Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fun-filled Home Away From Home

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,404 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 10-12

'Water Song” (3704 Cameron Blvd) is a gathering place for families and friends to enjoy an elegant, modern

atmosphere for a perfect holiday. Our unique beach house has 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, an

open floor plan for easy entertaining, ceiling fans, and decks on every level

overlooking the pool and abundant parking. This luxurious retreat features an outdoor

in-ground pool, large hot-tub, a cabana patio with an outdoor shower and two dressing

rooms and a gas grill for al fresco dining. Only a few minutes walk from the graceful

Isle of Palms beach, this artistic, sophisticated and comfortable space also is close to a full

recreational center with a remarkable playground and nearby to the famed Wild Dunes golf

resort. Come spend a fantastic getaway with us!

First Floor: On the first floor: The large living room (with air mattress sleeper sofa) features a widescreen

plasma TV, a 5 disc DVD player, a CD stereo, and a beautiful pool view. The gourmet kitchen

features a bar counter with stools open to the dining room for easy entertaining. The streetside

Queen master bedroom has a TV, DVD player, remote controlled CD player, and private shower

bathroom. The other streetside king bedroom has a unique Japanese flair to it with an authentic

shoji screen walk-in closet, TV, DVD player, and CD player. It also has a private entrance to the

floor's shower/tub bathroom.

Lastly, the third bedroom on this floor is a kids themed bedroom with

1 set of twin bunk beds, toys, and CD player. Included on the first floor is also a laundry closet with

washer and dryer. The main porch is accessible from both the living room and kids room and

overlooks the pool. From the porch you can travel down the stairway to the ground floor.

Second Floor & Ground Level: Two master bedrooms adorn this floor! The streetside queen master bedroom, features a custom bamboo floor with a beautifully decorated tile and bamboo bathroom with gorgeous glass and tile shower. This master also hides its various 'toys' in one of the large closets, but you will quickly find the large widescreen TV, DVD player, and stereo.The poolside king master bedroom features a spacious sitting area infront of the bed and an elegant private porch with a partial view overlooking the pool. In addition, this room has a large

walk-in closet and adjoins another large bathroom with separate tub and glass shower.

An incredible custom made waterfall pool with THREE 4 foot wide waterfalls and a huge 8 person outdoor hot tub surrounded with large spaces for entertaining, relaxing, or dining.An outdoor shower accompanies the pool as well as two private changing rooms. There is also a large porch to enjoy the soft breezes with chairs and loungers all around and a gas grill.

Please only respond to communications through HomeAway/VRBO. Scammers will ask you to email them directly.

More Details

Property Manager
Southern Shores Vacation Rental Group
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2404 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
    Outside - outdoor shower , Dressing Room
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen Master - 1 queen
    King Bedroom - 1 king
    Bunk Beds - 2 twin/ single
    Queen Master - 1 queen
    King Master - 1 king
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen , Blow Up Sleeper Sofa
  • 2 King 2 Queens 2 Twins 1 Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

Fun-filled Home Away From Home
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
3

Nice house, great location, but some issues

  • 3 of 5

Nice house in a great location, but we had no hot water and the oven was broken. It took two days to get hot water issue reaolved and no effort was ever made to address the oven.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the maintenance concerns you experienced during your stay. We inspect the home before every guest to address any issues before check-in, but unfortunately, unforeseen issues can arise. Before your reservation, we'd recently installed a new tankless water heater at the rental and there were adjustments that needed to be made. While we did immediately schedule a technician once reported, the problem identified did take some time to resolve. The oven repair was also scheduled immediately but the timeframe for repair was impacted by the Easter holiday weekend. Both the new water heater and oven are fully functional now and we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Customer service is our top priority, and we want every guest's stay to be outstanding. Please know we do take your feedback seriously and will use your thoughts to continually improve our guest experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the home overall. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us, and we hope we will have the privilege of accommodating you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Truly a home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Such a wonderful home. Very well stocked and maintained. We didn't want to leave, it truly felt like home away from home!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our home! We are thrilled that your family had such a nice stay on the Isle of Palms. We hope you'll visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wonderful property, better than listed!

  • 4 of 5

The property appears to be undergoing renovations and lots of rooms have been updated since pictures were posted on VRBO. The 2 main level bathrooms were beautiful and the living room, kitchen and other areas boasted new furnishings including all new patio chairs by the pool. The house is very convenient to beach access and the pool is a great place to relax after sand and waves! We rented bicycles and road all over the island, this was a wonderful vacation for my entire extended family. We had a wonderful visit and can't wait to come back :)

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled that your family had such a wonderful time at our home. We have been working very hard on upgrades that our guests can enjoy - thank you for noticing! We will have new pictures posted next week. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you and your family again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Spacious And Open And BIG!

  • 5 of 5

We had 3 families ranging from 8 years old to 75, and everybody had a great time. Everything seemed to be cleaned and well taken care of. It's big and open and includes 2 nice outdoor decks overlooking the pool and hot tub. So there's ample space for everybody to have some privacy while having the big open kitchen/dining room/living room combination for gatherings. It was close enough to the beach with only a 5 or 10 minute walk. We rented bikes and had a perfect starting point from which to launch our rides...a nice quiet back street just around the corner from busy Palm Blvd. I think this could be a great rental for large family/friend gatherings.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
4

Good for families and great location!

  • 4 of 5

While I do agree with the previous review on the house needing some updating, I would still give this house a good rating. I had a pretty specific checklist for a house to rent for our family vacation and this house ticked all the boxes.

The pros:

Great location! I like the quieter section of the island and it was a 5 minute walk to the beach.

*The Beach! July is a very busy time on the island and we literally had our own private section of the beach. Beautiful!

*The house is spacious-we had 6 adults, 5 kids and had plenty of room-love that is has so many good size bathrooms. The bedrooms were also a good size and the beds were comfortable.

The outside area- The pool was a must have on my list and was pleased it was larger than most of the pools I had viewed online. The kids absolutely loved it and we used it everyday of our stay. The outdoor shower was a plus to rinse off sandy feet and sandy kids. The hot tub was large and clean, but honestly it was very hot the week we stayed so we didn't use that much. The outside mini-fridge came in very handy as well. And we loved all the parking space!

The cons:

*The house could use some updating. Probably a fresh coat of paint and some curtains and bedspreads etc. replaced. They should question their cleaning company as we found a lot of dirt etc. under the furniture in the living room.

*We cooked a lot of meals at the house and loved the gas top stove, however an inventory of kitchen items should probably be taken with some new items purchased and some old ones thrown out.

*The pool area needs some attention to the landscaping etc. and the waterfalls were not working. We did use the gas grill and it was not properly cleaned before our arrival and was very dirty.

I understand there has been a change in ownership and the new owner may need some time to determine what updates/changes need to be done to the property in the future.

With all this said, we truly enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review 3704 Cameron! It sounds like your family had a great time on the Isle of Palms. We love being located on the quieter side of the island (the less crowded beach is a huge bonus) and we are so happy that you were able to enjoy the location and have some fun in the sun. We also appreciate your constructive feedback on suggested improvements. The owner of this property will be making some upgrades for next year including new paint, new kitchen items and new bedding. We have also hired new cleaners and addressed the landscaping around the pool. We hope that you and your family will consider staying with us again next year – it was a pleasure accommodating your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
2

Needs some updating and tlc

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice, located in a quiet area with little or no traffic, with very easy access to the beach. The house itself is nice and the most are spacious. The room with the bunk beds is almost the same room as the laundry room (small door separates them) and is tiny. The other bedrooms were very nice with spacious bathrooms. Electrical problems in the main room as another post reported, too many items on the same circuit. Broken glass around the pool deck, several of us got some shards from that. Pool is nice, water feature does not work. Beds were comfortable, good sheets, bed covers should be thrown away as they were really gross. Kitchen items were just ok, stove and really nice cooktop. Whole property needs lots of tlc, enjoyed our stay but would choose a different house next time.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review of our vacation home. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay – we strive to provide a home away from home experience for our guests. We would also like to thank you for the constructive feedback. Please know that the electrical is currently being upgraded, and the owner is replacing all bedding, supplying new kitchen items and having the home re-painted before next season. Regarding the broken glass, we do sincerely apologize. That is not acceptable and we have addressed the issue by hiring new cleaners. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you will consider staying with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Charleston International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wild Dunes Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Morgan Creek Grill

The Isle of Palms is a lovely 7 mile stretch island that offers some of the most beautiful beaches in the south, as well as award winning golf courses. There are 2 marinas which offer the water lover access to the Waterway. Enjoy bird watching, kayak rentals, shelling, fishing, wave runners, as some fun family activitites. While the Isle of Palms is a fabulous place to play, the overall quality of life is equally outstanding. Shopping is convenient with a grocery store and two shopping centers. These mostly contain gift shops, real estate rental businesses and restaurants. Commuting is simple. The adjacent community of Mount Pleasant, just over the Isle of Palms Connector Bridge, has a full range of shopping opportunities.

You are only 20 minutes from the heart of downtown Historic Charleston, SC.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Isle of Palms House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
$3,325
 
 
Late Spring
May 1 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
$4,200
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Sep 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$475
$3,325
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$525
 

Additional information about rental rates

Amenities $350
Tax Rate 14.0%

*Rates are subject to change during major holidays*
13.5% taxes
Amenities Fee of $245-$350 depending upon the season
Cleaning Fee added for stays less than four nights
Strictly Saturday to Saturday bookings during the on season.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable