check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

4BR/4BA PENTHOUSE+Game Loft *Walk to Skiing*Close to Everything!!

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 2-15)

This 4 Bedroom & Loft, 4 Bath Penthouse Suite comes complete with everything you could hope for to make your mountain vacation complete. This contemporary condo is not your grandparents 'rustic' mtn home. It is packed with modern electronics, video games and art.

The Gateway Complex is a self contained property that has 1-workout facility, 2-pool & hot tub, 3-ski and snowboard rentals, 4-liquor & grocery store, 5-sports bar restaurant (Haywood) with exceptional food, 6-the #1 Spa (AVEDA) in Summit county, 7-Shuttle stop every top and bottom of the hour at the front door, 8- Underground heated parking, 9- Shuttle to Breckenridge are steps away. 10- Property Mgmt (KTTR) is .1 mile away should you need anything. Everything you could need for a perfect vacation is at the Gateway. In fact, you could never leave the building and still have an incredible vacation!

The Great Room contains a 50'Plasma,DVD/BluRay player as well as a BOSE MP3/Ipod speaker system. Each Bedroom has a LCD Flatscreen DVD and an I-Pod docking station. There is a full size washer and dryer in the unit and a Gourmet's kitchen with all the essentials including crock pot and grind and brew coffee maker. The shuttle comes every :57 and :27 of every hour and drops you in at River Run or Mountain House base area. The walk to either base is about 300 yards. The view of Keystone Mountain out of EVERY window both day and night is spectacular. We just added my sons' XBOX360 with over 30 games and a dozen movies on a 42' plasma upstairs in the 'Kids Cave'. Parents love it because all the kids want to do is play XBOX Upstairs and kids love it cause its an XBOX! This property is over 2100 sqft. and is very nicely appointed. Please call with any questions. Our philosophy is: 'If its Not Better and more Fun than home, its not worth going!'

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Property Manager
Tim Gioia
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2017

About Tim Gioia

We are an avid mountain family and thoroughly enjoy Keystone.

Tim Gioia purchased this condo in 2009

Why Tim Gioia chose Northwest

We love Keystone and believe there is great opportunity here at Gateway.

What makes this condo unique

Everything you could ever need for a mountain trip is in the building! The proximity to all that Keystone has to offer is a stone's throw away.

Guestbook comments from the manager

“Having a lovely time in Keystone!”

Reviewed December 22, 2011

We are staying in Gateway at the moment and it's great. We have unit 5041 which is plenty big enough for our two families of 5, so total 10 people. It could sleep a few more if some of them were couples. It's extremely well equipped, beds are comfortable and it's ultra clean. It has a few tvs, blue ray player, x-box for the kids and each room is ensuite. Lounge room is big and sofa very comfy after a hard day skiing! Shuttle bus stops right outside front door and it's only minutes into River Run. We are enjoying the night skiing at Keystone and even though the snow has been really poor up to now, Keystone has great snow making capabilies and so there are plenty of blues and greens to ski, no blacks unfortunately but that's the same at all the resorts right now.



I would thoroughly recommend this condo - I ended up getting quite friendly with the owner and he has been extremely helpful. If anyone is interested in getting his details please message me. I don't think all the rooms in Gateway are as good as this one so it pays to be choosy.



Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

4BR/4BA PENTHOUSE+Game Loft *Walk to Skiing*Close to Everything!!
average rating of 4.25 based on 14 reviews
1

condo rental 277924 Keystone Colorado 4BR 4 BA

  • 1 of 5

we pre - paid more than the off season advertised rate on the owners recommendation that we might not be able to get another condo of this caliber as our date of 9/15/16 approached. After repeated attempts to contact the owner as the travel date approached, I finally had to call VRBO for assistance. Finally I was able to contact the owner the day before our flight left for Denver. He apologized saying that his wife had dropped the ball but assured me that we would be very happy with the condo. We arrived to a near vacant building that had some construction going on inside. The building smelled like wet dog hair. At first site, the condo looked acceptable. We had to rush to get to the wedding reception in time so I didn't have time to look the place over. We got back late that evening and went to sleep. In the morning I noticed that it was very cold in the living room, and opon investigation I saw that the main view window was missing and that 3 pieces of plywood had been hap-hazardly nailed over the opening with 3" gaps between them that allowed the 30 degree wind to blow inside. The owner rented this to me in full knowledge that the window was missing. I have been asking for a partial refund , but have not received a reply from ARBO or the owner in 3 months. The owner did say he would give us half off on our next stay, but that is un-acceptable because we will not be going back. We had relatives that stayed in other places at Keystone that were a lot nicer and for less money

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo for multi-family stay!!!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great - so much space/ all en suite bathrooms!!! Everything needed to cook in kitchen available..

The only negatives had more to do with the building - elevator was broken 3 out of the 4 days; shuttle to River Run never on time and often skipped Gateway if they were full.

We thoroughly enjoyed the condo and would return!!

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time in Keystone and your condo definitely contributed to it! The size and layout was perfect for us. We do a large family trip every year and this worked great. There was more than enough room for the 15 of us. Location was very good between the 2 lifts and the amenities made for a relaxing, after skiing evening. We will definitely be back when Keystone is our destination! Thank you, Kim Lehman

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Professional

  • 5 of 5

I attempted to rent from Tim. His place was not available for our dates that we needed. Although he was super helpful giving me recommendations of other places that would rent to us with a small dog. Thank Tim for all your help. Hope we can stay at their place next time

Thank You Tim

Todd

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful family getaway for 7 adults and 4 children. The condo extremely large and each family was able to have their own space and BATHROOM. The kitchen was well furnished and we were able to easily cook large meals for everyone. The great room faces the ski slopes so we had an excellent view of the fireworks without battling the elements. The condo was in excellent condition and had its own washer and dryer. It was only 3 blocks to the gondola and there was a convenience store, restaurant and spa on the first level. would HIGHLY recommend this place to any larger party going to Keystone. We look forward to our next vacation at Tim's place.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

An Idyllic Colorado Christmas

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a fantastic holiday at this beautiful condo. It was very spacious, had beautiful views of the mountain, and even had a pack and play for our baby to sleep. It's in a great location--easy walking distance or shuttle ride away from Keystone village and the slopes, and there are convenient shops located on the ground floor of the building--including a small convenience store, diner, spa, and ski rental. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
DIA

Photos

Rates & Availability

Keystone Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Ski Season
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$595
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 2 2017 - Apr 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Late Ski Season
Apr 3 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$890
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$395
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning Fee (2200sq.ft) $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keystone Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • All Bathrooms are On-Suite and are FULL Baths. Master has jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties