Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

🔑Fabulous Getaway/Couples Retreat/Cooks Kitchen/1 mile to Sands Beach/Boardwalk

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Majestic Trees Surround, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This gorgeous home sits in the heart of downtown Port Royal. Just one block from a the scenic shrimp boats. Walk one mile to a small oyster shell beach and just a couple of blocks to fabulous Bar B Que, Cracked Egg, Pluff Mudd Coffee Shop

This is a wonderful home with a deck and brick Patio perfect for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing or family day. Kitchen is fully furnished by someone who loves to cook. Cook a Thanksgiving dinner, a welcome home dinner or maybe bake a cake, all necessary cooking utensils are provided

Living Room has a 40' flat screen and the Master Bedroom has a flat screen as well.

WiFI provided- Sleeps 6

Keywords: Quite Duplex located in the Heart of Port Royal Perfect walking distance from Beach and restaurants

More Details

Owner
Sally
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Sally

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in this lovely place. It was not only beauriful, but clean and well stocked. It was a pleasure to come home to after a long day of discovery in the South!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 19

Amenities

Historic District Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Grills or open flames not permitted
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2),Full Bed (1) Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
🔑Fabulous Getaway/Couples Retreat/Cooks Kitchen/1 mile to Sands Beach/Boardwalk
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
Denver, NC
5

Great find

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend in the cottage. It's in a nice quite neighborhood with beautiful trees and scenery. The house is perfect for 2 couples and is stocked with everything you need. The outdoor patio was very relaxing. We would definitely rent again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was so great meeting you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your return Kind Regards Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home - We’re coming back

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we entered we felt welcome in this cozy home. Very clean and comfortable with a great, fully furnished kitchen. Near by were many restaurants, a beach, the Marine Base and numerous places to tour. The patio offered a lovely place to relax outdoors. Sally was readily available for any questions or local information. We look forward to our next vacation in this beautiful cottage.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First time South Carolina low country visit

  • 5 of 5

What a lovely home to stay for a week. We loved everything about our rental. Rooms have plenty of room and privacy. Our only regret was no enough time to relax in the property and grounds.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. You will just have to cone back for another visit
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We rented the house for extended family to stay on Thanksgiving weekend and they loved the home.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was great

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I recently vacationed in Beaufort, and we're lucky enough to stay in this beautiful house. We instantly felt at home, and we're very comfortable there. The house is located in the small town of Port Royal which is a quaint and quiet place, perfect for taking walks. The Sands Beach area it's only half a mile away. The only disappointment was leaving!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy I am so glad you felt at home. Please come back and let me know you are a previous guest and receive a discount. Kind Regards Sally
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time! Short drive to Hilton Head and Hunting Island. The house was beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $90 + Tax
Convenience Fee $24
Damage Ins Fee $49

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties