Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Aspen Townhomes East 9, 3 bd., 2 ba.

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 6 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7

This is an economy-rated three bedroom, two bath townhome located just 150 yards from the base of Aspen Mountain. Aspen’s world class shopping, dining, and skiing are all right outside the door, and the grocery store is conveniently just 1 block away. The townhome features a private balcony with views of Aspen Mountain, a full kitchen, a cozy dining and living area, a gas fireplace and wireless internet. The newly updated furnishings and beautiful, built in gas fireplace with double sided glass windows, in the living area, are sure to please but somewhat limited in space. The living room decor has been recently updated but the remaining rooms and bathrooms have not been.

A complimentary laundry room is in the building, next door to the condo and there is one designated off-street parking space. The master bedroom upstairs has a queen bed and a bathroom. The two bedrooms downstairs share a bathroom; one bedroom has one queen bed and one twin, and the other bedroom has two twins (king). The unit’s nearly unbeatable location, in the Aspen core, allows easy access to Aspen’s entertainment and dining.

Call us, and allow McCartney Property Management’s guest services to open the door to your Aspen experience!

More Details

Property Manager
McCartney Properties -Auto
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2018


Aspen Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom # 1 (Queen), Bedroom # 2 (1 Twin and 1 Queen), Bedroom # 3 (2 Twin/King)
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • skiing
  • tennis


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Aspen Townhomes East 9, 3 bd., 2 ba.
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews

Very nice location, very old finishings

  • 4 of 5

This was in a great location, 2 blocks from the base of Aspen Mtn. The property management folks were responsive and quick to resolve a few issues with the townhouse when they came up. It is a very old place though, and it shows, chipped paint on the walls, dinged up furniture, subpar at best TV and cable service.

Don't be fooled by the wall-to-wall, floor-to-ceiling mirrors along the south wall in the photos, the upstairs entertainment area is fine, but a bit cramped for 3 adults and 2 small kids. All in all, I was surprised that it seemed to be lacking, considering the high price point.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Snoqualmie, wa

Perfect location

  • 3 of 5

Property is pretty worn but location and beds were perfect, it was very clean. Could use some blankets in the living room and a frying pan in the kitchen. There were no extra blankets or throw blankets in family room. But McCartney was awesome to deal with and will rent from them again. Very accommodating. I give McCartney rentals 5 stars.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spoilt my holiday

  • 1 of 5

Booked this property and double checked with the agent as it has previous bad reviews and was assured it was fine. Not fine. Very small, bathrooms are terrible, kitchen needs upgrading. Spoke with the agent and was told it is a "standard" condo. Definitely the worst accommodation I've ever had in Aspen.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Phillippa, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your review. We apologize, you feel your accommodations spoiled your holiday. We immediately sent maintenance over when you had a problem. When we discovered you were unhappy with your accommodation we offered to move you to a different condo. In June we discussed the recent renovation completed on the living room and fireplace. We agree the kitchen and bathrooms are outdated, no bells and whistles, a standard condo. You chose a 3 bedroom townhome in the middle of the Aspen core, with an outdoor patio less than 2 blocks from the gondola for a very affordable price. You implied you were interested in granite and hardwood floors etc. As discussed we have beautiful, deluxe condos in the Aspen core for a higher price. We spoke during your stay and realized you booked before the majority of the winter releases were available. Please check back with us in September 2018 for a winter 2018-2019 booking. I feel we made full disclosure. Thanks again and we hope to see you on your return holiday to Aspen!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

My sisters and I stayed in the Aspen Townhomes East for a long weekend. We loved how close it was to downtown and all of the great restaurants and shops! The only thing I would change would be the distance from the house to the management company. It would have been nice to have them meet us there, other than that, no problems!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver, CO

Great location and nice property

  • 5 of 5

Our family of six really enjoyed our long weekend in this condo. The location is fantastic and although the condo isn't high-end or fancy, it's very comfortable and had everything we needed for a great weekend in Aspen.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Aspens in September!

  • 4 of 5

Clean, comfortable, reasonable price, AMAZING LOCATION!!! REally great space for six adults, one toddler- thank you!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Housekeeping Charge 3/2: $175
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 2 and 2 nights

    Service Charge: 5.5%
    Charge basis: STAY
  • $225 to $575 per night
  • US Dollars
  • Winter 2014-15 - $295 to $575 per night + taxes/fees