Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upscale Cabin Near Heavenly Ski -Views, Pool Table, Hot Tub...

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,501 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

This mountain hideaway has all the comforts to make yours a memorable vacation. Enjoy breathtaking panoramic views from almost every room. This cabin is located in upper Kingsbury just 2 miles from Heavenly ski resort's Stagecoach Lift and Boulder Ski Lodge. This is a fantastic home anytime of the year. Edgewood Golf Course is 4 miles away.

This getaway is welcoming from the start. Sit out on the covered private porch and enjoy the pines. Inside of the home are three levels. The first level located at the entry has an open living room with large TV, DVD, and gas log fireplace. The kitchen is a cook's delight and fully equipped with a gas range, double size refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave. There is dining at a table for eight, and a bar that seats three. The living space is airy with large windows and an outside upstairs deck with gas barbeque. On this level there is a small bedroom with a single bed, and private bathroom with shower.

The second level is downstairs with three bedrooms. Two of the bedrooms have king size beds, and there is one bedroom with a queen size bed. One of these rooms has a television with a Chromecast. The rooms share a full size bathroom with a shower and bathtub.

The third level downstairs has an entertainment room with a pool table and bunk beds that sleep 4, a bedroom with a queen bed, and a full bath. Spend your time shooting pool or relaxing in a large outdoor hot tub on the back deck. The entertainment room has a bar with seating. This room also has television.

You're only 10 minutes driving to famous restaurants, shops, casinos, and the lake.

Keywords: Luxurious home with real Privacy! Big Views! Many Amenities: Hot Tub, Pool Table, Best Location and Setting in South Lake Tahoe

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 24, 2018

About The Owner

We enjoy the outdoors and the nightlife that South Lake Tahoe offers. So much to do, year round. Or do nothing, lay on the beach by day and stargaze at night...

The Owner purchased this house in 2008

Why The Owner chose Upper Kingsbury

Lake Tahoe has everything one would want in a vacation destination: breathtaking views, outdoors activities, nightlife... Every season has its own charm - enjoy the lake and water sports in the summer; ski/board and snowshoe in the winter; hike/bike the beautiful trails in the fall and spring; golf, hit the casinos or enjoy fine dining in many charming local eateries... or just gather with family and friends and enjoy the peace and tranquility of a mountain getaway...

What makes this house unique

Fully stocked kitchen, HDTV, WiFi, jacuzzi, pool table, gas grill, panoramic mountain and forest views, and all the comforts of home... Tahoe rim trailhead is a short walk away, Heavenly resort lifts are 2 miles away, and the beaches and Edgewood golf resort are only a 5-10 minute drive away. Private, yet convenient to all Lake Tahoe has to offer.


Upper Kingsbury House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2501 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • - Please no loud noise outside after 10pm. - No street parking in the winter months. - Cover hot tub when not in use - don't leave children alone.
  • - There is wildlife, including bears, in Tahoe. Don't leave children and pets unattended outside. Don't leave food in your car.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1) The are two bedrooms with king beds, two bedrooms with queen beds, two bunk beds in the entertainment room, and a min suite with a twin bed., Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Upscale Cabin Near Heavenly Ski -Views, Pool Table, Hot Tub...
average rating of 4.645161 based on 31 reviews

Cozy , spacious cabin

  • 4 of 5

This cabin had everything we needed for a get-away snowboarding weekend with my friends . Plenty of room for everyone , and it had everything we needed .

My only complaint is that the basement gets pretty cold , even when we had all the doors closed . Not sure if the thermostat is working correctly . I'm thinking that's something that can be fixed .

The owner was very responsive and accommodating . My friends had inadvertantly left behind some items , and he graciously offered to mail it to us , free of charge . Little things like that can make a big impression .

I would definitely come back for another stay .

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Thanh, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back. We always encourage our guests to bring any issues to our attention so we can address it ASAP and make sure you have 5-star stay. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We enjoyed our stay, but the property needs some TLC

  • 4 of 5

The house was a great size for our three generation family visiting Tahoe. It was very spacious! The views were beautiful from almost every room. The house is in a great location, close to the State Line with shopping and restaurants about 10-15 minutes away. The wifi and Dish Cable were also an added plus. The kids loved the great game room down stairs with the pool table!

They definitely need to give this house some needed upgrades. The upstairs windows/sliders NEED blinds. The sun is brutle in the morning through lunch time! We also had a problem with every toilet in the house. They were plugged with almost every trip to the bathroom. We also noticed a few little things like cracked tile, peeling paint, dingy carpet and MANY burned out light bulbs. Although these minor things it kept us from giving it 5 stars.

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Not sure we would stay again and pay the high holiday pricing this house required.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kelly, Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. We'll address the minor things you noted. Except we will stick to our guns about not putting up window coverings in the living/dining room :) We hope you come back. Christmas/New Year is the super peak period all around Tahoe. Our rates are a good bit lower in the non-holiday periods. Best regards, Saeed
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Absolutely amazing property! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house for big groups, we had a full 13 for the weekend as well as a couple extra that just stopped by for a few hours and we never felt cramped at all. The views from almost every window are stunning and the top decks view is icing on the cake. It would have been really nice to have had the smaller kitchen in the lower level working sense we were here for thanksgiving but we still managed to cook about 15 different dishes in this huge kitchen. We loved staying here, next time we will make sure to come when there is snow on the ground because there is a killer hill out back! Thank you guys for welcoming use into your home!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great for big groups. Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

Great property. Beautiful views from everywhere. Close to downtown.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco

Great Place! Beautiful views, roomy, well-appointed.

  • 5 of 5

Came for a guys weekend. The place was great. Nice common areas, plenty of bedrooms. Easy trip down the mountain to the casinos/restaurants. Ubers generally available. Enjoyed the pool table and the sunny deck. Good hiking nearby. An easy thumbs up!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great view from a dingy house

  • 2 of 5

Overall, this house appears like lots of people have been using it and it's not getting properly cleaned or taken care of. There are numerous patch jobs and it just has that look of "rode hard and put away wet".

It was extraordinarily hot during Labor Day weekend when we stayed here with a group of friends from college along with our little ones. This house has a lovely view, but here are the things that continuously disappointed us: burned-out light bulbs, lots of spider sightings on the bottom floor, pool table wasn't functioning in a way that made it fun to play, some windows didn't have screens, no fans in the house (we searched from top to bottom), no window coverings to block the sun in the dining and living room, kitchen floor was sticky, insufficient bbq tools, walls were very dirty and in need of a fresh coat of paint, carpet appears dirty and worn, kitchenette downstairs not functioning, blinds broken in all rooms, and screen door to the porch makes a horribly loud noise every time it opens and closes.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dhana, Thank you for your candid and thorough feedback. We sincerely regret that you were disappointed. We are taking immediate steps to improve our maintenance quality control and to address some of the maintenance issues you highlighted. We strive to have the cabin in great condition when guests arrive. We also encourage guests to contact us with any issues/concerns upon arrival or during their stay so we can address them as soon as possible. Sometimes minor issues (e.g., where the fans are or how to dislodge a stuck billiards ball) can be resolved with a quick phone call. With regard to the kitchenette, we have disabled it as a safety precaution for unattended children. Our web posting and guests' welcome packet indicate that. Also, we prefer not to have window coverings in the living room so as not to have any obstruction of the fantastic views. We have been updating the cabin (new kitchen countertops, remodeled bath, new doors) and plan to do more to make sure we meet our guests' expectations. Your experience was the first of its kind and we hope to make it the last. Thank you again and we hope you give us a second chance and come back again. Warm regards TahoeCrest
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Sacramento, Reno, San Francisco, Oakland
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Chart House, Fox and Hound
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Chart House
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Nevada Beach, Zephyr Cove, Round Hill
Nearest Point of Interest
Fox & Hound Pub
Nearest Point of Interest
Heavenly Stagecoach and Boulder lifts
Nearest Point of Interest
Chart House Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nevada Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Harrah's, Harvey
Nearest Point of Interest
Genoa Bar
Nearest Point of Interest
Tahoe Rim Trail
Nearest Point of Interest
Zephyr Cove
Car: necessary

Casinos, concerts, wine tasting, natural hot springs, glider flights, horseback riding, moutain biking, winter name it, it's right at your door steps in South Lake Tahoe.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $50
cleaning $290 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

No cancellation penalty if cancelled 90 days or more before arrival. Please refer to the rental contract for additional details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties