Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2/2 Seaside Beach & Racquet Condo - Building 5, 4th Floor

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4th floor, building 5. king bed, sleeps 4-6

You will think that you have 'gone to heaven' in this spacious elegant condo....

Spectacular ocean views and dolphin watching from your private balcony will never be forgotten. Tropical ocean breezes and panoramic views of the beach at Seaside are just spectacular.

Relax by our saltwater heated pool or tropical gardens throughout the complex, stroll the white sandy beach, or fish in the warm ocean. In the evenings, prepare your dinner at the barbecue grills that are located throughout the complex and dine at one of our picnic tables with beautiful landscaping, or dine in style at one of the fabulous restaurants a few miles from the condo.

The condo has gorgeous ocean views from the living room, kitchen, and even from the master bedroom. Newly-remodeled, immaculately clean, and well-maintained, this spacious fourth floor condo has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a fully-equipped kitchen and basically everything you need for your Orange Beach vacation.

There is a king-size bed in the master and a queen-size bed in the second bedroom. The sofa pulls out into a sleeper so the condo will comfortably sleep up to 6 people. All of the rooms have televisions and there is an extensive library of VHS tapes for your enjoyment.

The condo comes equipped with high speed Internet via a WiFi connection!

The property boasts the largest complex in Orange Beach & Gulf Shores. With lighted tennis courts, a state of the art workout room with flat screen televisions. BBQ grills throughout the complex, a salt water indoor pool, two outdoor pools, a sauna, steam room and showers, this complex has all the amenities you need for your Orange Beach vacation!

More Details

Owner
Owner / Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1) King bed in the master, Queen size Beds (1) Queen bed in the second room, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The sofa has a queen-size sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Bring your beach towels! The complex charges $20/parking pass with a limit of 2 vehicles

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2/2 Seaside Beach & Racquet Condo - Building 5, 4th Floor
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
3

Nice Rental, But not clean

  • 3 of 5

We booked for 2 nights. Went to a concert on the first night, got in late. Got ready for bed and there was human hair all over the sheets in the master bedroom. We had to pull the sheets off at 1 a.m. and wash and dry them. There was also hair in the bathtubs the next morning when we got ready to shower and had to clean them out.

I spoke with the weekend operator at the rental agency on Sunday, said she would take my information and have them call me. I have yet to hear from them. I sent a follow up e-mail on Monday after our stay, and have yet to get a reply.

I waited until the following Saturday before writing this review to give them a chance to reply. I was and am not looking for anything, other than an apology. I guess I will keep waiting. In the meantime, I will not book with them again.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest booked a two night stay. On a day after checkout, he sent an e-mail claiming there was hair. We called at least twice with no return phone call. This is a great two bedroom condo at Seaside. The complex is on the beach and has a resort-type feel with the palm trees and way the buildings are situated around the landscape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this place!

  • 5 of 5

Very pleasantly surprised by this condo! It was very clean and comfy, and the beach was beautiful

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaside! We hope to see you again soon! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
SYLACAUGA
4

August 2017

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Seaside Beach and Racquet condo. The unit was very clean and there was just a small basic list for us to do upon our departure. Will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seaside and hope to see you again soon! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

loved it , the parking was expensive, should have been $20 for 2 , not $20 per person

  • 5 of 5

nice . clean , loved the view ,

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The complex, like most, charges $20 per vehicles with a limit of two vehicles. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the condo! Hope to see you again soon Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Seaside beach and racquet 5417. Clean and roomy

  • 3 of 5

Nice and roomy for the 4 of us. Great view of the ocean. The furniture upstairs was noisy when they were moving around up there. The second bedroom is right by the elevator which the kids could hear when people where outside.The door key did not work well. Wish it would have had a code to use instead of messing with that box. I could never see the numbers to get the key out. Over all the place was nice , clean and had a great view.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great family condo.

  • 5 of 5

It was great! The owners really paid attention to details and the staff at Laura's was fantastic. Wonderful view!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Laura's Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Adventure Island

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Damage deposit: $100.00

You might like these similar properties