About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 7 nights
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)
Located on Madeira Beach with direct access to the beach and ocean views over the Gulf of Mexico, this is the perfect place for a relaxing vacation!
Our tastefully furnished, recently updated condo is comfortable, cozy and equipped with the range of modern conveniences. The kitchen is fully stocked & bathroom linens are available. In-unit washer and dryer are also available for your convenience. There is a TV in each room including a flat screen TV in the main living area. Wifi internet access is available in the condo and at the poolside.
Spacious balcony boasts great views and al fresco dining. Enjoy watching dolphins and the amazing sunsets. Our facility also boasts a heated pool, hot-tub, poolside grill,and 2 poolside gazebos! Direct access to the beach opens up many options - walks, hunting for shells, beach volleyball and more.
Nearby there are grocery stores, shopping, miniature golf, great places to eat and the attractions of John's Pass Boardwalk. Also shopping malls, Busch Gardens and other attractions are easily accessible.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 11, 2018
We have been visiting Florida's gulf coast for vacations (from the UK) for over 10 years and always stay at Seaview condominiums. Seaview appeals to us for several reasons, including the ocean view from the balcony where you can sit and watch dolphins swim. You can also enjoy the amazing sunsets, as well as direct access to the beach for long walks or swimming in the ocean, and the pool and hot-tub area. We were very glad when the opportunity arose to purchase a condo at Seaview, and we continue to enjoy regular visits. We are sure you will agree with us that it is the perfect place to unwind and relax!
Sarah purchased this Condo in 2003
Why Sarah chose Saint Petersburg
Seaview is all about prime location! It is only 30 miles from Tampa airport, situated directly on Madeira Beach and is approximately one mile away from the attractions at John's Pass where you can enjoy shopping, good restaurants and activities such as deep sea fishing, jet-skis and para-sailing. Seaview is on a trolley-bus route for easy transportation to other local attractions and our condo has a designated parking spot in the covered parking garage. You can choose either to have a quiet day on the beach, by the pool or in the hot-tub, or to get out and about and enjoy some of the local attractions. Either way, it's very easy to relax and enjoy your stay!
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The condo was clean up dated and so comfortable. It was easy to call it home. Great views, walk the beach every morning and hot tub at night. Such friendly and helpful people in the office. I really want to visit again. Thank you all!
Will be back- Great place & time!
Owners easy to work with. Condo comfortable -beautiful views & perfect location. Staff was great with check in and any questions. Maintenance man Jeff does an awesome job all around!!
We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay! We hope you will be back soon :)
Beautiful view, pretty good property overall, awesome location - not good in October or with a baby
Overall, we had a pretty good stay. It is a beautiful location, right on the water. The photo of the balcony could be better, as I was nervous that it was very small, and it wasn't. It was actually quite large! The walls are pretty thin and you can hear everything from room to room within your condo, and you can also hear everything going on upstairs and in the hallway; that's a challenge for napping baby/toddler. Late October was a very cold time to visit, I would not recommend it again if you desire to get in the water / spend time on the beach. The "heated" pool was broken the entire duration of our stay (6 days). Unit could use some new furniture. The couches are very broke down, not that comfortable, and the recliner is excessively reclined from use, not comfortable. The final frustration for us was we were traveling with a baby and had been for 2 weeks, so by the end of the trip I knew he may be a bit fussy. Check out time being 10 AM is too early. I requested a late check out of 1 PM, and the said they couldn't guarantee it, to ask again the week before as it would depend on the next incoming group. We agreed upon 12 noon check out time, since the next group was not coming in same day. The night before our check out we were told we must be out by 10 AM no exceptions. Our flight didn't depart until 5 PM, meaning we were "homeless" with a baby for 7 hours, no where for him to nap, and I think everyone knows that a non-napped, fussy baby, getting on an airplane is a disaster. I was so embarrassed on the flight home because of my over tired baby that I was in tears. I would have never stayed at this place despite the beautiful view, nice, not crowded beach; had I known that we wouldn't be able to stay until 12 noon. Had I known that I would have stayed somewhere else or made different flight arrangements. I think it was very unprofessional to agree to 12 noon, and then go back on it the night before check out and say you had to be out at 10 AM, especially on a day that was 48 degrees in Florida. Yes, you read that right, so my baby and husband and I are kicked out of the condo at 10 AM to go hang out beachside and poolside in 50 degree weather. Very disappointed.
We are very sorry that you had a disappointing stay at our condo. While unfortunately we cannot do anything about the weather, it was most unfortunate that the pool was out of order (a rare occurrence) and that your check-out procedure was mishandled. I contacted the on-site office staff and they apologized sincerely for the mistake.
“Please extend our sincerest apology that we were unable to extend the late departure that she had requested.... We try our best to accommodate our valued guests at Seaview and are sorry this added to what sounds like an already stressful travel time with a toddler. Best Regards, Betsy @ Seaview Vacations”
We are making a maintenance trip in Nov 2017 and will be checking the quality of the furniture.
Seaview #404 was GREAT!
We loved the unit! Very clean, spacious, fantastic view! The unit has everything one needs. The only suggestion I have is that it would have been nice to have some sealable plastic bowls to store leftovers in. When you have leftovers from cooking there was nothing to store them in. But, that in itself, did not deter from the unit nor how much we liked it. There were many beach items available to use, in addition to lots of beach towels. We've rented many different units in the area, and the Seaview has the BEST balconies, by far! The Seaview staff is so hospitable and welcoming and helpful. Thank you.
We are so glad you had such an enjoyable stay! Thank you for your suggestions, we are always looking for ways to improve things. We hope you will come back again!
Great condo and layout for family, gorgeous views, property a bit dated
The condo we were in was very well appointed and the perfect layout for our family of 5. Beautiful views of the beach from the large patio.
The property is nice; best part is the pool area which has a nice hot tub and covered picnic areas, plus direct beach access. The building is a little dated. Elevator broke down at least once during our stay.
WiFi in the unit is not operational...we we're able to latch onto signal from other condos on the advice of the owner, but the access was spotty - I'd say about 75%.
The office closes early during the week (4pm) and so had to make special arrangements for check in - this could probably be handled by email for access codes to building and beach and how to get keys.
The office wanted a $20 deposit for pool wristbands (not really enforced while we were there - maybe in busy season?) and parking hang tag (not sure if enforced, but signs say you can be towed), but I didn't have cash on me so they let it slide. This is also something to disclose in check-in or email communication.
Checkout was easy but did not state in checkout procedures that the laundry and dishwasher should be started - one more thing to include.
Must give a shout out to the maintenance man, Jeff who was a real star!
Overall, a wonderful condo on the beach, just a few touches to make it perfect.
Thank you for your comments and suggestions! We are always glad to hear helpful feedback and we are glad that overall you had an enjoyable stay at Seaview.
Sorry the internet was suboptimal. We checked the connection and coverage in Nov 2017 and it seems to be working well now.
We are also sorry that the elevator malfunctioned during your stay. A major repair is being undertaken in Nov / Dec 2017, so if you should visit in the future... which we hope you will... it should be fully functional!
Perfect beach location
We had a wonderful stay. Close to beach, shopping, food, jet skiing. Unit was clean. Plenty of towels. We'd go back!
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Most bookings are from Saturday to Saturday. Rates also change on are effective from / change on a Saturday.