About the property
- House1300 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6) Couple & Family Rates offered
Nestled at the base of the Makaleha Mountains with cascading waterfalls and little streams, you will find Kauai's best kept secret, Hale O' Wailele also known as 'The House of Leaping Waterfalls.' This secluded and well maintained three bedroom, two bath, fully furnished, plantation-style, Non-Smoking, vacation rental home offers comfortable, upscale accommodations with many luxurious amenities.
The home is decorated throughout with Hawaiian art, collectibles, and an array of tropical flowers freshly cut from the fields of the eight acre plantation add that special detailed touch. Includes a fully stocked kitchen with dining and living room area. The hardwood floors and vaulted ceilings throughout make the home airy and cool year round.
Enjoy spectacular, unobstructed panoramic views of the plantation, and Kauai's lush Forest Reserve with gorgeous Makaleha Mountain waterfalls.
A few of the homes amenities include a beautifully appointed waterfall feature with Swimming Pool, Private Jacuzzi, Workout Room, all types of Beach & Hiking Gear, Barbecue area, Fish Pond with surrounding gardens and much more.
For those seeking complete relaxation, privacy and a romantic atmosphere with unsurpassed beauty as far as the eye can see... Your stay at 'The House of Leaping Waterfalls' will truly be a rejuvenating and memorable experience for both Honeymooners and Families alike.
Conveniently located and only ten to fifteen minutes drive from nearby Kapaa Town, pristine beaches, island activities, and superb restaurants.
'On Property Wedding Sites Available, please inquire.'
Keywords: Vacation Rental House, Vacation home, Vacation Rental, Rental home, Kauai vacation home, Kapaa Vacation home, East Kauai Rental
* Reservations & inquiries can be made directly with the owner. 800-775-2824
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 22, 2018
About Dejon Kaopio
Aloha & Mahalo for visiting our listing. I'm a 5th generation Hawaiian from Kauai. I have been working in the visitor industry since childhood, first as a professional hula dancer and helping my family whom managed condominiums for many years. In later years I worked at the major hotel resorts. We enjoy sharing our family retreat with visitors. Our guests are treated like family and we love sharing the history of our island home, giving our visitors information about unique local activities, places to see and new foods to try during their stay in the islands. The home and amenities are completely private and you'll feel that you are away from all the stresses of life, yet you are only minutes away from the main town of Kapaa and beautiful coastline. Please don't hesitate to call or email me directly and I can help answer any questions you may have about this vacation home, Kauai or any other islands that you may be thinking of visiting. Mahalo nui loa!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Outstanding property in every way
We stayed at Hale O'Wailele for 8 nights. Everything about this property is outstanding. The home was immaculate throughout. The furnishings are all top notch. The amenities included everything you could possibly want or need. The home has air conditioning throughout which was most welcome with the very warm temps while we were there. The pool is fantastic. The home is very secluded so you'll feel like there isn't another person for miles. Paul and Noreen (owner's parents) take excellent care of the property. From the welcome fruit bowl and box of chocolates to the very friendly cat to the comfortable beds, it was perfection. We will definitely return to The House Of Leaping Waterfalls.
The listing for this property is very accurate. The property was very clean throughout and everything worked well. As I said, Paul and Noreen provide excellent customer service.
I would very highly recommend this property.
Aloha Mr. Neddo,
We graciously thank you for your kind review of our property. It was a pleasure having you and your party stay at Hale O' Wailele. We love being able to share our little piece of island paradise with our guests.
Mahalo Nui Loa,
We really enjoyed our Anniversary getaway at Hale O' Wailele. The place was everything we expected. We travel often and stay at other vacation rentals and our biggest complaint is that they never have a decent pot, pan or even a sharp knife. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook in a few meals. We loved our quiet time spent together at this property. The house was comfortable and well kept. The care- takers were helpful and had some great recommendations for local places to eat at and visit. This Kapaa area of the island is very pretty & tropical. We will be back for a future visit. Thank you!
DISAPPOINTED by Owner and Accomodations
1.Bikes in garage are rusted and broken.
2. BBQ in backyard is not operable.
3. Hot Tub heater broken during our stay. Heater not working.
UNFRIENDLY INTERACTIONS WITH OWNERS
1. Intrusive owner. Entered the property several times without giving us ANY advance notice.
2. At the end of our stay the owner entered the house and rushed us to vacate ahead of our agreed upon time.
3. Owner was more concerned about preparing the house for the next tenant.
THINGS WE LEARNED DURING OUR STAY
1. Set boundaries with the owner and ask that they clarify when they plan on entering the house during your stay.
2. Ask if they want you to close the garage or make the beds each night.
3. Walk through the house with the owner the first night to make sure everything in the house is operable.
4. Count all the beach towels in the garage so that there is no chance for uncertainty.
We enjoyed our time in Kauai but will not be renting from this owner again due to their poor interactions with their tenants.
Aloha Peter & Friends: Thank you for your feedback. Apologize for any problems you encountered. In 25 years, we have never encountered a group such as yours. Taking the time to read our guest “Rental Information & Policies” would have alleviated most problems. A family of 6 unrelated men purported to be a church group, we had expectations of more respect & care. * Mountain Bikes: Our salt-air environments, we don’t replace $200 bikes because of a few rusty spokes. All were inspected & working. *Ceramic BBQ Grill: New & working condition. This is a charcoal grill, not propane. * Jacuzzi: New & fully working. It’s pre-set for the heating & filtration. Your party messed with controls & set it to SLEEP instead of normal SET. It turned OFF the heat. Dumped & Replace murky water twice during your 7-day stay. * Late Checkout Requests: Based on new arrivals & housekeepers schedule. Standard checkout time is 11 AM. Housekeeper extended your checkout to 6 PM. You agreed to tidy up in exchange for her having to clean so late. Place was left a mess. You arrived back to house at 5PM. 6 PM, it was requested that you leave. An oversized trash barrel was brought in to clean the trash strewn throughout the kitchen & dining area. Stove, counters & cabinets were covered in grease. Food was splattered & dried on the stove, counters, cabinets & toaster. House was spotless on arrival. In 7-days it was trashed. All towels & unused towels were dumped on the floors. * Beach gear bins dumped out. Gear covered in sand & not returned back to bins. * Security: Sliding Doors were left wide open to the elements by your party. Management went in to make sure cats or critters were not hiding in the house. Fans & lights were found left on & turned off. We respect our guests’ privacy at all times, never entering without a concern. Obligation is to make sure the accommodations are secure, safe and comfortable. * Disregard Signs: Removal of shoes is requested. Sand was everywhere, beds, sheets, mattress pads & floors. Extra polishing was required to repair sand damaged floor. * Garage Door: Disconnected for safety & liability reasons. * Based on the extremely unkempt manner that your party left the house, the normal 4 or 5 hour cleaning time to set up for our next visitors was turned into a 12-hour clean. Despite situation, you weren’t charged our extra fee for excessive cleaning involved because the housekeeper was nice & “ate” expense in the spirit of the Christmas Season.
Amazing vacation home!
The home was immaculate upon arrival. It was perfect for our family & not far from Kapaa Town. Was well stocked with all that we needed for our time there. Cooked some meals in & BBQ'd a few times. We loved the pool & spent time in the hot tub at night finding the beautiful star constellations. We even took a bike ride up the road from the property & hiked to a small waterfall. It was the first time in awhile where the kids were happy to disconnect from their cell phones & enjoy quality family time. Thank you Dejon & your parents for making our stay so comfortable & welcoming. We also thank Paul for taking the time to show us how to open a coconut for the kids.
Thank you again for sharing your gorgeous home & for the great recommendations. We'll be back again during the summer!
See you again soon,
Shelly & Bob
Amazing Vacation Rental Home!
Thank you Dejon for all your recommendations & for sharing your beautiful rental home with us. The house was immaculate upon arrival. Accommodations were perfect & very comfortable for our family of 5. For the first time in awhile the teens put down their phones & we were really able to enjoy our surroundings & quality family time together. We enjoyed the recommended bike ride up the road & followed the stream to a nearby waterfall. We also loved sitting in the hot tub at night & finding all the star constellations. Kauai is beautiful, we hiked, snorkeled, boogie boarded, went on a helicopter ride & visited the Napali coast. Weather was nice being that it was the winter season. We experienced some rain, but it was great because we got to see the waterfalls start flowing from the mountains range seen from this gorgeous property. Thank you for your gracious Hawaiian hospitality & thank you to your parents whom assisted us during our stay. The kids loved the coconut that Paul helped open for them & seeing him cut down a big bunch of bananas for us. That was a real treat the kids had never seen before. We'll definitely be back again for summer break!
Thank you, Shelly & Bob
Hale O' Wailele Kapaa
House is spacious & well-equiped & stocked. The garage has bicycles & helmets for every age, boogie boards, snorkels, beach towels, reef walker shoes, coolers, etc. all very well organized & ready to go. Unfortunately, we went during what is still considered winter, so we had rainy, blustery weather & did not get to take advantage of the "waterfall" swimming pool, hot tub or get to explore the farm. Even though we didn't get to walk about the farm, we had a wonderful basket of fresh fruits & a box of chocolate macadamia nuts waiting for us. Lots of room to run around in the yard for the children (7 & 4 yr. olds). Off the beaten path, very quiet, but not hard to find & is in a central location. Dejon was very helpful, quick to respond & checked up on us to make sure we didn't get rained out. The house was very welcoming & we loved having Sparkle (farm cat) greet us every time we returned to the home & in the morning. Definitely would (& have) recommend this house to family/friends & would stay here again.
Nearby Beach, On-Site Workout Gym, Bird Watching, Fruit Picking, Tropical Flower Plantation, Hiking and Biking in Area
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Year Round 1 Couple ....(1 Master Suite/1 Bath/House) .... $300/night. Weekly / $1800 rate includes the 7th night Free. 3 to 6 Adults maximum .... (3 Suites/2 Baths/House) ....$400/night Weekly / $2400 rate includes the 7th night Free (Weekly Special: Book for 6 nights and get the 7th night FREE!) Cleaning Fee is collected by CASH separately upon check-out : $150 when rented as Master Suite / house. $200 for Entire House TAT / GET# W97471343-01 To confirm your reservation or if you would like to put a tentative hold on dates, please contact us directly at 1-800-775-2824 or by email: firstname.lastname@example.org Accepted: VISA, MASTERCARD, DISCOVER, AMEX, CHECK *We do not use the online payment services on this site. PLEASE Call or Email us directly. Mahalo!