Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4BR/4BA PENTHOUSE+Game Loft *Walk to Skiing*Close to Everything!!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,100 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 2-15)

This 4 Bedroom & Loft, 4 Bath Penthouse Suite comes complete with everything you could hope for to make your mountain vacation complete. This contemporary condo is not your grandparents 'rustic' mtn home. It is packed with modern electronics, video games and art.

The Gateway Complex is a self contained property that has 1-workout facility, 2-pool & hot tub, 3-ski and snowboard rentals, 4-liquor & grocery store, 5-sports bar restaurant (Haywood) with exceptional food, 6-the #1 Spa (AVEDA) in Summit county, 7-Shuttle stop every top and bottom of the hour at the front door, 8- Underground heated parking, 9- Shuttle to Breckenridge are steps away. 10- Property Mgmt (KTTR) is .1 mile away should you need anything. Everything you could need for a perfect vacation is at the Gateway. In fact, you could never leave the building and still have an incredible vacation!

The Great Room contains a 50'Plasma,DVD/BluRay player as well as a BOSE MP3/Ipod speaker system. Each Bedroom has a LCD Flatscreen DVD and an I-Pod docking station. There is a full size washer and dryer in the unit and a Gourmet's kitchen with all the essentials including crock pot and grind and brew coffee maker. The shuttle comes every :57 and :27 of every hour and drops you in at River Run or Mountain House base area. The walk to either base is about 300 yards. The view of Keystone Mountain out of EVERY window both day and night is spectacular. We just added my sons' XBOX360 with over 30 games and a dozen movies on a 42' plasma upstairs in the 'Kids Cave'. Parents love it because all the kids want to do is play XBOX Upstairs and kids love it cause its an XBOX! This property is over 2100 sqft. and is very nicely appointed. Please call with any questions. Our philosophy is: 'If its Not Better and more Fun than home, its not worth going!'

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Tim Gioia
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2017

About Tim Gioia

We are an avid mountain family and thoroughly enjoy Keystone.

Tim Gioia purchased this condo in 2009

Why Tim Gioia chose Northwest

We love Keystone and believe there is great opportunity here at Gateway.

What makes this condo unique

Everything you could ever need for a mountain trip is in the building! The proximity to all that Keystone has to offer is a stone's throw away.

Guestbook comments from the manager

“Having a lovely time in Keystone!”

Reviewed December 22, 2011

We are staying in Gateway at the moment and it's great. We have unit 5041 which is plenty big enough for our two families of 5, so total 10 people. It could sleep a few more if some of them were couples. It's extremely well equipped, beds are comfortable and it's ultra clean. It has a few tvs, blue ray player, x-box for the kids and each room is ensuite. Lounge room is big and sofa very comfy after a hard day skiing! Shuttle bus stops right outside front door and it's only minutes into River Run. We are enjoying the night skiing at Keystone and even though the snow has been really poor up to now, Keystone has great snow making capabilies and so there are plenty of blues and greens to ski, no blacks unfortunately but that's the same at all the resorts right now.



I would thoroughly recommend this condo - I ended up getting quite friendly with the owner and he has been extremely helpful. If anyone is interested in getting his details please message me. I don't think all the rooms in Gateway are as good as this one so it pays to be choosy.



Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • All Bathrooms are On-Suite and are FULL Baths. Master has jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

4BR/4BA PENTHOUSE+Game Loft *Walk to Skiing*Close to Everything!!
average rating of 4.0588236 based on 19 reviews
5

WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Though this unit does not promote as totally ADA, We found it very wheelchair friendly. both downstairs bedrooms had wide entry, and bathroom doors, with ample mobility space in bathrooms. (just no roll in shower, but we knew that before). Furniture and beds were very comfortable. Great supply of Kitchen appliances, pots, utensils, etc.

Pictures don't do justice to the gorgeous view! Free shuttle, even wheelchair shuttle made our stay so easy. Loved having the little store on first floor for emergency items. definitely will be back!

ps.... bring your own hairdryer :-)

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Aside from some minor repairs, The Condo has nice furnishings and very spacious.it's close to lifts.

  • 4 of 5

The unit is as advertised.

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family Ski 2017

  • 3 of 5

We had a great time at Keystone this year! The condo was spacious enough for us to spread out and be relaxed in the evenings all together! The 'ski-out' part is NOT really! so the shuttle was a definite perk!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay Anna. I dont believe we stated that we are a ski in/out property and apologize that you felt mislead. We are close enough to walk to either base and will review our language to ensure no one mistakes our unit to be "on the hill". Come back and see us! Tim Gioia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place, JUST AS PICTURED!! Close to everything!! Walking distance to gondola , shuttle was there too, we walked mostly! Breeze rental perfect and friendly, restaurant downstairs was delicious!!! Views were awesome!!!

We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Double Booking Caution!!

  • 1 of 5

We booked this condo through Vacasa, not directly with the owner here on HomeAway. I would err on the side of caution since this condo seems to be double advertised, what happened to us could happen again. Here is our story.....

We booked the Gateway Mountain Lodge Penthouse at Keystone ski resort in Colorado through Vacasa back in September for Jan 2- Jan 8. 3 days before our trip we received a call that they double our condo and it would not be available for our stay. 3 DAYS BEFORE OUR TRIP!!!

This mistake was blamed on a computer glitch, but it seems like general incompetence on the part of Vacasa. We were told that the other group booked before us, so we had to move. After we got out to Keystone for our trip, the true story began to unfold. In an unbelievable coincidence, we realized that the other group who got our condo were actually our family friends who booked a condo at Keystone to be near us!! They did NOT book before us and they were not even informed of a double booking situation. The seems to have error occurred because for some reason Vacasa has the condo advertised in addition to the owner privately advertising it on HomeAway. We booked in September and they booked in October, giving both Vacasa and the owner Tim Gioia 2+ months to realize this had happened.

We were offered a different place up a mountain 20 minutes from the resort. We got a bunch of snow while we were there and getting the group to and from the mountain was a nightmare.

Anyway, we still haven't gotten the full story and I am not even sure Vacasa informed the owner of this condo of the situation. The whole thing is a bit shady and bad business in my opinion.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

condo rental 277924 Keystone Colorado 4BR 4 BA

  • 1 of 5

we pre - paid more than the off season advertised rate on the owners recommendation that we might not be able to get another condo of this caliber as our date of 9/15/16 approached. After repeated attempts to contact the owner as the travel date approached, I finally had to call VRBO for assistance. Finally I was able to contact the owner the day before our flight left for Denver. He apologized saying that his wife had dropped the ball but assured me that we would be very happy with the condo. We arrived to a near vacant building that had some construction going on inside. The building smelled like wet dog hair. At first site, the condo looked acceptable. We had to rush to get to the wedding reception in time so I didn't have time to look the place over. We got back late that evening and went to sleep. In the morning I noticed that it was very cold in the living room, and opon investigation I saw that the main view window was missing and that 3 pieces of plywood had been hap-hazardly nailed over the opening with 3" gaps between them that allowed the 30 degree wind to blow inside. The owner rented this to me in full knowledge that the window was missing. I have been asking for a partial refund , but have not received a reply from ARBO or the owner in 3 months. The owner did say he would give us half off on our next stay, but that is un-acceptable because we will not be going back. We had relatives that stayed in other places at Keystone that were a lot nicer and for less money

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
DIA

Photos

Rates & Availability

Keystone Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Ski Season
Apr 3 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$890
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee (2200sq.ft) $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties