Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large water front ,Heated pool ,fish from your backyard ,walk to beach.

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 5,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Waterfront home, 7 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-16), steps to the beach.

Many homes with a high bedrooms count sprung out on the island lately, designed to maximize rents, they are built on very small lots normally 50 ft wide and packed upwards in three levels .

This is a well reviewed house that I built for me and my family in 1998, it is the largest private rental house on the Island, 5000 sq split level on a 110 ft lot, it has 12 ft high ceilings, a very large common areas and 2 kitchens .

located on the best street in town, casually designed and stylishly decked-out.

A 7 bedroom waterfront , with 12 foot high ceilings, and a large heated pool, the home opens onto a 100 foot canal and with direct boaters’ access to the Gulf. ( and yes*** you can fish from your own backyard)..

You can relax by the pool while the kids fish from the dock, or kayak down the canal, and if you like to grill your fresh catch, you came to the right place.

The house is situated just a short stroll ( 3 blocks, 5 min walk) from some of the best Gulf beaches.

Located in one of the nicest neighborhoods on the Island, centrally located, close to restaurants, shopping, (FREE) trolley, yet it is very quiet and safe .

The pool, hot-tub, and the large screened deck that will seat 12 will complete the picture.

The large living room is filled with comfy furniture centered around a 50 inch flat screen TV, DVD player and a stereo, (cable channels included) it opens to a large kitchen that is well equipped with new stainless steel appliances, and has a counter that seats six in addition to the dining area that seats 8 for that large family accommodation.

The private master bedroom suit has it's own private bath,with an over sized tub and a shower, it's also furnished with a luxury king size bed, a desk, printer, and a 36 inch flat screen TV.

The guest bedroom suit is furnished with Another luxury king bed , has it's own bath for additional privacy.

Another guest room suit consist of two bed rooms, one is furnished with a queen bed and the other with two twin beds and a 24 inch flat screen TV, they share a full bath .

For the big family that needs more room there is a separate level that has 3 bed rooms, two are furnished with queen beds and one with two extra long twin beds, with a full bath room . the ground level living area opens directly to the pool and has a full size futon that sleeps 2 more guests, and a 36 inch flat screen TV (cable channels included) DVD player and a stereo.

The lower deck has a ping pong table for extra fun, a gas grill and additional casual seating area.

If that is not enough, you can rent a 22 FT deck boat that will seat 12 for your sight seeing and fishing pleasure, powered by a 115 HP Yamaha it will sure get you to where you need to go .

I also have a 33 FT off shore boat that you can charter for deep sea fishing, or sunset cruise, it will accommodate 8 fishermen or 16 passengers.

Keywords:Two story split level 5000 sq ft, water front .

Home size 5000 sq ft

Bed rooms 7

Bath rooms 4.5

king suits 2

Queen 3

Twins 4

Heated pool yes

Hot tub yes

ping pong table yes

kayak yes

bikes yes

fishing yes

cable TV yes

WiFi yes

More Details

Owner
Matt King
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I am glad that we picked Anna Maria Island for my wedding .we needed a large property to accommodate all my family members that came from Italy to attend the wedding.

We were lucky to find such a large, nice, well equipped, spacious property, every one had plenty of room, we opened the kitchen,dining room and the patio which was plenty of room for my large Italian family to sit and eat together .

we used the hot tub which was large enough for every one ..

Thank you Matt for making my family feel at home, and thank you for helping me make my wedding a great and an unforgettable experience ..
Oct 2010
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Holmes Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom, Flat screen TV, Private bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , guest bedroom, share a bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 2 twin XL beds, flat screen tv, share a bath with BR #3
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , guest bedroom , private bath
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (4), one full size futon .
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(59 traveler reviews)

49% Complete
37% Complete
6% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
Large water front ,Heated pool ,fish from your backyard ,walk to beach.
average rating of 4.2711864 based on 61 reviews
5

Big Family with Kids

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house (and this little town it's in)! The food here was great when we ate out, and the kitchens were big enough that we could cook the adult meal upstairs and the kids food (frozen chicken tenders... go figure) downstairs. The house was clean upon arrival and the pool looked great! We had an amazing time! I'm glad we decided to rent the boat Wednesday - Friday too... It was perfect for a few fishing trips, a few little boat tours and even a sunset cruise to end the week. Matt was great and we will definitely look into this property again the next time we are heading down that way!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park, KS, USA
4

Huge house for large families. We really enjoyed our stay. Text Matt with any questions

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 11 really enjoyed this spacious house. High ceilings with fans in each room. Large open floor plan. Three living room couches, plus club chair and ottoman. We could all sit. Big kitchen with lots of cabinets. An island with a sink. The mini kitchen in the lower level was helpful with over food for the frig. The air conditioning worked well cooling this big house. It has two units. If any member of your group can't handle stairs this not the house for you. Full flight of stairs to front door. Then full flight if stairs to main level. Going out to pool two levels of wooden stairs. This didn't bother us ,even with a 2 and 3 year old. There is a Jack and Jill bath and bedrooms that was great for the little ones and parents. Master bedroom is very large, with walk in closet. Could use a few more hangers. Big shower and separate tub, two sinks. Bed was comfortable. Some may want harder or softer but it would hard to please everyone. Pool is a good size. We used it a lot. Hot tub has to be turned on to use so you have to plan ahead for that to heat. Some people mentioned the pool getting green. In this heat and humidity it can happen. We have a pool. We didn't mind brushing the walls and bottom twice while we were there. Owner does not provide beach towels. Just be aware of that. He does have some beach chairs. There have some mildew stains. Once again from being outside in rain and humidity. We just took them outside to the shower and found a brush and bucket and cleaned off quickly. None were broken. There is a beach you could walk to but I wouldn't want To do it carrying a chair, towel, beach bag, etc. We went by 10 am and parked in one of the 5 spots. Very shelling beach. I wouldn't bother with Manatee beach either. Just drive 15 minutes to Coquina beach. Soft white sand, showers, bathrooms. Manatee has showers and bathrooms and over price restaurant but still not soft sand. More waves than Coquina. The house was built in the late 90's and decor shows it. If you want the Ritz rent elsewhere. If you want 400 thread sheets and big fluffy new towels this is not for you. Mix matched towels but we are not picky. There is a washer and dryer. The dryer took forever to dry. We didn't feel we over loaded it. We just planned. ahead. We payed extra to use the pontoon. It did fit all 11 of us. We didn't use it as much as we thought. You can only take it out at high tied. I emailed Matt before our trip. He called me in an hour.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home for a large group.

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing vacation at this property, lots of room for all 14 of us . the house had plenty of bed rooms and bathrooms, large living room and a huge well equipped kitchen.

There was plenty of fun things to do for every one, some of us preferred to sit at the upper deck overlooking the pool , the kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub or they went kayaking down the canal, My dad enjoyed fishing off the dock , and some preferred the beach which is a short stroll from the house, the sunsets were spectacular.

Matt was great, he made a few recommendations, one of them was to use the free trolley at least once, the trolley stop is one block from the house and it takes you around the whole island , and boy we were so glad we did, you get to know all the highlights of the island in one hour .

This vacation was many months in the works, we are glad that we picked this house, it worked perfectly for us , Matt was very hospitable and helpful, we would recommend this property for large families who want to be together but yet have some space , and not feel crowded.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Great house but a little dated

  • 3 of 5

Got off to a poor start as the property wasn't available until approx. 2 hours after the check in time. The house itself was great for our family party of 15 but it does need some TLC - the place needs a good spring clean (the BBQ and oven were not as clean as they should have been and detail like dirty skirting boards).

Overall however the house itself and the situation were very good and suited our needs.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, sorry the property was not ready at the time of your arrival but it was the height of the season , traffic was bad , and the cleaning crew was a little late as they had many houses to clean that day. Not to mention that you and your party were invited to the upper deck and pool side to relax and have a cold beer and some wine until the house became ready. Thank you for staying at my house, glad you had a good vacation. Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
3

Lovely large home in need of some TLC

  • 3 of 5

The home was large but not elegant, the pool was "green" from Sat to Wed and the walk to the beach was ok if you didn't need to carry the broken beach chairs with you. Matt replied to one renter that there was fresh paint in 2017? Didn't look like it to us. The house was dirty and needed some attention. The owner was very responsive but, we shouldn't have had to call him so many times in the week that we were there. The kids slept on top of the beds with their own blankets, or on the couches upstairs, as the bedding was tired and dark. The best shower was the one outside by the pool! The others shot water out sideways - we actually laughed at it all off and had a great time. Could be a great house for a bunch of guys on a fishing trip but, we would not likely rent it again.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at my property, but I will answer some of the points you brought up. we had a storm the day before your arrival that effected the pool balance and we admit that it was a little murky but it was ready by Mon and I gave you compensation for your trouble . We don't provide beach chairs, but as a good gesture I loaned you my personal beach chairs, none of them was broken. The showers are fine, one of the hand held ones, the head was a little loose, we tightened it up . The linens are replaced on a regular basis as needed, Also the laundry room has plenty of spare linens, towels, and pillows if needed. You will find some cosmetic blemishes at my property, but For the size, location, amenities , and price, this is by far the best value on the Island. Thank you for staying at my property. Matt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

House needs some repairs in the in the yards pretty rough but Matt was great took care of everything

  • 3 of 5

We had a good time Matt was great took care of everything we needed. The house could use a deep cleaning in the yard is pretty rough but overall it was perfect for what we needed if you're picky and want everything to be perfect this isn't your place but if you want to place for a large family gathering it's perfect

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Sarasota / Bradenton
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Many Bars & Restaurants
Nearest Golf
0.02 Miles
Key Royal Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
HWY 75
Nearest Restaurant
0.02 Miles
Island Gourmet
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Anna Maria
Car: not necessary

A 22 FT Deck boat is available to rent with the property, powered by 115 HP Yamaha, will get you to some of the best fishing spots in the nation, seats 10-12 .$ 1000 PER WEEK OR $600 FOR 3 DAYS.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning fee $200 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly rental is from Sat to Sat, check in is at 3.00 PM, check out is at 10.00 AM.
Pool / hot tub heat $120.00 per week .
A deck boat is available for rental, $1000 per week or $600 for three days, PLUS GAS, rated for 12 people .
The listed rate is for 15 guests, additional guests will be charged extra $70.00 per week each REGARDLESS OF AGE.

Thank you
Matt

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties