About the property
- Condo1400 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 3 nights
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)
6 SHARC passes are included with the rental of this condo. It is a short walk to the water park. The resort has 35+ paved miles for bike riding and 29 tennis courts, 2 outside swimming pools and horse rides in the summer and sleigh rides in the winter. It also has canoeing and rafting in the warmer months of Sunriver. This resort community also is well known for its golf courses that is boarded on the west by the Deschutes River and mall with breathtaking views of the cascades peaks, including Mt. Bachelor with it's world class skiing. We also offer a package of free SHARC (water park) and tennis passes.
The condo is spacious and comfortable. The living room has a rock fireplace that is large and lights up most of the living room and makes it feel warm and cozy. The bedrooms are great, spacious with a TV in each room. The Southwestern feel makes everything feel accommodating and welcoming. There are two balconies you can enjoy with your morning coffee or your evening glass of wine while you take in the magnificent views of the Meadows Golf Course in almost any direction. Enjoy!! * POOL & SHARC passes provided *
The Meadow House
This adorable 2 bedroom 2 bath condo has just been freshly painted and is the perfect match for someone who wants a place that is different and cozier then most. One that has a theme and isn't just thrown together and one that goes with the environment. (Blends in) We want you to eat off dishes, not plastic plates and drink out of glasses, not ones that come with jelly in it. When you eat your food, half the tongs from your fork isn't sitting in your potato and the broken plastic knife isn't staring you in the face. (Yes, yes, this all comes from bad experiences in the past.) But I'm not bitter.
We also have a washer and dryer for your use and a great living room that is comfortable and a cozy fireplace to warm your toes at night. We try to plan for you to enjoy yourself in the best ways possible so please, let us know what you want if we don't have it here. We are grateful you chose us and hope you enjoy your stay. Thank you
Huge update to give you. We are signed up for Sharcs and you will be able to utilize Sharcs summer and winter and the best thing is, we are one of the few that are only a quick walk away. Enjoy!
Gary Eyman 541 345 6084 firstname.lastname@example.org
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 20, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Great Place, Great Price
Enjoyed the stay. It was cozy and fit our family. Good location for the condo to other activities.
We appreciate your choosing Meadowhouse # 20 for your stay in Sunriver. We know there are many options for you to choose from, It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that we have met, and or, exceeded their expectations with our facility.
Thank You for taking the time to give us a review, we look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Cozy and spacious at a great price.
This condo had everything needed have a comfortable and cozy stay. There was plenty of room for our group of 8 utilizing some of the pull out beds. We could never get the VCR or DVD players to work, so that was a little disappointing. My kids really enjoyed utilizing the SHARC passes that were included with our stay. Would stay here again.
It took literally 5 minutes to lock or unlock the door because the key got stuck every time. Wasn’t just me either, multiple people tried. Also the 2nd shower wasn’t working, which was frustrating because the 2nd bathroom was the main reason we rented this specific place and everyone had to share 1 shower. We also didn’t know until we went to use the shower. Besides that, it was a good stay. Clean, cozy. Cute little nook in the front room to cuddle up in.
First of All, we apologize for your inconvenience in working the key, we would have appreciated your informing us of the problem at that time, we would have replaced the key during your stay. We are always open for your contact while staying with us, you have my personal number available to you for any needs on the condo during your stay, as does everyone who chooses to stay with us.
We have replaced the key due to the fact our latest guest informed us they were having difficulty with it.
The shower has been repaired and has been used by guests who followed your stay, with no complaints.
I trust your stay in Sunriver was a pleasant one and that memories of good times
remain with you wherever you go.
It’s an older unit although it was still nice and roomy!! We were upset that we were not notified that the main hallway bath/shower was not in worker order at the time of booking. In order to shower, we all had use the master bathroom.
It would have been nice to know that when we booked or been given a discount.
Nice location but not kept up
We needed a two bedroom two bath place, one of the bathrooms the shower was out of order and we couldn’t use it. It would have been to have been notified. The other bathroom wasn’t very clean with long hair stuck to the shower walls. Both sinks in the master fill up with water and don’t drain. The washing machine was leaking with a lot of water on the floor. The heat doesn’t work well at all. We spent the weekend with 60 degrees in the condo trying to heat it up. We were very uncomfortable at night as the temperatures in Sunriver were 10 degrees over night. The condo is a good size but definitely needs some work.
It is unfortunate, that there are those times when unexpected happenings cause more than one issue with mechanical failures at the same time. We did not expect the issue this guest brought up, we had just replaced the washer, which had one faucet that had not been tightened sufficiently and allowed water to escape onto the floor, until we discovered this issue and remedied the issue.
We had just had Mtn View heating come out make temporary repairs to the furnace, until they could get the parts needed to repair the issue, this being one day prior to this guest's stay. We had hoped that this would carry long enough to permit these guests a comfortable stay. However, the breakdown came unexpectedly during their stay.
As for the cleaning, I find it very difficult to believe they found a long dark hair in the shower, as we are known for exceptional cleanliness. As I inspected the condo prior to this visit and found it in line with our superb cleaning reputation, I am confused on their finding.
This guest failed to mention that the very cleaning lady she had such negative report on, was the lady who discovered the guest had left her valuable wedding rings, lying on the Bathroom counter, and phoned the management immediately, to inform them of her finding.
This guest, called the cleaning lady and was immediately put to rest from her concern that her beloved wedding rings were safe from loss or theft, She was so thankful for the honesty of the cleaning lady, that she asked if she might give the cleaner a hug, when she arrived back to accept her rings, as she was so thankful for her honesty.
This is the way we operate,at Meadowhouse #20, ethically, and honestly!
We are not happy when an occasion such as this arises, and do our best to make our guests comfortable. Had these guests informed us that the intermittent heat issue, was a problem during their stay, even in the middle of the night, we could have supplied them with portable haters to assist the fireplace in bringing comfort to their stay. When I asked her if it had been a a comfortable stay in spite of the lack of a fully functional furnace, she said, "Yes, it was cool, but I just slept with my hoodie up and it was alright." I did not know of the degree of her disappointment until I read this review.
Had a blast. Little frustrated with tv not working and paying a cleaning fee but still have to do laundry dishes and garbage. Feels like I'm still at home and not on vacation. We did have a nice stay though. Very pretty over here.
The Meadow house #20 is on Island Rd off Abbott Dr between Circle 1 & Circle 2 on the golf course. Walking distance to the village, lodge, pool, ETC.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Free Night Special: Reserve 3 nights get 4th free. Reserve 5 nights get 6th & 7th free (except summer and holidays). $300 deposit check. You must be 21 years or older to reserve.