Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

The crowds are gone! Get your sunshine in March/April

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Barefoot Beach Resort...

Discover this peaceful condominium that is an easy three minute walk to the relaxing beach. This spacious 1,000 square foot condo has a well equipped kitchen and a centrally located wet bar. This easy to access second-level two bedroom condo has a cozy sunroom that room surrounds you with windows and is comfortably furnished. From there, classic French doors lead to an inviting bedroom.

The conveniently located complex sits on five private acres infused with lush tropical landscaping. Easy to find, Barefoot Beach Resort sits between the Gulf Blvd and Intracoastal Waterway in the safe and family friendly town of Indian Shores. Barefoot Beach provides a private deeded beach access for the exclusive use and convenience of our guests.

Tampa International Airport is a just a short thirty minute drive away, while both Disney World and Universal Studios are an easy ninety minutes by car. Several activities such as miniature golf, shopping, and wonderful restaurants are within easy walking distance. Just out front the Suncoast Trolley stops, and can take you anywhere between St Pete Beach & Clearwater. The trolleys run up and down Gulf Blvd almost continuously all day every day, at very inexpensive rates; once you've arrived there is really very little need for a car.

You could watch the sunrise during breakfast on the intra-coastal side, and then end your day with a sunset walk on the beach. Watch the dolphins or enjoy the soothing flow of boats gliding by every few minutes through the no-wake zone a few feet from the condo.

Once you have been here, you will want to return again and again! This premier waterfront condominium is one of the best Southwest Florida has to offer.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Tina Ambrose
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Tina Ambrose

I am a critical care/emergency room nurse and have two small children with my husband, who is also a nurse. We have family in the area and wanted to enjoy Florida’s beautiful beaches and warm weather.

Tina Ambrose purchased this condo in 2009

What makes this condo unique

Tampa International Airport is a just a short 30 minute commute; while both Disney World and Universal Studios are an easy 90 minute drive by car. Several activities such as miniature golf, shopping, and wonderful restaurants are within walking distance. Just out front the resort, Suncoast Trolley stops and can take you anywhere between St Pete Beach & Clearwater. The trolley runs up and down Gulf Blvd almost continuously all day every day, at is very inexpensive; once you've arrived there is really very little need for a car.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Very relaxing and peaceful"



I can't say enough about the condo. It was very clean, spacious and well appointed. The location is excellent and within driving minutes to John's Pass where my wife spent most of her time. I found a fabulous fishing pier at 152 avenue where you can saltwater fish all day for $12.00. I also dipped my rod in the canal at the edge of the property several times during our stay. If you have any doubts about renting this condo, toss them away, it was great and the owner was very helpful and responsive to my never ending questions prior to arriving. Her answers were spot on. As far as value, I inquired at the office about rental costs from the management group, and found out by renting from Tina you can save approximately $300.00 per week.(Valley Forge, pa)
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Map

Nearest Beach
Indian Shores
Car: not necessary

Amenities

Indian Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Renter must speak to owner by phone within 24 hours of booking for approval; otherwise booking will be canceled. 215-948-2121
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
The crowds are gone! Get your sunshine in March/April
average rating of 4.8913045 based on 48 reviews
5

Fantastic time!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved our time in Indian Shores! The condo was in fantastic condition and was very close to everything we wanted to do! I would not hestitate to stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautiful! It was very clean and well kept. The beds were comfortable and clean. The kitchen was stocked with everything you need. They have a cart you can load up and take the beach that is only short walk away. My 5 yr old loved all of the toys. They have sand buckets, noodles, goggles, flippers, boogie boards, etc...My 5 yr old loved the pool, while the older 2 fished off the dock right behind it. The owner is super sweet and answered all of my questions prior to arriving. Our week here was amazing. We didn't want to leave and most definitely will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome as usual

  • 5 of 5

Barefoot beach helped provide our 5th wonderful vacation stay. We've looked at other places to stay but we just can't find a better place to stay!!! Very accommodating!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful experience! Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was perfect for our stay! It had everything that we needed plus more. It was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, Tina was fantastic to work with. Condo had beach chairs, umbrellas, cart for the beach, and extra towels. The only complaint was that the pool closes at 9, but Tina has no control over that. We like to go for late swims and couldn't but that was no big deal. The waterway is right behind the condos so it was great for fishing my husband loved that. Also, it takes quite some time to receive the damage deposit back. And, some extra toilet paper would be nice. These are just very minor issues. Once again, we had a perfect vacation and loved this condo! Highly recommend renting it!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. VRBO/HomeAway has only two options for refund deposit 7 or 14 days after check out. I have it set for 7. I just researched and found out I can refund automatically if someone asks. I will try to remember to do it manually when someone checks out.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lafayette, LA
4

Clean, easy access to the beach and a pool on-site, tastefully decorated, located near restaurants.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and had what we needed for our stay. It was also easy to get to and from the airport. The owner was always quick to respond to our questions prior to our visit. We found there to be adequate bathroom and beach towels. It was very close to the beach access. The beds were comfortable and it was very helpful that the condo came equipped with a pack n' play. There was a good selection of books, and we enjoyed watching the DVDs that were available (it rained one day). We walked to our reservation at Salt Rock Grill and to Indian Shores Cafe for coffee. It was a quick drive to nearby restaurants, Crabby Bills and The Pub (north) and to John's Pass (south). Overall the complex was quiet, very clean, and family friendly. We found our stay to be relaxing. Our only suggestion would be to update some of the beach equipment made available to renters (one of the umbrellas was missing the pointy end making it difficult to place in the sand and the pink beach chair would cave in on us). Also, totally out of the owner's control, but it would have been nice to have a balcony or porch of some sort. There is a sun room, if you will, but no outdoor seating area. These were really not major issues at all. We really enjoyed our visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
cleaning $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Renter must speak to owner by phone within 24 hours of booking for approval; otherwise booking will be canceled.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties