check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lovely Seascape Villa, Steps to Beach&Pool (Frt of Complex)2BR/2Bth"SEE REVIEWS"

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Welcome to our lovely 2 bedroom/2 bath NON-Smoking Villa at Seascape in the desirable South Forest Beach area. Seascape Villas are located in a Tropical Setting directly across the street from the beach. Our complex has a beach walk and a private locked beach cabana, with restrooms. Our unit is in the front of the complex (as close to the beach as possible)with only a three minute walk to the beach. Parking is right in front of unit. Seascape has two pools, walking and biking trails and play areas for children. Our unit backs to one of the pools.

Our two bedroom, two bath unit has everything needed for a wonderful beach getaway. The lower level has a full kitchen, with a washer and dryer, living room with a sleeper sofa and a dining area. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything needed to make you feel at home. There is also a new deck off the living room that overlooks the pool. Now with free WiFi. Check out our reviews!

More Details

Property Manager
Tom & Fiona DeBartolo
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2016

Why Tom & Fiona DeBartolo chose Island Areas

We loved vacationing on HHI while renting in Seascape. It is the perfect tropical settting while being extremly close to the beach, restaurants & shopping at Coligny Circle. When a unit became availabe in the front of the complex with the pool right out the back door we couldn't resist.

Guestbook comments from the manager

4/5 Very nice

vacationers3 North Royalton OHIO.

Date Submitted: July 22, 2008 Date of Stay: July 2008

Very nice and convenient for families with children. So close to the beach. We have a 8yr old, 4yr old and 6 month and it was perfect. Nice swimming pool.

Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Tourists without a Car

(This feedback was entered on our Homeaway Website)
Jul 2008
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Lovely Seascape Villa, Steps to Beach&Pool (Frt of Complex)2BR/2Bth"SEE REVIEWS"
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 25 reviews
5

Loved It!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed the week. Will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again. Best Regards, Tom & Fiona
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Villa, Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We look forward all year to our vacation on HHI and staying at your lovely villa! The location is perfect for the beach, pool, biking, shopping and has everything we could possibly need. Having linens, washer/dryer and a fully stocked kitchen is great. The villa is truly our home away from home in the summer and knowing that everything is taken care of before we arrive is the start of our annual no stress, only rest & have fun vacation. Thank you again for another great year.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Unit - Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We spent six weeks at this villa. It takes a bit of time to realize what a perfect location it is. Being one of the closest villas to the beach entrance makes access easy, especially when carting beach chairs, umbrellas, etc. or just taking a long walk near the ocean. It also boasts a wonderful view from the back of the unit of the pool and large, leafy trees. A short walk from Coligny Circle, you are very close to a wide variety of shops and restaurants. The public beach there is close enough to access, but far enough away for some quiet stretches of beach.

We found the villa to be in excellent condition and would highly recommend it. The owner is a pleasure to deal with.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Champaign IL
5

Great Holiday!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation was one to remember!

As we entered the villa it felt immediately as a home. The place was clean and accommodating. We found everything that my family needed and more.

Within 3 minutes of easy walk from the villa you find yourself on a wide sandy beach. The water this time of the year were warm but not clear. My kids ( 6 y/o) could run around the beach freely and safely. We enjoyed the afternoons in the complex pool just few steps from the deck. The pool was clean and treated. The villa' deck was great for outside relaxation.

This HHI location and villa were exactly what we looked for and I'm happy that we were fortunate to rent from a nice person as Tom. All my questions and requests received prompt and helpful replies. The rental process was very smooth and clear.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenwood, SC
4

Very Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The condo was everything the listing promised. We had a delightful stay &, as promised, we were only feet from the crossing to go straight to the beach. The view from our master bedroom was all that we expected & very "vacation-oriented". We had a problem accessing the wi-fi at first & we called Tom who answered & offered a few suggestions. He then e-mailed us back to confirm that we had the problem corrected (we did). Dealing with Tom was a pleasure & it was obvious he wanted to make our stay as stress-free & problem-free as possible. Our only issue was that the grill was gas (which many people prefer) but this too was listed in the advertisement so it came as no surprise. We just grill out frequently (especially with all the fresh seafood we bought) & a charcoal grill would have been perfect. I had an issue with the palmetto bugs (flying roaches) that came out after dark on the back patio so I quickly learned not to venture out there (or allow my husband to leave the door open long). But this is due to the region & all the trees in the area that only add to the beauty of the area- hardly anything that can be blamed on the condo (sort of like saying you love the beach but hate the sand!!). The area restaurants are all fabulous- from the casual come-in your-bathing-suit-cover-ups to the more upscale places...but you might want to try the upscale places during the week to avoid the Fri & Sat rush. There were always places to go (Coligny, Shelter Cove, Sea Pines, & Harbour Towne) & plenty of activities (cruises, banana boat rides, kayaking, bicycling, great walking trails, & of course, the BEACH). The highlight of our time there was going to the Fresh Market to buy some live lobsters with all the trimmings & having our anniversary dinner in the condo (nice & quiet). All in all, we had a great time & will definitely be going back with family or friends !!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marty and Tracy- Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time on the Island and found our home accommodating. Regarding the grill, approx. 3 years ago we were told to remove (by order of the Hilton Head Fire Dept.) all charcoal grills from our complex due to the potential fire hazard. So for now gas is the only option. We look forward to having you back to stay with us in the future. We have many guests who stay with us regularly. Best regards Tom
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
jamestown - new york
5

You get what you see! Great place!

  • 5 of 5

the owners where great to deal with - the condo was clean, updated, had everything you needed (including beach items) - recommended to all - 300 paces to beach (nice path to beach, very pretty) pool right out door (March was cold this year - the pool was not heated) everything in the owners control was prefect! great stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

South Forest Beach, 75 yds to Atlantic Beach & Steps to Pool.

*******NEW******FREE WIFI********NEW*******************

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, boating, miniature golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 8 2016 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$815
$995
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$815
$995
 
 
Summer
May 20 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
Fall
Aug 12 2017 - Oct 13 2017
3 night minimum stay
$145
$845
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.0%

Rate + Tax + Security Deposit. Now Accepting Credit Payments Thru PayPal (+ Processing Fee)
Until Confirmed rates are subject to change without prior notice.
Departure Clean Included
All Summer Rentals are full week only (Sat to Sat)
**ADD** $100 for July 4th WEEK
**SNOW BIRD SPECIAL**$995 /Month(JAN,FEB,MAR) No 10% tax if renting for three months
Taking reservations for Summer 2017
Please contact us for rates on extended Summer Stays

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Off Mstr Bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Off 2nd Fl Hallway
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen
  • Upstairs, the master bedroom has a KING sized bed and private bathroom (tub and shower). The second bedroom has Twin beds. The second bathroom (shower stall) is accessible from the main hallway on the second floor.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Seascape is a rather large townhouse complex directly across from the Grand Marriott in South Forest Beach, Our Unit #3014 is at the very front of the complex (closest to the beach).,The POOL is right out our back door., It is a great location!

Partner Offers