Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Location by Land or Water

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

The luxury condominium, 'GET AWAY FOR PLAY', is the perfect location for your stay at Smith Mountain Lake. It is located in the prestigious Waterfront Country Club community and directly on the main channel of the lake. Gangplank Pointe is a prime location by both land and water. Our view is one of the best on the lake.

This is a lower level unit with walkout access to the lake and has a large tanning, swimming, and fishing deck. The private boat slip is steps away. Enjoy the sensational waterfront and mountain views from both an open patio and screened in porch. Also conveniently located to restaurants, golf, movie theatre, grocery stores, shopping centers, boat rentals, etc! Centrally located to both Roanoke and Lynchburg, as well as the Blue Ridge Parkway. You will enjoy your stay at this wonderful location! You will truly feel like you are on a 'get away for play'!

Keywords: Condominiums, Lakefront, Boat Slip

More Details

Owner
Melanie Ayers
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

Amenities

Moneta Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Private covered boat slip

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

Perfect Location by Land or Water
average rating of 4.9 based on 40 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the Waterfront. We were within easy driving distance of the State Park and Roanoke, and the condo was comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at the condo and we, again, had a wonderful time. The views of the Lake were amazing and we were only minutes from the conveniences of Westlake. I did a fair amount of cooking during our stay and found the kitchen to be well appointed. The owners are wonderful and very responsive. We will be back again!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte NC
5

Wonderful Memorial Day Visit

  • 5 of 5

The condo is exactly as represented and beautifully decorated. Melanie was most helpful in setting up the rental. If you are interested in fishing, swimming or just sitting on the patio and watching the lake activity, this is the place for you. Steve & Becky

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful and peaceful

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location, lovely property!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chilhowie,VA
5

Amazing views

  • 5 of 5

They are correct in saying it is perfect location by land or water. The views from the condo are amazing. The weather was a bit chilly so we did not use the boat slip. However, it looks nice. The condo was clean and stocked well. It was very peaceful and a great place to escape for some relaxation. My only tip for future renters is to be aware of when the public landfill is open. We checked out on a Sunday morning and the landfill didn't open until 10am and you must be checked out before then. So, we traveled some miles with our trash. But, I wouldn't let that stop you from renting this beautiful place.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! They recently re-fenced the trash repository area and I was not aware that they have posted hours. I learned something new! Hope you return for another visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This was a wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great getaway and stay. The townhouse/condo was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We hope to have you as a guest again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Moneta Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 23 2017 - Sep 7 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,225
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2017 - Nov 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat
$875
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$770
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$840
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2018 - May 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$185
Fri,Sat
$1,120
 
 
Summer
May 23 2018 - Sep 6 2018
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$210
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,295
 
 
Fall
Sep 7 2018 - Dec 2 2018
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$160
Fri,Sat
$945
 
 
Winter
Dec 3 2018 - Mar 31 2019
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$135
Fri,Sat
$840
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $150
Tax Rate 10.3%

There is a covered boat slip and docking area provided at no additional charge. Boat slip will accommodate up to a 26' boat. The lift will not accommodate pontoons, which can be docked during DAYLIGHT HOURS ONLY at the end of the dock, not in the slip. There is also a trailer storage facility nearby, available at no additional charge.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties