check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

3 Bedroom Luxury Beachfront Condo El Faro (EFC104)

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
1 - 7 nights

Description

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Luxury beachfront and poolside 3 bedroom (2 king owner suites, 1 doble bed) condominium with ocean views from the living room, kitchen and master bedroom at El Faro. Located on the main beach of Playa Del Carmen, just one block from 5th Avenue shopping district. Walk to everything our charming village has to offer. 24 hour security and underground parking (Extra Parking Fee - 15 USD per night).

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Rentals Your Way
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

3 Bedroom Luxury Beachfront Condo El Faro (EFC104)
average rating of 4.65 based on 20 reviews
5

Best Condo choice in Playa Del Mar

  • 5 of 5

The location of the El Faro condo complex is really good as it is Ocean front and just a block from the 5th Avenue buzzing place. It also has the best pool amongst the lot as we took many walks along the beach and noticed the other places had smaller pools. The property was also very well managed with front reception always manned at advertised hours and many security and cleaning staff, all amazingly friendly (esp. Miguel, he is the best). Their professionalism and dedication is worth every penny of your tips. This particular apartment was REALLY well appointed and decorated: huge beds with quality mattresses, excellent showers, abundant supply of towels and toiletries (Dont bother messing with small shampoo and bath soap bottles for plane carry-on...) and very nicely decorated: It was like staying in 5 star luxury place, expect its much cheaper and you get to eat and cook what you want when you want… :)). If you are too board with the amazing views and swim, pls talk to Rogelio, he is the very nice gentleman (speaking very good english) who goes around with excursion folders around his arm and sits in an umbrella just right of El Faro beach. He hooked us with couple of great tours at very good prices. If you see him, pls say hello from Nour.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Nour, Thank you so much for your feedback!! Reviews are very important to us as they help us have more potencial guests and improve our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future booking as we always have a return customer discount !!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Coweta OK.
5

Coming back real soon!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time to stay here & we're going back in Sept. There was a couple of things that need attention, the refrigerator leaked bad & the sliding door wouldn't close good because the screws were stripped & got in the way.That's about it. As far as dishes, for those of us who cook most of the time we're there, they could use a variety of sizes of bowls w/snap on lids for leftovers. I brought my own SHARP knife this time because last time we went they didn't have one, I didn't check this time. The pool was very relaxing & so convenient along with the ocean. Then 5th Ave is half a block from here & Walmart is 4 or 5 blocks straight up the st. from the front of the condos. We walk there then take a taxi back, the workers come out wuth a shopping cart to take your groceries to your room.They are very good about cleaning the place every other day. The helpers around the pool are very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay. Like I said going back....PLZ remember to tip anyone who helps you. I know some of them work 12 hrs a day 6 days a week.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dee Thank you so much for your feedback!! Reviews are very important to us as they help us have more potencial guests and improve our service. Please do not hesitate to contact us for future booking as we always have a return customer discount !!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5

We went with our 3 kids (16, 12, 10) - loved the location! Perfect compromise for beach goers and those that preferred the pool. Our youngest two were kept entertained by the pool and our oldest enjoyed people watching on the beach and swimming in the ocean. The best part about it was the proximity to 5th Street. We walked the street, ate and shopped every night! And started every morning at Starbucks - one block up. Also - security was good and the ceviche at Zenzie's (restaurant/bar next door) was awesome! Lastly - we were happy to have a ground floor unit so we could buzz in and out for food and drinks. We also enjoyed the grill/patio table/couch.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

This is such a great spot. Great beach right out front and close enough to 5th Ave you can walk and eat or shop. We would stay again.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, great condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here with our family over Thanksgiving week. The building and amenities were great. We booked #102 an #104. Both were on the ground floor an had easy access to the pool and ocean. It was an easy walk up the street to all the restaurants, as well as the Mega and Walmart.

There are a few things to note about the condo, which was not clearly communicated in the description, or we overlooked it when booking. There is not an oven in the kitchen. A large toaster oven is provided, but if you plan on cooking meals, you'll want to take this into consideration. Additionally, there is no dishwasher. There is a spot for one, but no appliance. There is a washer and dryer, which is a plus that other units didn't offer in the building.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Nashville, TN US
3

Maids

  • 3 of 5

Really disappointed with the cleaning we still tipped but was not happy with the service the counters were sticky after they left and just overall this is our 4th year here and hoping for a 5th if rentals your way would let us book it for the same price please let us know asap as I have found some other resorts that are willing to accept our price

Thank you

Ronnie Haislip

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Ronnie, We are always happy to have you in one of our units. You have always been such a great customer. The management company has been very proud if their cleaning standards for more than 10 years. We always offer return customer discounts, please contact us. Hope you can stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Free calls to and from the US and Canada from the Vonage phone found inside of the condo.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties