Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

LARGE 4 BDRM, WIFI,CHEF"S KITCHEN,GARAGE! HEAVENLY/LAKE/CASINOS/BEACHES/NEAR!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4BR 3.5BA,2400 SF sleeps 10 WIFI,King Beds,Huge kitchen Family friendly retreat

Snowbear Lodge has it all and then some! When you step inside our luxury lodge you'll know that you are home! Our 2400 SF home with 4 bedrooms and 3.5 baths features it's own private Hot Tub, WIFI, attached two car garage, 5 Color TV's, and a fully stocked, gourmet kitchen! The huge living, dining and kitchen area is a popular gathering place for our guests. There is a 40' flat screen HDTV in the Living room. Local cable TV provides 140 + channels for viewing.

Snowbear has comfy pillow top beds & clean, well maintained linens.The Master bedroom boasts a King bed, gas fireplace, color TV w/ remote and a private bath. The other two upstairs bedrooms also feature Quality King Beds, TV's and hall bath. The downstairs garage level bedroom has a queen and twin bed as well as it's own private bath and color TV with remote. Adjacent to the garage level bedroom is Snowbear's indoor enclosed 4 person hot tub. There is also a larger exterior hot tub located at the clubhouse for guest use.

Snowbear is steps from the forest and trails for winter snow hikes and casual hiking/biking during other Tahoe seasons. The home overlooks the mountains of Heavenly Valley. As our guest, you have use of the Lake Village heated pool, (Summer/Fall) Tennis courts, ping pong and pool tables, saunas,showers, restrooms, picnic area BBQ fire pit, and deluxe kids play areas.

Located in a forested quiet area yet is located approximately 1 mile from the Heavenly gondola, we are across the highway from a nice meadow and the Lake. Snowbear is within a mile of the beaches and shopping, a 24 hour gym,a Safeway Grocery supermarket, 24 hour gym Subway sandwich shop and a Dollar store. There is a visitors information center right down the highway across from the Lakeside Inn/casino.. Carson City is 22 miles down the road with major chains such as a Super Walmart, Costco and department stores

In addition to gaming, shopping and local star studded entertainment Tahoe offers a wide range of activities.Hiking biking, river rafting, horseback riding, fishing and water activities abound in the spring, summer and fall. Tahoe’s record breaking snowfalls afford an incredible array of adventure including; snow tubing, boarding, downhill skiing, cross country, snowshoeing, snowmobile tours, ice skating, nostalgic sleigh rides, winter carnivals, or perhaps just snuggling up to a crackling fireplace with a warm beverage and a good book.

Douglas County Vacation Home Permit # 05-218

More Details

Owner
Nancy Hawkins
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Nancy Hawkins

I am a retired Police Sergeant with nearly 23 years of service. I enjoy hiking, photography, refinishing antique furniture, and doing volunteer work in my community and with my church.

Nancy Hawkins purchased this townhome in 2004

Why Nancy Hawkins chose Round Hill Village

I visited Tahoe for the first time in my early 20's and fell in love with the incredible beauty of the lake,meadows, and mountains. I actually ended up purchasing 3 homes in this location including Snowbear.The community of Lake Village is in a perfect location! It is quiet and wooded, yet is only a mile or less to the beaches, stores, Heavenly Gondola and casinos.There is a nice shopping center just 1/4 mile up the highway for grocery needs.

We have a clubhouse available for guests which includes a swimming pool, tennis courts, saunas, pool and ping pong tables. (Swimming pool and tennis courts closed in the winter)

The property is well maintained and heavily wooded and It is surrounded on three sides by forest. The roads are well maintained by our own staff and snowplowed day and night to keep them open in the winter! When you arrive home you have comfy beds as well as a toasty and inviting private hot tub at your disposal!

What makes this townhome unique

We have taken extra care to provide the extra amenities that make this a home away from home. This includes WIFI a private hot tub, a gas BBQ on the deck, comfortable beds, a fully equipped kitchen from Range oven and microwave to blenders, crock pots and spices. The little things are covered too, including a hair dryer, washer and dryer and soap to handle your laundry. There is a TV in each bedroom as well as a 40 ' flat screen the living room. Our roomy 2 car garage provides security and shade for you vehicle in the summer and a welcome reprieve from the Snow in the winter months.

For the price of a hotel room you will get a fully furnished 2400 SF home in a QUIET location with everything you need to save money on your vacation getaway.

Amenities

Round Hill Village Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Lake Tahoe & Lake Village has a curfew dictating no outside noise after 10PM . Guests should be courteous when out on decks!
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , and sink
  • 3 Full bathrooms and one half bath in the living room/kitchen area.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Quality Queen memory foam Sofa Beds
  • Bedroom 1, King bed, 32' remote HD TV. Gas Log fireplace, Pvt bath w/dual sinks Dual closets Bedroom 2, King bed 13''remote color TV, 8' closet. Bedroom 3, King bed 13' remote color TV 8' closet. Bedroom 4, 1 Queen bed, 1 twin bed, 13' remote color TV adjacent bath. Living Room 2 Quality Queen Sofa Beds
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
  • 12 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Local information available at the Visitor's information center at on highway 50 across from the Lakeside Inn/Casino Pool Table, Ping Pong. swimming pool, tennis courts, sauna, and fire pit and deluxe children's play area available to our guests at the Lake Village club house. There is no charge for our guest except for a minimal charge for the pool table. If you are looking for a great affordable home with everything you need for a fantastic memorable getaway Snowbear Lodge is the answer!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(100 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
LARGE 4 BDRM, WIFI,CHEF"S KITCHEN,GARAGE! HEAVENLY/LAKE/CASINOS/BEACHES/NEAR!
average rating of 4.7 based on 100 reviews
5

Great for groups

  • 5 of 5

What we enjoyed most is the upper level of the home. Living room, kitchen, and dining room occupy one large space. So a group preparing dinner doesn't have to be isolated from a group sitting by the fireplace or tv.

Few minutes drive to the Gondola. Uber and Lyft are generally accessible. Non surge pricing was ~$8, with surge ~$25.

The owner is great to work with. This was my first time booking through VRBO. As a result, I inadvertently missed a couple of deadlines for responding with documentation. She had the chance to cancel my booking and place it back on the market. Instead she took into account my inexperience with VRBO and patiently worked with me until everything was squared away.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback! I 'm glad Jonas guest and his friends had a great time. Our guests love our spacious living/dining area because it is indeed a great "gathering place" We appreciate the updates re: Uber and Lyft rates. Taxis are a great option for those who want to venture out for shopping/sightseeing. Taxi's are also a safe way to hit the casinos and nightlife with the assurance that they will have a safe incident free ride back to our home! We totally understand how daunting it can be on a first time booking, however we also know that each of us at one time were "newbies" to the process!! Thanks again Jonas, You were great guests and it was a pleasure to work with you! Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great stay very nice house for a 3 families

  • 4 of 5

Excellent house with few gotchas. Electronic equipments are little outdated. Parking is little painful if you have more then 3 cars. If those are not a priority then this home is great.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad that our guest had a "great stay" and found or home to be a "nice house for 3 families." I reached out to our guest for a definition of "outdated electronics". He stated he was speaking about the fact that I have a DVD/VCR player in the cabinet of the flat screen TV in the living room. I also have included some DVD's and old VCR tapes with everything from old movies to cartoons for the kids. This inclusion is simply an added as a courtesy for the use of young children and adults to use if they want simple entertainment for the kids or the whole family in the event of poor weather. Many guests have commented that this inclusion of cartoons and tapes has been a wonderful help in entertaining their children when rain or snow curtails their outside excursions! Snowbear has very fast Internet and updated flat screen TV's in the each bedroom and the living room. Lake village has a two vehicle limit for each residence. Because we have a garage we can easily park at least on in the garage and two additional cars in the driveway in front of the garage. Additional parking may be available elsewhere in the complex or in the nearby free county structure. Our nice Lake Village staff can advise of those locations. Our guest further told me that the internet and everything electronic was in good working order. We hope to have him and his family as our guest again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin for our group!

  • 5 of 5

Our church's small group stayed at Nancy's lodge in March. She was so helpful from the time of booking up until the day we left! The rooms were clean, the instructions were clear, and everything was functioning. The fireplace was having issues, but Nancy sent someone to the rescue right away! We loved the little travel toiletries in the bathroom - so cute! The kitchen had all of the essentials that we needed. Unfortunately, we did not get a chance to use the hot tub, but maybe next time! The lodge is really close to the Stateline, casinos, and Heavenly. We had no issues finding it or getting in. Would love to see it during the summer to put that deck to use. Thank you, Nancy, for everything! We had a great time!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Connie and the rest of your church ladies! We're pleased that you found our home clean, comfortable in a convenient location and that you had a great time. Our plumber was able to install two new parts in the fireplaces to help maintain the pilot light. We hope you will return in the summer, you were wonderful guests! Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, lots of space

  • 5 of 5

There were 7 of us staying at Snowbear and we found it to be very comfortable and convenient. There was plenty of room for everyone and we were only a 10 minute drive from the Gondola. The hot tub in the garage was an odd sight but we still ended up using the hot tub regularly- worked great! We would definitely come back again.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nick, Thanks for your great review, we are pleased to know you found Snowbear to be roomy comfortable convenient and close to all! Although we do explain the placement of the hot tub in the listing narrative and show it's location in the photos with captions, some guest miss that information.Unfortunately we are not able to put the tub on the exterior ground because of the threat to small children who might gain access. Due to the weight and size the hot tub cannot be safely placed on the 2nd story decks! The plus about the garage location is that it is private, accessible from the interior of the home and offers complete privacy from the outside world! It's location also allows our guests to use it any time of the day or even after the 10 PM noise and outside activity curfew that is mandated in Tahoe. We look forward to you next visit! Nancy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for 2 families

  • 4 of 5

We had two families each with 2 kids and it never felt crowded. The space was clean and easy to use.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix, AZ
4

Great stay, but could be improved

  • 4 of 5

The place was nice, but would use some pretty easy upgrades, things like pots and pans in the kitchen and utensils. Other than that the place was clean and nice.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad our guest had a great stay at our home and stated it was clean and nice! I reached out to this guest and he explained that apparently one of the pans was possibly warped on the bottom and did not properly rest on the stove. Fortunately they were able to use another large fry pan as well as other pans that met their needs. We are consistently inspecting our home for worn or damage items and and replace them on a regular basis. We have ordered some replacement cookware to ensure that our guests have the have the cooking items they need for their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Reno, Nevada
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lakeside Inn and Casino
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Edgewood
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 50
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Numerous
Nearest Ski
1.2 Miles
Heavenly Gondola
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Nevada Beach
Car: recommended

Lake Tahoe on the south shore near Round Hill and Zephyr cove Nevada. Less than a mile to all major attractions including the beaches casinos shopping and restaurants. Edgewood golf course is 1/2 mile from our home.

Golf: Edgewood Golf course is approximately 1/2 mile from our door

Ski: Heavenly Gondola approximately 1 mile from our home

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
After Visit Cleaning/Inventory, Hot tub service $155 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

We normally do not rent to guests under 25 years of age.
THREE NIGHT MINIMUM, TWO NIGHTS ON SHORT NOTICE!
WE MAY REQUIRE A 5 NIGHT RESERVATION ON ALL BOOKINGS MADE MORE THAN TWO WEEKS IN ADVANCE UNLESS THE PROPOSED STAY DOVETAILS BETWEEN OR INTO ONE OR TWO LARGER BOOKINGS. Weekly discounts available please contact us  about a free night! 

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties