Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 BR, 3BA Gulf Front Luxury

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,823 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

3br, 3ba, sleeps 6-8

Aqua 1001 is a gorgeous 3 bed/3 bath unit that overlooks Panama City Beach's beautiful white sands, clear gulf waters, and is within walking distance to Pier Park! This spacious condo sleeps 8 and offers some of the best views in the area. The open floor plan boasts a comfortable living room with a queen sleeper sofa, flat screen TV, DVD, and stereo. The dining area has a table that seats 6, and the kitchen features granite counter tops, eat-at-bar, and stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom offers a king size bed, private bathroom, flat screen TV, DVD, gulf views, and balcony entrance. The second bedroom boasts a queen size bed, flat screen TV, DVD, private bathroom, and private balcony overlooking Front Beach Road. The third bedroom offers a queen size bed, private balcony overlooking Front Beach Road, flat screen TV, DVD, and use of the third, spacious bathroom. The extra large balcony is the perfect spot to watch the sunsets and take in the beauty the beach has to offer. WIFI is available in this unit.

Blue Perks – Fun In The Sun

When you book with Blue Sun Properties, you'll get much more than just great accommodations and superb customer service. Included with each night's stay, you'll enjoy exciting family activities from our hand selected local attractions through our Blue Perks – Fun In The Sun program. Your Blue Perks card is provided at check in, and is all you need to take advantage of these great amenities. Below you'll find the perks of our Blue Perks – Fun In The Sun program included with every daily or weekly reservation. And remember, some of these benefits are seasonal for this program.

- One Free round at Bay Point Golf Club

- One Free round at Hombre Golf Course

- One Free admission to WonderWorks

- One Free fare aboard Island Time Sunset Cruise and Dolphin Watch

- One Free admission to Escape Zone

- Unlimited DVD rentals!

For Complete Details visit

More Details

Property Manager
Blue Sun Properties
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 18, 2017

About Blue Sun Properties

This vacation rental is professionally managed by Blue Sun Properties. We aren't like other rental management companies; we are vacation property owners too and we understand the investment made and the desire to maintain our beautiful vacation homes. On the flip side, we were vacationing guests here for years and understand what our guests have come to expect from a top-notch rental management company.


Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1823 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • King Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King Master - 1 king
    Queen Guest Bed - 1 queen
    Queen Guest Bed - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

3 BR, 3BA Gulf Front Luxury
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 9 reviews
Atlanta GA


  • 4 of 5

We arrived and had no problems locating the property or gaining access to the unit. The unit was exactly how pictured on the booking site. The unit was coxy, clean and had a wonderful view. I plan on using this property and site for all of my traveling needs in the future. I must say it really did feel like home away from home!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pelham, Georgia, USA

Not as Satisfied.

  • 3 of 5

We have been annual renters of Aqua Condos since 2007. This is the first year that we rented from a 3rd party (Blue Sun Properties) rather than directly from Aqua. The booking procedure went well. We got our door/gate codes early and the room was ready for us upon arrival. Our experience with the rental portion from Blue Sun properties could not have been any easier. No problems at all.

We enjoyed our stay and will most likely rent another Aqua Condo for next summer, but there were several disappointing items with this year's vacation.

1) General cleanliness of the condo was not what we have grown to expect from Aqua condos. The entry door needs a coat of paint in a bad way. The carpet in the living room was very soiled and in need of stretching (carpet roll in middle of floor). Yellow chair and foot stool in living room just plain nasty. The Master Bed room carpet had a huge spill area just inside the door that made the whole room feel nasty. The air conditioning unit would not come on when we checked in. Called the maintenance number. Got a quick call back from a courteous maintenance person. Breaker was tripped. The Breaker tripped 4 more times during our stay (mostly during the night and we woke up warm). Balcony partying at 2-3 am woke us up several nights and we've never seen that at Aqua previously. Washing machine had terrible odor and mold around the door.....just needs cleaning.

2)New Parking garage monitoring is over the top. Received a warning notice that my vehicle would be towed because I was not parked inside the lines. I was in an area where only 2 cars can park between concrete columns. I had cheated to the left side in order to give us more room and the car to our right more room. It benefited both vehicles and affected no other cars. You were going to tow our car for that? Relax a little bit on this.

On the positive side the mattresses were comfortable and we enjoyed the lay out of our room. The beach chair guys/girl do a great job. We love the location of Aqua and the family atmosphere (minus the 2-3 am balcony parties). Coming here has become a family tradition that we hope to continue for years to come. Please don't let Aqua deteriorate like complexes we used before Aqua opened in 2007. A week at Aqua is something we save $ year-round for........with that investment I believe we have every right to expect a clean condo every time. 2015 did not meet that expectation. We will try again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Dalton, GA - Georgia

Great place

  • 5 of 5

The Aqua was a great resort and the room (1001) was beautiful and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and utensils. Couldn't ask for a better view from this room. The security and support staff at the resort we excellent as well. We would love to stay in this unit again in the future. The staff Blue Sun Properties were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Montgomery, Alabama

Perfect vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed in this beautiful unit and had a wonderful vacation. It's location provides numerous delicious restaurants as well as fun entertainment. The unit is beautifully decorated with granite counters and upscale appliances. Love that it is so close to the pier for fun fishing trips! Beautiful views of the sunset and beach provide a relaxing and memorable vacation!

  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Snuggly, Cute Condo

  • 5 of 5

My 5 year old son and I stayed at this property for about 9 days Sept 18-27th. It was a very cute condo, the kitchen was an excellent open layout (some kitchens are soo tiny!) It was clean for the most part, but a good scrubbing would've been appreciated before we arrived. The fans were built up with dust and the master bath floor was dark gray/black and when I walked on it with clean, damp feet... the floor turned white from where I had been walking! Those were my only 2 complaints. Otherwise a snug place for 4 people or less.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Memphis, TN

Beautiful Condo - Poorly Maintained

  • 2 of 5

The condos at Aqua are very pretty and the location is excellent however the maintenance of this condo was very poor. The cleaners only clean what is right in front of them and nothing is moved or picked-up to sweep or vacuum underneath. The whole condo is tile so it is very evident where the floor is cleaned - center - versus where it is not - outer edges. Door to den/2nd bedroom had been removed and new doorway trim installed but it was never painted or caulked...just raw wood. The walls in the hallway were horribly scuffed-up even for right after the busy season. No hot water in the kitchen but this was fixed promptly. Mold growing in the washer. Mold growing in the shower - looked like it had been caulked over instead of removed and replaced. Showerhead was filthy. All faucets had gunk on them. One of the faucets in the master bath dripped water backwards so that it pooled all around the faucet - this was partially fixed. White table in front of sofa had a black edge from side to side from people's feet. Old food stuck on the seat of one of the dining room chairs and on the trash can. Glass in one of the pictures above the sofa was missing. Door to bathroom would not stay open as it was not properly hung - an offer was made to fix this but we did not want to waste more of our vacation time. We contacted Jeff from Blue Sun Properties regarding the hot water and to advise him of the housekeeping issues. He did get someone to fix the hot water issue and offered to have the cleaners come back. However by that point I had spent 2 hours cleaning and wanted to get on with our vacation and having the same poor cleaners come back seemed fruitless. Next time we will rent from an agency/company that has a local presence instead of being out of state.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to Noel, we did offer to make everything right and you declined as you stated in your review. I do want to categorically address a few of your comments; 1. There never was a door to the bunk room. None of the bunk rooms at Aqua have doors unless the owners have had them custom installed. The raw wood was an effort to repair damages from other less considerate guests. Repairs don't magically happen and are often a work in progress. 2. As you stated in your review, the walls were scuffed up after the heavy season. This is another unfortunate occurrence from less than considerate guests and it is not feasible to touch up paint in between rentals especially when there are no days between check in and check out. Painting has to be done in the off season and this condo is scheduled to be painted. 3. The housekeeping condition is unfortunate and steps have been taken to retrain the housekeepers. As you stated, I repeatedly offered to make things right including refunding your cleaning fee, and you refused every honest attempt to please you, other than the refund of money, which you gladly accepted. We have had dozens of satisfied customers in this condo and have had a very good track record in customer satisfaction. Unfortunately we occasionally run into a customer that, no matter what great lengths we go to, we will not be able to please. Jeff Phillips Blue Sun Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3


Nearest Airport
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Pier Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Frank Brown Park
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability


  • See Rates Above
  • US Dollars
  • Spring Break March 2, 2013 April 12, 2013 1312/wk 7 nt/min
  • Spring April 13, 2013 May 24, 2013 186/nt 1112/wk 3 nt/min
  • Summer May 25, 2013 June 14, 2013 244/nt 1454/wk 5 nt/min
  • Peak Summer June 15, 2013 Aug 10, 2013 282/nt 1682/wk 5 nt/min
  • Late Summer Aug 11, 2013 Sep 03, 2013 186/nt 1112/wk 3 nt/min
  • Fall Sep 04, 2012 Oct 26, 2012 134/nt 800/wk 3 nt/min
  • Winter Oct 27, 2013 March 1, 2013 118/nt 700/wk 3 nt/min
  • Rates are subject to change and do not include clean fee,tax,or $45 damage ins.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties