About the property
- House4198 sqft
- Half Baths1
- Minimum Stay2 - 7 nights
house, 4198 sq. ft., 5 bedrooms, Sleeps 14, 5 bathrooms
You like things to be authentic: no fake antiques or phony emotions for you. So when you go live in the mountains, you want the post and beam architecture, enormous river rock fireplace, and noble Moose King of the Snow Mountain Lodge. Some say it's just an average moose head mounted on the fireplace, but you know better, because you've seen the “Moose King Master Suite” with its attached marble bath. This is authentic mountain lodge living overlooking a ten-mile range of evergreens, where the Moose King's family lies in wait.
Business License: 4530000001
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 21, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
It was wonderful, the house is beautiful, very complete the only thing is the can opener it doesn't work you have two.. both doesn't work... downstairs the bathroom smell sometimes bad .. Everything good...
We went to ski , the gondolas are really near from the house .. I recommend this property
Thanks so much for your review. It sounds like you had a great stay and we'd love to have you again!
It was super clean and the decor was so awesome!!!
We traveled to Colorado to stay here with family (there were 11 of us total). We had 3 married couples one single person and 4 young adults/teens. The bedroom set-up was perfect for our group. The young adults/teens loved the downstairs layout where the game room was. While we were there it snowed 2 feet in 24 hours and the snow plow service came that day and cleared the driveway but I am here to tell you that you need to have 4 wheel drive during the winter months in Breck.!!! We also had a smoke alarm battery go out in the middle of the night and when I called the next day they got right back with me on where to find replacement batteries. The views are amazing and the friendliest moose looks at you from the massive stone fireplace!!!!! The only problem we had was that there was no electric skillet or a large skillet to prepare stir fry food in and the coffee pot needs to be replaced. We had a fantastic time and we rented the home through Invited Home and they were so easy and efficient to work with. Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!! As always make sure you get pizza from Erics Downstairs and have trout and eggs for breakfast from The Columbine Cafe in Breckenridge!!!
Thanks so much for your review and feedback! It sounds like you had a great trip and we'd love to have you again.
It was great. A very beautiful home. We loved it!
This was the most beautiful house. It was well stocked with the items we needed. There was so much room and we felt so at home. The views cannot be matched anywhere else. The fireplace was such a great addition and the hot tub was so much fun especially when it was snowing. Had great snow while we were there. Great trip. We will be back!
It sounds like such a fun trip! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you again - anytime! Thanks for your review.
We had a fabulous stay at this home!
This home was perfect for our family for a summer mountain getaway. We had 13 people in our family and everyone had a bed to sleep in. The home was very clean and well maintained. Invited Home staff were very helpful and available. While we were there we hiked the Peaks trail from Peak 8 to Frisco; spent time in town; rode horses and ATVs in Fairplay; and whitewater rafted in Buena Vista -- all nearby or an easy drive from Breckenridge. The best thing was looking out at the mountain view from the family room, the deck and the sauna. I would definitely recommend this property to others and we would love to go back to it.
It sounds like such a fun trip! We're so glad you had a great time and would love to have you again.
Lovely Mountain Home
My friends and I stayed at this house for a friendsgiving. The house was absolutely freezing when we first got there and didn't get warm until the following day. The fireplace was a saving grace as we all gathered around it. They say that the driveway gets plowed if there is more than 4 inches of snow and we got there with close to a foot of snow in the driveway. Make sure you have 4wd if you go during the winter or during a storm like we did. This was a short stay for us but the house had everything that we needed and had beautiful views. I was in the master bedroom and it felt like the people above me were in my room with me because you could hear everything. This did not take away from the experience and I would book this house again. The house it also right up the hill from Broken Compass Brewery that was absolutely delicious! It is also close to town and the city market if you need to grab something quick. I would recommend this house to friends and family for sure.
Gorgeous view from deck, distorted view from inside looking out due to filthy windows/doors
This house is pretty great, with a few things to consider:
1. Upon arrival we found a nice hand written note telling us to enjoy our stay along with a bottle of red wine (nice touch). BUT we also found another hand written note stating that the hot tub wasn't available to use for 24 hrs because they had to fill it with water earlier that day. The water was COLD. We all were talking about how great the hot tub was going to feel that night after driving SO long to get there. We were all looking forward to looking up at the stars and relaxing. This was a HUGE let down right off the bat.
2. The breathtaking views of the mountains from the deck were priceless, however it was quite a disappointment that the windows/doors were so filthy that if you wanted to see that view from the inside on the sofa by the fire, it was rather distracting since there was dirt and water spots all over the windows. They charge like a $300-$350 cleaning fee so we expected these windows to be spotless. I did complain about the dirty windows after our trip and was told window cleaning is not part of the cleaning fee, as thunderstorms roll through often and get the windows dirty often? How in the world does that cleaning fee NOT cover cleaning the windows that you look through to see the view of the mountains?
3. The 2nd master bedroom (upper level) fireplace was turned off and we were told not to use it. The main fireplace, 1st master, and basement fireplace worked great though. However, part of the reason we rented this place was for the fireplaces in the master bedrooms (romantic). So we couldn't use the fireplace and we also couldn't get the darn door to open so we could use the upper balcony/deck off the 2nd master bedroom. We unlocked it just fine but the door knob wouldn't turn right or something. So that wasn't available for us to use either.
Although we had a few other complaints, here's some of the good: Incredible view, amazing grand fireplace, beautiful kitchen with a gorgeous view of the mountains from the window above the sink, great grill, sweet hot tub, close to town, very spacious. And I don't think they advertise this but there is a large corner Jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom. We saw a red fox next door and snapped some pictures.
*Ruth from invited home was great before and after our stay. We let her know about the issues we had and they offered a credit for our inconvenience.
Thank you so much for your feedback. We have remedied these issues and the hot tub and fireplaces are in working order. The door to the small deck on the upper bedroom does stay locked, as with heavy winds they will fly open. This home is set on a hill so often the exteriors of the windows do get dirty from storms and dirt blowing, but we always clean the interiors.