expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Walk to Canyon Lodge! Great Value!

Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay2 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths

Located at the base of Canyon Lodge, this condo is a two-story unit located on the second level of the building. Downstairs features a fully equipped kitchen and dining area, living room with a real Wood-Burning Fireplace and balcony. There is a TV with DVD and VCR and the large L-shaped sofa opens to create additional sleeping space.

There is a downstairs bedroom with a queen-sized bed and TV. Finally, there is a full bathroom downstairs. The upstairs bedroom features one queen bed and two twin beds, a TV with DVD and VCR and a full bathroom.

The Chamonix complex is a beautiful, recently renovated complex with many amenities. Among them are a recreation room which includes a large TV area with a fireplace, a reading area, a kitchen, pool table, ping-pong table and foosball table. The sauna and laundry facilities are also located in the recreation area. Additionally, there is a business center with computers, laptop stations and internet access. Outside of the recreation building are two large Jacuzzi's, swimming pool (summer only), BBQ area and Fire Pit.

Keywords: Condominium

Owner

Owner

Member Since 2009
Response rate:
50%
Response time:
within a few days
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 19, 2018
About Owner

We originally purchase a one-bedroom, one-bath condo at Chamonix in 2002. As our family grew and we realized the need for more space, we did not consider any other property before purchasing a larger unit at Chamonix. It is a beautiful complex with a great location. We hope that your family will enjoy your stay in Mammoth as much as ours does.

Owner purchased this Condo in 2004

Why Owner chose Mammoth Lakes

Whether you enjoy hiking, biking, fishing, skiing or sledding, you will find it all in beautiful Mammoth Lakes. It is truly an all-season vacation destination.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Bed in Living Room

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Meals

            • Guests provide their own meals

              General

                • Clothes Dryer
                  (4) Coin Operated in Common Area
                • Heating
                • Internet
                • Linens Provided
                  Towel Exchange Available Daily
                • Parking
                • Parking Off Street
                • Telephone
                • Towels Provided
                • Washing Machine
                  (4) Coin Operated in Common Area
                • Wood Fireplace
                  Wood Provided

                  Kitchen

                    • Kitchen
                    • Coffee Maker
                    • Dishes & Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Ice Maker
                    • Cooking Utensils
                    • Microwave
                    • Oven
                    • Refrigerator
                    • Stove
                    • Toaster

                      Dining

                        • Dining Area

                          Entertainment

                            • DVD Player
                            • Foosball
                            • Game Room
                            • Ping Pong Table
                            • Pool Table
                            • Satellite / Cable
                            • Television
                            • VCR

                              Outside

                                • Balcony
                                • Outdoor Grill

                                  Pool / Spa

                                    • Communal Pool
                                      Summer Only
                                    • Sauna
                                    • Shared Hot Tub
                                      (2)

                                      Attractions

                                        • cinemas

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • horseback riding

                                              Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                • cycling
                                                • fishing
                                                • golf
                                                • hiking
                                                • mountain biking
                                                • skiing
                                                • swimming
                                                • tennis

                                                  House Rules

                                                  Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                  Check-out: 10:30 AM

                                                  Cancellation Policy

                                                  100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                  17 Reviews

                                                  Excellent4.7/5

                                                  Latest reviews

                                                  Best location ever!!

                                                  Sandra V.

                                                  Everything was great! Super clean. You can’t beat walking to Canyon.

                                                  The only negative is the master mattress needs replacing.

                                                  All we needed!

                                                  Brenda C.

                                                  The cabin was really confortable for my family! Spacious enough just like is shown in the pictures. Clean as expected. We loved it!

                                                  could be better maintained

                                                  Tanya M.

                                                  unfortunately very uncomfortable master bed. tv upstairs did not work and no pot holders in kitchen to remove hot food from oven and no hand soap. carpet is very old and condo had a very unpleasant smell from moment of arrival. the couch was comfortable and had very cute decor. fireplace was very hard to start. no kindling. lock box very difficult to open. hard to find unit. directions should indicate that unit numbers are only marked once inside. nice rec room and spa and sauna. decent location but didn't see the value for the amount paid.

                                                  Owner's Response:

                                                  With regard to the master bedroom bed, we received a review back in 2015 complimenting the unit, with the exception of the master bed. Because of that review, we replaced the bed with a new bed. No complaints about the new bed until now. The upstairs TV is also brand new and I have not had any complaints about it not working, before this guest's stay or after. Yes, the carpet is old, but was just professionally cleaned before the start of the season. Many reviewers have complimented us on the comfort and cleanliness of our unit as that is very important to us. The association lockbox can be a bit tricky to open, but there are directions posted on the wall and, if followed, it does open. We also have backup lockboxes in the event that someone locks themselves out of the unit during their stay. I'm sorry that our guest found the unit hard to find. My instruction letter does state that the unit is upstairs and in which building it is located. Although this guest experience appears to be an isolated one among many favorable reviews, it is our hope to make every guest comfortable and happy. To that end, I will forward this review to our cleaning company to make sure that plenty of hand soap is provided for our guests as well as a clean fresh unit for every arrival. I will also provide for pot holders which must have gone missing as they were just replenished after another guest review in the past stated that there weren't any as well. We appreciate all feedback as it allows us to make changes when necessary to provide every guest a great experience.

                                                  Ideal Location

                                                  Atara O.

                                                  My co-workers and I had a lovely time at Christine's condo. She was very responsive whenever we had a question and the condo truly is just a short walk to Canyon Lodge. I would definitely stay here again!

                                                  White Christmas

                                                  Leslie S.

                                                  The condo was was well stocked and comfortable. Close to Canyon Lodge which was great for us. We arrived Christmas Eve and left after Christmas right after it dumped a couple feet of snow and light furries on Christmas Eve. We literally had a White Christmas. We didn't have to move our car until we left. We walked to the Gondola to go to town. Perfect location.

                                                  Our only con was the the lockbox we needed to open to get our keys. We followed the directions to the T but it took several of us and several tries to open. I read other reviews about this problem. Be sure to follow directions and read carefully. Perhaps the Condo Association should update these boxes. Beside this issue, the condo was perfect for our family. Thank you for a perfect Christmas and stay.

                                                  Comfortable Stay in Mammoth

                                                  Edward S.

                                                  Our Chamonix condo was just as described and pictured in the photos. The place was nicely decorated, warm, and comfortable—a great place to come home to at the end of a day on the slopes. We will definitely be returning to Mammoth and hope to stay here again!

                                                  Location

                                                  Mammoth Lakes, CA, USA

                                                  Rates & Availability

                                                  Additional information about rental rates

                                                  Cleaning Fee
                                                  $110
                                                  Damage Insurance
                                                  $79
                                                  Tax Rate
                                                  14%

                                                  Business Tax Certificate #61

                                                  $159avg/night
                                                  17 Reviews
                                                  Excellent 4.7/5
                                                  Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                  For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                  Property # 274728

                                                  x