Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter is soon here! Luxury Cabin Rental with Jacuzzi, Pool Table, Fireplace

Sleeps24
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,200 sq. ft.
Property type estate
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, Sleeps Up To 24, 5 Bathrooms, WiFi, Jacuzzis

'VIP' luxury estate located in the utmost desired Meadowbrook Estates: secluded yet close to all the action. This luxurious Estate has everything you need for a weekend getaway or a month long vacation: 2 Master suites both equipped with Couple's Jacuzzi,3 Gas Fireplaces to set the mood, Big Screen T.V. in the living room with Theater Surround Sound System, LCD Flat Screens in both Master Bedrooms & Master Bathrooms(watch Cable T.V. while enjoying the Jacuzzis), 5 Decks/Balconies, Broadband Internet,Unlimited Local & Long Distance Calls),Intercom/CD Player System(play your music throughout the whole estate),Pool Table, Foosball Table, Cable T.V,and much more.

The home is upgraded throughout with top of the line appliances, custom stonework, custom woodwork and flooring, granite countertops, and brand new furniture.

We are down the street from Big Bear Lake and both Ski Resorts. So come and ski, swim, fish or just relax at this marvelous estate as there is plenty to see and do.

Stay in touch with relatives and friends from all over US, Canada and Puerto Rico by calling them right from the house phone, with unlimited telephone service plan.

Wireless Internet access is available throughout the estate for our guests' convenience.

Snow Fun in Your Backyard: The estate sits on a long slopped lot, which is perfect for sledding, tubing, toboggan riding, or even a little bit of snowboarding during the winter months.

Sugarload Park : Sugarloaf Park- just around the corner, 5 minute walk from the estate . Picnic area, tables, tennis, playground, barbecues, softball field, restrooms, and a new skate park!

Abundant Mountain/Forest Views: Unbelievable Forest & Mountain views from practically every window in the house. The property is located next to the San Gabriel National Forest and as such, is perfect for hikers, mountain bike riders, and anyone who wants to do some phenomenal sightseeing.

More Details

Owner
Danny
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, italian, Romanian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
February 1, 2018

Why Danny chose Big Bear

This property began with a dream of building a custom luxury estate cabin in a exquisite location; the Meadowbrook Estates was such the place for our dream to be fulfilled. The Meadowbrook Estates was, and is, to be one of two most luxurious areas in all of Big Bear. We were drawn to the possibility of owning a million dollar residence in an area that offers remarkable views of the Big Bear Mountains and the Cleveland National Forest, but also offers unparalleled privacy and comfort while at the same time close to all the action. We built this custom home according to what would be aesthetically beautifully in a mountain setting. Therefore, we employed the building materials found in the local area, such as wood and rock slab. Consequently, this home is adorned throughout with hard wood floors, wood panels and beams, and a complimentary portion of rock slab. We spared no detail in creating a dream home that can be enjoyed by all generations. Our wish is that all will enjoy our mountain retreat and will visit us year after year.

What makes this estate unique

The Meadowbrook Estates is an unique location where you can start a hike right from your very front door. The area borders on the Cleveland National Forest, and as such, one can readily enjoy a scenic mountain hike amongst the forest cover. The views are beautiful and majestic.

The Meadowbrook Estates is at a higher elevation and therefore, guests will be able sled and have snowball fights in our backyard while the lower elevation homes are out of snow.

The Meadowbrook Estates is a wonderful place to candidly see wildlife in its natural setting.

Amenities

Big Bear Estate Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • estate
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 24 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 15 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub , Walk-In Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , jetted tub , Walk-In Shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 24
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 California King, Couple's Jacuzzi, Balcony
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Queen, Couple's Jacuzzi, Fireplace,Deck
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Queen, Forest/Mountain View
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Queen, Forest/Mountain View
    Bedroom 5 - 1 Queen, Forest/Mountain View
  • A bunk bed with a double bed on bottom and twin on top. 1 king sized bed (not pictured). 1 Queen-Sized Sofa Bed. 1 Double-Sized Sofa Bed is present in the game room and 1 sofa bed in the loft (not pictured). Beds are not provided for more than 15 guests excluding the sofa beds (including the sofa beds, it's 21 guests). Any more guests are expected to provide their own bedding.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
12% Complete
Winter is soon here! Luxury Cabin Rental with Jacuzzi, Pool Table, Fireplace
average rating of 4.0 based on 25 reviews
5

Even Better Than The Pictures

  • 5 of 5

It was the best time I've had in big bear, and we hardly left the cabin. Between the expansive living room and the game room upstairs, we found ourselves (14 of us) swimming in space. Plenty of parking. And the neighborhood is quiet but spacious. And the owner was extremely attentive and helpful. I could not recommend this cabin more.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
1

Not what was advertised!

  • 1 of 5

Beautiful neighborhood! We chose this place for the size, and the amenities displayed. They advertised a jacuzzi/spa, it was broken and inside the garage side ways. Jacuzzi bath tubs in both Masters were broken, jets wouldnt come on. The pool table did not have any pool tips on the pool sticks. The owner should seriously consider a different Management Company. The bath rugs were disgusting in both Masters. I dont believe they wash or dry clean any of the bed comforters. They smelt like old dust. With a couple adjustments, this place would be outstanding! Just disappointed it wasnt at all what they advertised.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Pick another cabin

  • 1 of 5

As we were to book this place looked great. This is far from luxurious. When we got here it’s far off of big bear village. Mostly everything was broken. Such as the TVs in the room. The pots and spatulas were in such bad shape that it was nearly functioning. The bed sheets in the rooms were so used and old. The pool sticks are not functioning and foosball tablenwas broken even the futon and tv in the room was broken. What was the point of having everything there when nothing works. In one of the master suites had two beds and a bunk which is odd. But whatever. The other bed in the room had been so used that one side sinks in. They even lock the garage so you can park inside. Overall if I was to choose a place to stay it wouldn’t be this with all the money we spent.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely place for a getaway.

  • 4 of 5

Property was beautiful with plenty of space. Furniture was a little worn, but overall experience was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxing and Beautiful

  • 4 of 5

The property is in a great location and the house itself is beautiful and spacious for accommodating larger groups. It has plenty of parking. We had 5 larger vehicles and could have easily fit 2 more. Great property for kids since there is so much land and plenty of play area for them to get out and not be couped up inside. We all had a great time. The only recommendation to the owner is upgrading some of the furniture and other amenities along with the window treatments little by little as some of it is old and run down. Also I would look into a better cleaning crew. The restrooms and most of the house was very clean but when we checked in, the floors where filthy as if they hadn't been cleaned for a while or even after the last guests were there and we found quite a bit of trash left behind, even a little outside. The dishwasher was also broken, which is fine but a heads up would have been nice so we could have planned better with the paper goods. Buying anything from the mountain stores is so over priced. Also, if you have a larger group, plan ahead and bring your own towels. There was not enough for our group of 16. Nothing was so bad that we couldn't enjoy our stay though. We all had a great time and would love going back. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

More like "Beverly Hills Adjacent"

  • 2 of 5

Let me start with the positives, very nice home from the outside and location is perfect for families with kids that just want to hang our and sled outside. Stepping inside you still think you scored a nice rental property, until you realize: half the lights don't work, couches, which double as pull out beds are completely broken and when you sit it feels like you are sinking to the floor, extremely uncomfortable. Moving on to the kitchen, dishwasher never worked, and all the pots, pans, and cooking utensils were insufficient. Heater never worked properly and would always jump up to 82 regardless of desired temperature.

As the person responsible for the rental, I was embarrassed since 3 other families were staying with us and for what we paid per night, I would have expected MUCH more. I was in communication with the property manager throughout and requested a discount for our inconveniences. Here is the response via email. " The problems that you are mentioning are not verifiable and we have been more than faithful in believing that your party is not responsible for any of the said issues. It appears that we need to have a person from our staff to come verify as none of these problems existed before your stay. If you are expecting any discount, you and your party should vacate the property immediately. As our Rental Agreement states, we do not take responsibility for any amenities that are broken or in non-working order and do not refund money for this purpose. We handle broken or non-working amenities or uncleanliness by sending our cleaners to solve the issues. We do not solve issues by giving out refunds. You stated that you do not want the cleaners, so we are lead to believe that your issues are minimalist and your intent is only to get a discount.

Please let us know."

Not the response you want to hear when traveling with 4 families, 16 people on New Year's eve.

To the owners of the property, you have nice home that needs a significant upgrade to the furniture, kitchenware, and amenities. You should also work with a management company that doesn't have a take it or leave it attitude. We were only there 3 nights so you cant "Solve" broken coaches, dishwasher, furniture, etc. without a significant disruption to our stay. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that the guest did not have a pleasant experience. Although, as even the guest quoted us saying, the renter did not want or desire for our staff to go to the property and verify all that he said was wrong with the estate. He did not allow us access to the home, therefore making his claims sound fishy and unreliable. He demanded a discount/refund immediately without stating much of any issues. We do not understand how pots, pans, and utensils can be labeled "insufficient". After we told him this, he started fabricating a list of grievances (upon inspection, sofa beds were intact, lights were working, thermostat working properly etc) . We tried to accommodate him as much as we can but he was not willing to accept anything but money back. After his check out, a member of his party left something behind. We went above and beyond to make sure that they receive it back that day, even though it was a holiday. He was still unsatisfied and we feel that nothing could have made this guest have a pleasant experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Car: necessary

Other Activities: Big Bear Lake 3 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $400
Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $750
Tax Rate 10.0%

Holiday & some seasonal periods are subject to elevated demand pricing and extended stay requirements.
*The Security Deposit starts at $750, and is required to reserve this property.
Rental Payments can be made with a cashier's check, money order, personal/bank check deposit or wire, Paypal, credit card, Homeaway payment

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties