Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10% Discount on August! Fun-filled Home Away From Home

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,404 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedrooms, 4 baths, sleeps 10-12

'Water Song” (3704 Cameron Blvd) is a gathering place for families and friends to enjoy an elegant, modern

atmosphere for a perfect holiday. Our unique beach house has 5 bedrooms, 4 baths, an

open floor plan for easy entertaining, ceiling fans, and decks on every level

overlooking the pool and abundant parking. This luxurious retreat features an outdoor

in-ground pool, large hot-tub, a cabana patio with an outdoor shower and two dressing

rooms and a gas grill for al fresco dining. Only a few minutes walk from the graceful

Isle of Palms beach, this artistic, sophisticated and comfortable space also is close to a full

recreational center with a remarkable playground and nearby to the famed Wild Dunes golf

resort. Come spend a fantastic getaway with us!

First Floor: On the first floor: The large living room (with air mattress sleeper sofa) features a widescreen

plasma TV, a 5 disc DVD player, a CD stereo, and a beautiful pool view. The gourmet kitchen

features a bar counter with stools open to the dining room for easy entertaining. The streetside

Queen master bedroom has a TV, DVD player, remote controlled CD player, and private shower

bathroom. The other streetside king bedroom has a unique Japanese flair to it with an authentic

shoji screen walk-in closet, TV, DVD player, and CD player. It also has a private entrance to the

floor's shower/tub bathroom.

Lastly, the third bedroom on this floor is a kids themed bedroom with

1 set of twin bunk beds (2 beds only), toys, and CD player. Included on the first floor is also a laundry closet with

washer and dryer. The main porch is accessible from both the living room and kids room and

overlooks the pool. From the porch you can travel down the stairway to the ground floor.

Second Floor & Ground Level: Two master bedrooms adorn this floor! The streetside queen master bedroom, features a custom bamboo floor with a beautifully decorated tile and bamboo bathroom with gorgeous glass and tile shower. This master also hides its various 'toys' in one of the large closets, but you will quickly find the large widescreen TV, DVD player, and stereo.The poolside king master bedroom features a spacious sitting area infront of the bed and an elegant private porch with a partial view overlooking the pool. In addition, this room has a large

walk-in closet and adjoins another large bathroom with separate tub and glass shower.

An incredible custom made waterfall pool with THREE 4 foot wide waterfalls and a huge 8 person outdoor hot tub surrounded with large spaces for entertaining, relaxing, or dining.An outdoor shower accompanies the pool as well as two private changing rooms. There is also a large porch to enjoy the soft breezes with chairs and loungers all around and a gas grill.

Please only respond to communications through HomeAway/VRBO. Scammers will ask you to email them directly.

More Details

Property Manager
Southern Shores Vacation Rental Group
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2404 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
    Outside - outdoor shower , Dressing Room
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Queen Master - 1 queen
    King Bedroom - 1 king
    Bunk Beds - 2 twin/ single
    Queen Master - 1 queen
    King Master - 1 king
    Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen , Blow Up Sleeper Sofa
  • 2 King 2 Queens 2 Twins 1 Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
10% Discount on August! Fun-filled Home Away From Home
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
5

First Family Vacation- Wonderful Time!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first family vacation together. Isle of Palms is beautiful. There were 7 adults and 4 children in our group. The home we stayed in was very nice and we really enjoyed the pool and close location to the beach. The bunk room only has 1 bunk in it. We thought the listing stated 2 sets so only 2 kids could sleep there instead of the 4. This property is very nice and we would rent it again in the future.

The only issue we had during our stay is the landscaping contractor came out while we were there and started trimming all the bushes and blowing the leaves which some went into the pool. I think this should have been scheduled when the house wasn't rented to avoid interfering with a families vacation. But this issue is minor.

Overall, great location, great home, great time with family! Looking forward to coming back!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review! We are very happy to hear about your excellent family vacation! We love having the private pool and close beach access available to us - it's the best of both worlds! We are sorry to hear about the bunk bed confusion. Yes, it's just 1 set of bunk beds, so 2 single beds total. This home can sleep 10 in beds or 12 if you utilize the living room sleeper sofa. Regarding the landscaper, we do try to schedule landscaping when the home is vacant, but in the on-season, the appointments can overlap because of how frequently the home is rented. Please know that our Vacation Manager on Duty is always available to help assist if you need an additional pool cleaning service during your reservation. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you'll join us again next summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property, great value

  • 5 of 5

I rented this property for me and several girlfriends on my bachelorette weekend. The house was plenty spacious and the living room/kitchen are open so it is extremely easy to socialize with everyone. My favorite parts about this house are (1) there is a pool and (2) the location is less than a 5 minute walk to the beach! Everything worked well throughout our stay and the house was definitely accommodating for this weekend get-away! The ONLY constructive feedback I would even give is that the pool was pretty dirty when we got there- but there are a lot of trees surrounding the property and no one else had been staying there the week prior and actually a pool boy was there the next day to test the water and clean it out. We loved the house and it is a great space for a group of friends or families!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our home! Your favorite parts of the home are what drew us to it as well - we love the pool and being so close to the beach especially. I am sorry to hear that the pool wasn't sparkling when you arrived. It is surrounded by trees, so we have it cleaned twice a week to make sure it is as beautiful as possible for your stay. Glad to hear that your friends had such a wonderful time - Charleston/Isle of Palms is an excellent choice for a bachelorette! We hope you'll visit again very soon. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place with everything we needed.

  • 5 of 5

House isn't too far from the beach and not many people at all there when we stayed which was nice. Bedrooms were good for us; room wth bunk beds is very small. Kitchen, amount of bathrooms, deck, pool, etc were perfect. No complaints and no issues!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you guys had such a great time at our home and on the Isle of Palms. We hope to see you again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville sc
3

Great location....house exterior could use some work

  • 3 of 5

Large house in great location with a short 2 block walk to the beach. The interior of the house was really nice with all the amenities one would need away from home.

The exterior of the house is pretty run down. We found nails and splinters (lots not one or two) sticking out of the stairs and decks / the landscaping is basically missing with vines growing over the walls and standing water drawing mosquitoes to the back yard. The main reason I gave it a 3/5 star is we rented it because it had a pool and a hot tub. Will the hot tub doesn't work at all....we did call the rental folks who sent out a repairman that said it had been like that for a while (so everyone knew about it)and the main control box needed replacing.

The owners literally could take what I just paid them and make the house much more appealing.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review our home. We have the exterior of the home landscaped on a regular schedule and the home is inspected before every guest, but we will be sure to look into and address the concerns you noted. The hot tub was working properly prior to your check-in but we do apologize that it needed maintenance during your stay. We were happy to get the issue repaired for you and hope that you enjoyed the hot tub for the remainder of your vacation. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope you'll visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice house, great location, but some issues

  • 3 of 5

Nice house in a great location, but we had no hot water and the oven was broken. It took two days to get hot water issue reaolved and no effort was ever made to address the oven.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the maintenance concerns you experienced during your stay. We inspect the home before every guest to address any issues before check-in, but unfortunately, unforeseen issues can arise. Before your reservation, we'd recently installed a new tankless water heater at the rental and there were adjustments that needed to be made. While we did immediately schedule a technician once reported, the problem identified did take some time to resolve. The oven repair was also scheduled immediately but the timeframe for repair was impacted by the Easter holiday weekend. Both the new water heater and oven are fully functional now and we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Customer service is our top priority, and we want every guest's stay to be outstanding. Please know we do take your feedback seriously and will use your thoughts to continually improve our guest experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the location and the home overall. We truly enjoyed having you stay with us, and we hope we will have the privilege of accommodating you in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Truly a home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Such a wonderful home. Very well stocked and maintained. We didn't want to leave, it truly felt like home away from home!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of our home! We are thrilled that your family had such a nice stay on the Isle of Palms. We hope you'll visit again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Charleston International
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Wild Dunes Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Morgan Creek Grill

The Isle of Palms is a lovely 7 mile stretch island that offers some of the most beautiful beaches in the south, as well as award winning golf courses. There are 2 marinas which offer the water lover access to the Waterway. Enjoy bird watching, kayak rentals, shelling, fishing, wave runners, as some fun family activitites. While the Isle of Palms is a fabulous place to play, the overall quality of life is equally outstanding. Shopping is convenient with a grocery store and two shopping centers. These mostly contain gift shops, real estate rental businesses and restaurants. Commuting is simple. The adjacent community of Mount Pleasant, just over the Isle of Palms Connector Bridge, has a full range of shopping opportunities.

You are only 20 minutes from the heart of downtown Historic Charleston, SC.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $325
Damage Insurance $59

*Rates are subject to change during major holidays*
13.5% taxes
Amenities Fee of $245-$350 depending upon the season
Cleaning Fee added for stays less than four nights
Strictly Saturday to Saturday bookings during the on season.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.