Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

WAIKIKI MARINA-29th floor remodeled condo w/ sunset view has free parking & WiFi

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 367 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Studio, close to beach. Sweeping view of ocean & sunsets.1 Bath. Sleeps 2

Our Hawaiian studio condo on the Waikiki Marina's 29th floor has been fully renovated with wood floor, kitchen counter-tops, new appliances, and re-tiled shower.

The entire front is a panoramic window with view of yacht harbor, nearby Ala Moana Beach Park, downtown Honolulu, distant mountains of west Oahu, and spectacular sunsets. Our condo is just minutes walking away from world famous Ala Moana Shopping Center, several great beaches, Waikiki, restaurants, and nightlife.

FREE PARKING: Your rental car parks in a dedicated space in the building's secure garage at no extra cost, saving you $25-$30 nightly.

Local bus service is convenient and excellent and has its own app-the BUS.org

Hawaii's scenic, cultural, and outdoor entertainment abound, with your conveniently located Hawaiian home at the center of it.

Our condo includes a queen size bed and full kitchen with ceramic 4-burner stove top and oven. Internet Wifi and cable TV are included at no additional charge.

Please note: we ARE NOT part of Marina Tower Group which also operates in this building. As owners, we take great pride in our property, manage this condo ourselves and live nearby. This is our only Waikiki vacation rental property. Come enjoy our great Honolulu studio condo.

NOTE: AN ELEVATOR UPGRADE PROJECT IS UNDERWAY. ONE ELEVATOR IS IN OPERATION DURING THIS PERIOD. WE HAVE INITIATED A 10% DISCOUNT ON THE DAILY RATE FOR BOOKINGS WHILE THIS WORK IS UNDERWAY.

Kathleen Doering and Richard Sullivan

Owners, Honolulu HI

Hawaii TAT and GET License # W 40797664-01

More Details

Owner
Richard Sullivan and Kathleen Doering
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Richard Sullivan and Kathleen Doering

Your hosts are Kathleen Doering, a Nurse and Early Childhood Educator, and Richard Sullivan, an Architect. We've been married 37 years.

Richard Sullivan and Kathleen Doering purchased this studio in 1999

Why Richard Sullivan and Kathleen Doering chose South Oahu

Our goal is to provide our guest with a uniquely Hawaiian stay experience by offering the best accommodations available at this property which features a large pool and spa and tennis court, a rare feature in Waikiki.

What makes this studio unique

Within a few minutes walking to beach, Ala Moana Park, Waikiki attractions and restaurants, plus spectacular ocean and sunset views you only find in Hawaii.

Amenities

Waikiki Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 29
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 367 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Lavatory, shower and water closet. Towels and linens are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Queen size bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
25% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
WAIKIKI MARINA-29th floor remodeled condo w/ sunset view has free parking & WiFi
average rating of 4.392857 based on 28 reviews
3

Ok for what I needed

  • 3 of 5

This place had a great view and was ok for what I needed. I wouldn't stay here if you plan on doing much more than sleeping and showering or going in and out frequently.

Amazing view though!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good Access to Beach and Shopping, secure and fairly quite.

  • 4 of 5

Clean and comfortable, with great open window air cirulation. Very little noinse from other units. Elevator was limited to one, but never caused too much delay.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

I wasn't going to say anything

  • 2 of 5

I wasn't planning on leaving a review. I were just going to laugh it off and enjoy other places...I'll start with the good...The owners are very quick to communicate and respond...The view is very nice...The location is also very nice...That said, the building is weathered and low-end...The rent isn't high, so perhaps you can overlook that..Though one of the two elevators was / is down (was told by someone both elevators won't be operational all year).. So you can wait 20 min or more for the elevator...If you get tired of waiting then it's 29 floors up or down...The elevator that does work sounds like it might go out at any second and has missing floor tiles etc...The unit is small but that's fine...For our trip the dishwasher didn't work and we needed to wash all dishes by hand...We just informed the owner and didn't make a fuss about it trying to be good tenants. I was rewarded by this not by an apology or discount (didn't ask, nor expected) but by being rated 3 stars for cleanliness and $25 deduction for a towel because the owner claimed my girlfriend stained a towel with her makeup...I saw the towel with the owner and it simply needed to be washed....Hmmm....Aloha

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a nature of things that owners and guests occasionally see things differently. This particular guest noticed we had a 4 day window in an otherwise fully booked high season and negotiated a vary favorable all incluside $100/night rate (included taxes and booking fee) for which we had no problem. Addressing guest's specific statements: Towels have been a continuing problem when we have female guests. They frequently clean make-up off with towels and it does more than soil them, it bleaches them which cannot be washed out. When one of of the towels is damaged we cannot use the entire set and give it to a local animal shelter for bedding. We post a notice in the bathroom with extra white clothes asking that they be used for removing make-up. Concerning dishwasher, we tested it when we cleaned, observed same problem and arranged to have a tech come to investigate but next tenant found it worked properly. These guests did leave a lot of food items for us to dispose of but that is not paticularly unusual, nor were they particularly messy. It just seemed to us, given notice clearly placed concerning the towel situation that they did not rate a full 5 star review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our time there. The place was just as the pictures portrayed, spectacular view and within walking distance to beaches, the downtown area and the shopping mall. We were there for 8 days and would choose there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate hearing from our guests concerning their experiences and suggestions. This is one of two resort properties we own (the other is on the island of Molokai vrbo.com/225457). Unless we are off island we clean and prepare the condo for our guest's arrival to assure that they receive it is the best condition. Richard Sullivan and Kathleen Doering Owners Honolulu HI
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Surrey, BC, Canada
4

Beautiful view, nice location, very clean and nice decor.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Waikiki Marina. Richard & Kathleen left very clear instructions for our arrival and everything we needed was there. We loved that you could walk to both the Ala Moana Park Beach & Waikiki. We found easy routes to access the Airport, Pearl Harbour, Hanauma Bay, etc. I guess what we loved the most was the view.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We appreciate your kind comments. Kathy and I edeavor to provide accommodations within which we would appreciate staying. We take a great deal of ownership pride in our condo and are gratified when our guests find it meets their expectations. Richard Sullivan and Kathleen Doering Owners Honolulu HI
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

Very clean, nice veiw. Perfect location. Just elevator worked slowly. Definitely will back. Thank you

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Ala Moana/Waikiki
Car: not necessary

Our location is at Waikiki's west end near Ala Wai Canal. Ala Moana Shopping Center and Park are within a short walking distance. Just down the street are Hilton Hawaiian Village and Ilikai Hotel complexes. Waikik Marina is visible from our condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning per stay $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.95%

Winter bookings made prior to October 1 a are priced at st Fall rate. Summer bookings made prior to March 1 are priced at Spring rate. Request reduction from quote provided by vrbo if you book early for these periods.
Note: stays of six months or more are only required to pay Hawaii General Excise Tax (GET) of 4.72%
Check in time is 3:00 PM Check out time is 11:00 AM unless otherwise agreed.
Secured parking in a dedicated space in the building is included, saving you $25-$30 nightly, compared to hotel.
Repeat guests are eligible for additional discounts, contact us.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties