Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Luxurious Vacation Home With Ocean Views And Elevator

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

11 Crabline Court, Singleton Beach, Hilton Head

Yes, We're Pet Friendly***

•7 BR / 6 Full 2 Half BA ( K, K, K, Q, Q, TT, 2 Sets DBL + T Bunks)

•Private Pool *

•Private Elevator*

•Pool Table

•Multiple TV's, VCR's + DVD Player

•High Speed Internet

•Seasonal Shuttle to Beach

•Sleeps 18

This 7BR/6 full and 2 half BA, three story home features an elevator and private heated pool*. This luxurious relaxing retreat has three well appointed master bedrooms, which is perfect for a multi-family vacation or a large family reunion where luxury, comfort and enjoyment for guests of all ages are the key components of a great vacation.

Luxurious, new and beautiful are the terms that will best describe this home. Stone floors, granite countertops, imported tiles, high ceilings, intricate moldings, gas fireplace, leather furniture, private baths for 6 of the 7 bedrooms, spa tubs, numerous TV's, VCR's and DVD's, Bose stereo systems, marble baths, high speed Wi-Fi internet, pool table, foos ball and balconies off every bedroom reinforce this is a very special vacation home.

One flight up to the first floor is the great room consisting of living area, dining area and kitchen. Beautifully and professionally decorated with great attention to detail is the living area with overstuffed leather chairs and sofa, and a built in TV, DVD and bose stereo over the gas fireplace. With near floor to ceiling windows on two sides, the dining area is beautifully enveloped with views of palm trees and woods.

The dining table seats 8, which is great for that special, sit down dinner. If more seating is required six breakfast bar stools flank the oversized granite kitchen center island. The large kitchen features beautiful custom cabinetry, gleaming appliances and is fully accessorized, which will add to the enjoyment of being in the kitchen, even on vacation. Off the great room are the first two of many balconies, which in this case overlooks the pool and side yard.

Down the hallway is the first master bedroom with a king bed and tray ceiling, a flatscreen TV with DVD is housed in a wood and rattan armoire. This the first of three master bedrooms and has access to a private balcony and private bath. Also on this floor are a hall half bath and a laundry room.

On the second floor up is the second master with a king bed, private bath, whirlpool tub and separate shower and access to a private balcony overlooking the pool. The third and fourth bedrooms each have a queen size bed and private bath with shower. The fifth bedroom features two twin beds and has a private bathroom with shower. The third, fourth, and fifth bedrooms share a larger oversized balcony, which is great for star gazing, or a congenial cup of morning coffee.

The third floor up offers the third master bedroom and the seventh bedroom. The third master is a true luxury suite featuring a king size bed and a stunning marble master bath with a spa tub and luxury shower with multiple shower heads. This master suite features a flat screen TV, bose stereo/DVD, a small refrigerator and a wet bar. The private balcony off this master offers a wooded and salt marsh view and even a glimpse of ocean.

The seventh bedroom is a great one for kids as it offers 2 sets of bunk beds. Each bunk consists of a double bed on the bottom and a twin bed on top providing a potential for sleeping 6. This room has a TV with VCR/DVD.

On the ground floor is the game room, half bath and sliders to the heated pool* and four foot privacy wall. Less than a block away is the town's newest public park with tennis courts, basketball courts, baseball and soccer fields. Beyond the town park is the beach access with metered parking which can be driven to in little more than a minute, bicycled to in three minutes or chauffeured** to via golf cart dedicated to supporting this new community of exclusive homes.

**This home situated in a small complex of beautiful homes and offers a private golf cart shuttle to the beach. The shuttle will run Memorial Day through Labor Day 2008 and will be available 9 AM-5 PM. This shuttle will NOT run on Saturdays.

*Pool heated upon request at an additional charge with two weeks advance notice.

*Elevator use requires additional $100 fee unless handicap documentation can be provided

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
Tony Faulkner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 23, 2018

Why Tony Faulkner chose Hilton Head Island

Hilton Head is a peaceful island that has plenty of amenities. It is the perfect destination to relax at the pool or beach, and offers many wonderful restaurants and shopping outlets. The climate is great year round, and the location is serene and relaxing. Our home is in a secure gated community a stones throw from the beach.

What makes this house unique

This 7BR luxury home has 6 full and 2 half bathrooms. This home is a very roomy three story with an elevator and heated pool*. The home has three master bedrooms which makes it perfect for a multi-family get a way or a family reunion where luxury, comfort and enjoyment for guests of all ages are the key components of a great vacation. Luxurious, new and beautiful are the terms that will best describe this home. This home is both elegant and relaxing at the same time. Some of the key features include stone floors, granite countertops, imported tiles, high ceilings, intricate moldings, a gas fireplace, leather furniture, private baths for 6 of the 7 bedrooms, spa tubs, numerous TV's, VCR's and DVD's, marble baths, high speed wireless internet, a game room (with foos ball and a pool table) and balconies off almost every bedroom reinforce this is a very special vacation home. On the ground floor is the game room (featuring a pool table and a foos ball table), a half bath and sliders to the heated pool, which is surrounded by a four foot privacy wall. Less than a block away is the town's newest public park with tennis courts, basketball courts, baseball and soccer fields. Beyond the town park is the beach access with metered parking which can be driven to in little more than a minute, bicycled to in three minutes or chauffeured** to via the private golf cart shuttle dedicated to supporting this new community (in season) of exclusive homes. Yes, We're Pet Friendly

Amenities

Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2) The double beds are the bottom bunks in a set of bunk beds, Twin or Single Beds (4), Bunk Beds (2) The bunks have double beds on the bottom and single beds on the top
Entertainment:
  • CD Player ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Less Than a Block Away is the Town's Newest Public Park with Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts, Baseball and Soccer Fields. Beyond the Town Park is the Beach Access with Metered Parking Which Can Be Driven to in Little More Than a Minute, Bicycled to in Three Minutes or Chauffeured** to Via Golf Cart Dedicated to Supporting This New Community of Exclusive Homes. **This Home Situated in a Small Complex of Beautiful Homes and Offers a Private Golf Cart Shuttle to the Beach. The Shuttle Will Run Memorial Day Through Labor Day 2008 and Will Be Available 9 Am-5 Pm. This Shuttle Will Not Run on Saturdays. *Pool Heated Upon Request at an Additional Charge with Two Weeks Advance Notice. Also Two Dog Crates Suitable for Most Any Size Dog Are Available.

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
28% Complete
Large Luxurious Vacation Home With Ocean Views And Elevator
average rating of 3.2857144 based on 7 reviews
5

Ignore the two bad reviews

  • 5 of 5

We read the bad reviews after we had already booked this property and naturally it made us nervous. Our arrival was two weeks after those reviewers. We were all very happy when we arrived at the house and found it in very good condition. Everything was in good working order except the jets in the second floor master bedroom. Also in the pictures of the listing there is a foosball table and now there is a dinette set there instead. We had a group of 17 and everyone was very comfortable. It was very nice having six full bathrooms with a group that size. The pool was tiny but the kids still had a great time playing in it and on the pool table. We were glad that there was plenty silverware, cups, plates, glasses for our group. The wifi was fine despite 10 kids running their devices on it all at once. The dishwasher was fine and we ran it twice a day. It was nice having a washer and dryer there and we've been used the buyer an was nice having a washer and dryer there and we even used the iron and ironing board before a wedding we went to. We loved having an elevator to send luggage and groceries up instead of carrying it. The house is several years old and as expected there is some wear but it was nothing terrible. Tread pattern on the carpet of the stairs, scuffs on the wall near the garage where people take their luggage in and out. The furniture was all in great shape and all the beds were very comfortable. And the house was clean. Including difficult things to clean, like the grout in the shower. Since we were expecting it to be bad we were looking very carefully did not find anything at the previous reviewer's mentioned. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay on beautiful Hilton Head Island. We take pride in maintaining our property and we are always happy to receive reviews from our guests. We apologize that the jets on the second floor were not in proper working order and will ensure that we have our maintenance team investigate this issue. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and are glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbus Ohio
1

Do NOT spend money here

  • 1 of 5

When you pay thousands of dollars to rent a beach house for a week, the very least of your expectations is that the property will be clean. My family and I were anticipating the beautiful, updated, spacious, CLEAN house pictured on Sunset Rental's website, but we were so let down upon arrival. Walking into the unit, you are welcomed by dirty, smudged, beaten up walls, and filthy carpet & rugs that very probably hadn't been cleaned in months. The tile in the kitchen (to which our shoes stuck) was decorated with food crumbs, dirt, and hair. The ceiling fans, dresser tops, headboards, etc. in every room of the house were covered in a thick layer of dust. A few of the bathrooms suffered from clogged sinks and toilets. Beneath the beds were dirty tissues, cups, and chips. The spotty wifi wavered throughout the week. The dishwasher did not function, so it was our pleasure to hand wash all the dishes our 15 person family made throughout the week (not what you want to be doing on vacation). We encountered a large volume of bugs, spiders, centipedes, and worst of all, cockroaches. The property manager was unreceptive to our complaints and thought he could "make it right" by sending multiple fleets of cleaning crews, repair men, carpet scrubbers, and exterminators throughout the week. The problem with this is that we did not have a fully functional clean house during our week of stay. All of these issues truly should have been taken care of PRIOR to renting out the property! It is not easy to relax in a home that is unready and unclean upon arrival, let alone one that is constantly being "fixed" the entire time of our stay! (Many of the problems were STILL unresolved even on the last day of our vacation) After calling the manager the first day, we asked him to visit the property to see for himself the mess of a house. He refused. We asked to be transferred to a different property that better resembled the quality home we viewed in the pictures. He told us there were none. After then requesting compensation for the trouble of having to stay in the house, the manager accused us of being "in it for the money." He was unprofessional and truly did not care about his customers. I would give this rental company a zero if I could. Do NOT spend your money here.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kristin, As the owner of this property we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As owners of a beautiful well maintained home we want all of our guests to enjoy their visit to Hilton head island. I have spoken to our property manager after receiving your review and it turns out the facts as you lay them out are not quite accurate. The cleaning crew was sent back out to the property 3 different times after receiving your complaints. You refused to have the cleaning company rectify any issues that may have existed at the time of your arrival. The owner of the cleaning company a reputable and professional company also came out to speak with you. The property company also offered to pay to move you to another property with a different rental company as they had no other homes available which you also refused. It became clear that you would only be satisfied by a refund which it is against our policy to provide. Upon being told this you threatened our rental agency with writing a bad review to "ruin their business." These are not the actions of an ethical person. The house is meticulously maintained and cleaned professionally after every guest. Every attempt was made to provide an equitable solution for your concerns, and every one of those attempts were refused by you. We wish you the best of luck in enjoying your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canton, Ohio
1

Lori P.

  • 1 of 5

I feel compelled to write this review as a result of the total disregard shown to me and my family by this rental company and the horrible conditions this property presented and continues to present as I sit here writing this on Wednesday, August 10, 2016.

My family of 14 adults and one child began our vacation upon arriving on August 6, 2016, and were thoroughly disgusted by the first thing we saw upon entering this rental property--dirty foyer floor and walls and food and debris in the corners of every filthy step with matted dirt and stains embedded in the carpet leading up to the main living area. The living area was large and spacious, but the throw rugs and large area rug looked like they hadn't ever been cleaned. The large kitchen was accommodating for our family but it was thoroughly disgusting to see dirty cabinets, dirty walls and woodwork, stained fabric bar stools, and then to have your feet stick to the kitchen floor when walking. The ceiling fan added a nice touch of thick, flying dust when you turned it on over the kitchen counter. The screen door leading out to the covered porch fell out of the frame as we exited the family room. We have managed to fix it temporarily. The first floor master bedroom had thick dust on the armoire, the second floor bathroom sink was clogged, the third floor bedroom headboards were also thick with dust, and under one of the beds were half-eaten Doritos chips and an empty, used discarded plastic cup--clearly visible for the cleaning crew if they even cared to vacuum. The pool is much smaller than it appears on the website.

I immediately called the rental company before unpacking to have our issues addressed and requested to be placed in another rental property that was clean!! The management team was more than willing to send out their cleaning crew AGAIN, "to make it right." Really?? You cannot "unsee" the filth and disgust and "make it right"!!

Instead, after complaining all the way to Director of Operations at the rental company (who refused to come to the rental property on Monday to acknowledge my concerns and see this place for himself) I was accused of it being "all about the money" because I asked for 1) either re-locating us (which they said was not possible because all properties for our size party were rented) or, 2) if we were expected to remain here, compensating us with a discount off what we paid.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lori, As the owner of this property we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As owners of a beautiful well maintained home we want all of our guests to enjoy their visit to Hilton head island. I have spoken to our property manager after receiving your review and it turns out the facts as you lay them out are not quite accurate. The cleaning crew was sent back out to the property 3 different times after receiving your complaints. You refused to have the cleaning company rectify any issues that may have existed at the time of your arrival. The owner of the cleaning company a reputable and professional company also came out to speak with you. The property company also offered to pay to move you to another property with a different rental company as they had no other homes available which you also refused. It became clear that you would only be satisfied by a refund which it is against our policy to provide. Upon being told this you threatened our rental agency with writing a bad review to "ruin their business." These are not the actions of an ethical person. The house is meticulously maintained and cleaned professionally after every guest. Every attempt was made to provide an equitable solution for your concerns, and every one of those attempts were refused by you. We wish you the best of luck in enjoying your future travels.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Matthews, NC
4

4.5 Really - Great Family Celebration

  • 4 of 5

We just enjoyed a delightful week at 11 Crabline Court, Hilton Head Island, with absolutely perfect summer weather! Our family of 13 adults, with 5 children under 18, all had ample private space with bathrooms, along with nice spaces to gather as a large group. We were celebrating our parents 80th birthdays and 60th wedding anniversary as well as a grandchild's 3rd birthday. Cooking for 18 was very easy in the spacious kitchen, although I would suggest a larger refrigerator and more efficient ice-maker. We had to make ice runs several times during the week. We also had a few issues with the dishwasher not running properly, but just continued resetting and persevering until it worked correctly.

Steve, the shuttle driver, was gracious and hospitable, and always available. We tipped him generously in gratitude for his multiple tips. We had bikes delivered from Pedals and they were delivered and collected on time and they were in good condition.

We appreciated the owner being willing to make the elevator available for our elderly parents and one handicapped adult.

All levels were able to have proper cooling and temperature control. Overall, we thought the home was a good value for the amenities it provided. The pool was sized more like a hot tub, we often joked about trying to get all of us in it for a picture, but we never got around to it. The two youngest members of our party (aged 3 ad 6) enjoyed it though!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yvonne, Thank you very much for your comments and feedback. We meticulously care for our home, which is professionally managed. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the home is equipped with a standard home ice maker, and it does struggle to keep up with the capacity as any home ice maker would during extremely heavy use such as during parties, or when filling coolers, etc. As to the dishwasher thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, the unit is less than a year old so we will have it examined to determine what might be causing the issue you described. On behalf of my family I apologize for any inconveninece this may have caused you and your family. Thank you again for renting our beautiful home and we hope to welcome you and your family back for a return visit in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Tennis Trip

  • 5 of 5

Took a group of tennis players for a tourney. The house was amazing and we enjoyed all the amenities!!! Plan on returning!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are very proud of our home and welcome you back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed for the money!

  • 2 of 5

For the money, I feel like the house was disappointing. The home needed many repairs and clearly had not been well taken care of. When I called the rental company about my issues they politely took down my complaints and told me the property manager would be in touch but they never called or came by to fix the issues. I would not recommend this rental, and would say spend your money elsewhere.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melinda, I am sorry that you were disappointed, but our home is meticulously maintained. When we find damage caused by renters we strive to rectify it as quickly as possible. The home is professionally managed and maintained when I am not personally at the property. The home and it's furnishing and amenities are regularly maintained and replaced as needed. This is a fabulous home that has many upgrades and features you'd be unlikely to find elsewhere on the Island. If you have specific issues please email us so we can discuss, but as I sit in my home and look around I find it far from in disrepair. Thank you again for renting our beautiful home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Hilton Head Airport
Nearest Beach
Singleton Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Shelter Cove Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Harold's
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $450
Property Damage Protection $79
Pet Fee $200

Monthly rates may be available in addition to the rates quoted above. Please contact the owner for additional information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties