train to Italy. The house is a magical kingdom. When opening the shutters in the morning to see the sun glisten on the sea is so beautiful and peaceful.

Amenities

Antibes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
100 feet to the market-- restaurants, shops, museums...awesome location.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
La maisonette sea view
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

We were absolutely delighted with our holiday. The house is fantastic. It absolutely oozes charm and

  • 5 of 5

We were absolutely delighted with our holiday. The house is fantastic. It absolutely oozes charm and the balcony provides you with the best views in Antibes!

Location is fantastic. Fabulous sea views and so close to everything Antibes has to offer- market; beach; intriguing old town; restaurants and cafes; and of course lots of original art!

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, fl USA
5

The perfect French experience

  • 5 of 5

Sadly our stay in Antibes is over, bringing to an end one of our best European holidays ever. Being in your charming home gave us a unique feeling of living a true French life style. Waking up to the view of the harbor stole our hearts and the magnificent sunsets on the balcony with a glass of wine were enchanting. We can't wait to book with you for next year. Thanks for sharing your world with us

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Beautiful Petite Maisonette (house) in Antibes

  • 5 of 5

I have been going to Antibes for many years and have been renting Nancy's house regularly for the past 8 years. She's totally great! and the maisonette (little house) is so charming and wonderful!....Every morning you wake up to a view of the Sea from your bedroom and you can have a glass of wine with delicious French cheeses on the 2nd floor balcony. You can't beat the location: you can see the beach from your window; the marché - a fabulous covered market filled with fresh produce is around the corner. The train station is a 15min walk - and in one hour you can be having lunch in Italy!.....10mins to Cannes; 15mins to Nice......sandy beaches. And Nancy, the owner is very friendly and easy to deal with. ... What can I say - I love Antibes and love this adorable little house by the sea.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sarasota, Florida
5

Visiting from America

  • 5 of 5

This property is magical. I cannot think of a place I have stayed in ( and I 've been to many) that exudes such charm and atmosphere. And the view of the Mediterranean from the bedroom window is simply breathtaking. The place is well equipped, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The village of Antibes is only a few minutes walk away so a car is not necessary, and somehow after a few days there one starts to feel part of the French community. Good restaurants, cosy bars, and all the necessary shops. Perfect for that morning croissant and coffee! France at its best.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

THE REST OF THE STORY!

  • 2 of 5

What you're not told is critical! Directly out the front door is a 15 car parking lot used late into the night by the restaurant next door. In front of that is the main street that serves as the truck bypass around the old town. On the side opposite the restaurant is a furniture restoration factory that does their earsplitting power sawing, sanding and router work out of doors. Directly behind the unit, the windows on all 3 levels face a small alley where 2 homeless guys live. They provide a drunken serenade late into the night and awaken you with their early morning coughing and vomiting, all easily heard with the windows shut, a necessity because of the stench. House had ants we had to kill daily.

Listing inaccuracies: close dryer doesn't work, no telephone, VCR or implied TV, bed is full sized-not a queen(55") and there is no 2nd bedroom, just a sitting room with a pull out sleeper couch(48").

Yes, there is a great view over the parking lot and main street, on to the Med from the 2nd and 3rd floor.

Unit was not cleaned well before our arrival- soap stuck on shower floor, matted hair on floor, dishes greasy, etc.. Windows leak in the rain and general moisture problems have led to crumbling plaster and peeling paint. Owner does not have an owner's closet so her stuff fills all the closets.

We stayed for 30 days. We complained about the dryer, ants and homeless guys and received no help at all. A very unprofessional operation from start to finish. NOT RECOMMENDED!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: why do others respond as such: Dear Nancy, We have now arrived to the lovely little house. And everything is so nice. Have a nice day- we will have a nice evening. Best regards Kristina So sorry...what I find is so surprising is that I asked my cleaner and neither of us heard anything before....so sorry. Wish we had known! The Marie (mayor) is on the homeless people (called SNDF or sans domicile fixed) and they are gone. The heated dry rack in the premier floor is perfect for drying. Only which I had known to advance. So wished you had a nice visit....it is traditional old village maisonette.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Kingston, Canada
5

Mediterranean Sea Side in Historical French Riviera Town

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I spent 3 1/2 weeks in this charming, clean and bright unit overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Spectacular views from 2nd and 3rd floor windows were of unobstructed beauty. Many breakfasts, lunches and dinners were enjoyed on the small 2nd floor balcony. Nancy, the owner was extremely helpful and ensured our unit was well stocked with the necessities for our arrival .An automobile is not necessary as the town of Antibes is all walkable with many restaurants, a good variety of shops and a beach within a 3 minute walk.Convenient accessibility to train and bus transportation made for easy day trips to Cannes, Nice, Monaco, Eze, Grasse..... We thoroughly have enjoyed the sea side walk way along the Mediterranean which is just outside the door .We have loved this unit and have already recommended it to friends who have booked for the fall. Thank you Nancy for sharing your home!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
100 meters!
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Antibes train station
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
100
Nearest Ski
60 Kilometres
1 hour by bus
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Gravette
Car: not necessary

The house is on the ramparts in the middle of the old village. Short walk to shopping,bars, restaurants, museums, beach, boating....all within a short walk...

Marche' provincial in the massena square 100 meters away for daily fresh air shopping. The most famous in the area.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties