check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

St. Simons Is, sea palm

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5)

Bright and cheerful ground floor condo unit. Situated alongside a quiet pond. Shaded by live oak trees. Two bedroom, two baths with pull out bed in front room. (sleeps 5). Full kitchen that has been recently updated. Hard wood floors, washer and dryer. Basic cable. WIIF. 5 minute walk to Sea Palms resort first tee.


Keywords: Condominium

louis Gonzalez
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

St. Simons Is, sea palm
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved our trip to Saint Simon's, Ga we came last year the location of condo is great. It's all one level which was good for us all to be together we brought 3 of our children 2 being adults we had plenty of room very nice and clean we loved our stay short drive to beach and town. we stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Smells like mildew and mold

  • 1 of 5

This rental (HomeAway Property # 271212) was a disappointment and that's just the beginning. The smell of mold and mildew in this condo was horrible. The kind of strong musty smell that indicated there had been water damage and rot on that property for some time and it had just not been addressed. When we rented the property online we didn't expect it to be fancy (which was obvious from the photos that the owner posted of the property). It wasn't well appointed, but there weren't many rooms left on St. Simons Island for GA/FL weekend so as long as it was clean, we thought that it would be ok. It was clean, but the smell was horrible. We never felt comfortable or clean in the place due to the noxious odor. We stayed there Friday night and couldn't watch the World's Series (on the tiny television) because the cable wasn't working so we watched the game on a cell phone! We called the owner on Saturday morning (who was actually in Chicago at the World's Series). We explained that we had trouble with the television and that the place smelled terrible. He verbally agreed to refund us one night's stay. We thought that was great so we stayed there again on Saturday night... just didn't spend any time in the room until bedtime - because of the smell. Here we are on 1/1/17 and we just received an e-mail from the property owner indicating that he has no intention of keeping his word and refunding us our money as he said he would. The condo complex in general was old and tired looking. Much of the exterior paint on the boardwalks to the condos was peeling off and chipped. Our condo had very old decor, old mis-matched furniture, and cheap bedding & worn out cheap towels - which all naturally smelled like mildew & mold. We would have given this property owner the benefit of the doubt in hopes that he would fix the mildew issue but if he can't keep his word when it comes to the refund then I don't trust he'll fix the problem for future vacationers. RENTERS BEWARE! I'd never, EVER put children in this place. I'm no mildew mitigation expert but I can't imagine that it could be safe to breathe this in! Yuck, yuck and double yuck.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: After receiving the message from my tenants. Within 20 minutes I had my neighbor to check on the TV and the odor that they had complained about. The TV was functional but there was no signal from Comcast. Next morning my neighbor was told that the signal had come back and the TV was working. My neighbor did not detect any odor or mold when he visited the unit. Upon my return we checked underneath the unit and in the attic. Found no evidence of standing water or anything rotted. I also called and made arrangements for the air-conditioning service. For this inconvenience they suffered I issued a partial refund. That is correct, i was in Chicago with my grandchildren hosting a Memorial Service for their grandmother my Ex Wife. Therefore, the assumption that I was in Chicago partying at the World Series makes me question the Character of the Writer and the comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 3 nights on a family trip with our two young children. The house was clean, cute, and perfect for our family of four. We definitely recommend this house, and would certainly stay again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great quite neighborhood and wonderfully stocked condo. The place was very clean and perfect for our family. We enjoyed the turtle pond and saw many fish, ducks, and turtles. A short drive to the village and beach made this condo a great place to stay. My son enjoyed riding his bike though this quiet golf community.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect for vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is very clean and well equipped with bedding and towels. The beds are very comfortable. The condo is in a perfect location on the island. We very much enjoyed our time there. The owner was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Clean and nice rental

  • 5 of 5

The rental could not have been any more pleasant! The owners have decorated the unit nicely and there is everything you need! The house is very well taken care of and very clean. The location is beautiful overlooking a pond with ducks and turtle to watch. It is also located in a quiet neighborhood. The owner is easily accessable. There were no problems with our stay. I will be recommending this rental to family and friends and we hope to be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Saint Simons Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Nov 25 2016 - Apr 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 5.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Saint Simons Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 990 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • tennis

Partner Offers