Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Crystal Breeze ~Book this amazing home for the Perfect Summer Time Retreat!!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Crystal Breeze in Villages of Crystal Beach

Destin Comforts Professionally manages this Home.

Freshly updated with all new hardwood floors, bedding, accessories and more!

SMALL Pets are allowed with additional pet fee.

At the Villages of Crystal Beach you can enjoy the expansive walk-in Lagoon style Pool with Hot Tub, Lush Landscaping and Waterfalls while listening to the first class stereo system! At the pool you can watch TV on the Flat screen TV. Seasonal Beach Trolley is available for your convenience or just stroll on down to the sugar white sands and Emerald Waters of Destin Beaches.

The Villages of Crystal Beach is one of the most popular Developments in Destin.

This home will have you so comfortable you won't want to leave.

Floor Plan:

25' porch with seating and gas grill (with one free LP refill)

Master bedroom has a King bed, walk-in closet, and Master Bath Boasts a Jacuzzi tub with separate shower Living room with sofa sleeper, love seat and chair. Kitchen, dining and powder room.

Second Floor

Master bedroom #2 has a Flat Screen TV and DVD player. Bedroom #3 has a queen bed and the fourth bedroom has a bunk bed with Full bed on bottom, twin on top and trundle underneath. Secondary living has comfortable seating with a TV and DVD player. Walk out to 25' porch off the loft area and queen bedroom.

All rooms have flat screen TV's

Don't know Destin? - Here are some highlights and additionally, please see the Area Guide for tons of fun stuff to do:

Villages of Crystal Beach is located just one block to numerous shopping areas, restaurants and entertainment. Famous Destin Commons is just across the highway with Rave Movies, Bass Pro Shop, tons of small shops, restaurants and Uncle Bucks Bowling. Nearby you will find quite a few mini mall areas with groceries, pharmacies and gas stations. Be sure to visit the Harbor Walk Village, where there are tons of fun things to do for all ages - zip line, rent a boat, charter fishing, great restaurants, night life and live music almost nightly. Margaritaville is a must!

Several Golf Courses are within a five mile range and you will find a few tennis clubs too!

Don't miss The Village of Baytown Wharf where you can zip line, play on the huge playground, walk along the pier, feed the fish, enjoy great eateries and fun nightlife!

Come, Stay, Play, and make this your Unforgettable Vacation Experience!

Destin Comforts of NW Florida Inc. professionally manages this home.

Keywords: Destin Vacation home sleeps 12

More Details

Property Manager
Cheryl- Crystal Breeze
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Cheryl- Crystal Breeze

We love traveling over from Louisiana to enjoy our Home - away from Home!

Cheryl- Crystal Breeze purchased this house in 2007

Why Cheryl- Crystal Breeze chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

The location is why we chose the Villages of Crystal Beach. We can walk to everything we want and need!

What makes this house unique

The expansive pool area is the nicest in all of Destin! The seasonal trolley is a Bonus!

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Jacuzzi Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • Bathroom soap provided
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs master
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , Twin over full
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom first floor, Queen size Beds (1) Master Queen bedroom On second floor Guest Queen bedroom second floor, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper first floor, Bunk Beds (1) Twin over full with trundle - second floor Linens Provided (please bring your own beach towels)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
• Huge Lagoon Community Pool • Hot Tub • Seasonal Community Beach trolley • 2 Master Suites (One on first floor, one on second floor) • Hair Dryers in every bathroom • Washer/Dryer • 2 Living Areas • 2- 25 foot long Covered porches • Private Gas Grill with One Free LP Refill • Patio Furniture • Linens provided (Please bring Beach Towels) • Paper products provided (limited, to get you started) • Kitchen and bath soaps provided • Iron & Ironing board • Coffee -Drip • Toaster • Free WIFI • Expanded Cable TV channels • Pac n play

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Crystal Breeze ~Book this amazing home for the Perfect Summer Time Retreat!!!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
La Vergne Tn
4

Love the neighborhood and pool.

  • 4 of 5

We all enjoyed our stay but we think you need to be aware of some things. When we arrived there were dead bugs in several areas that we had to sweep up.

The gas grill needs work or replaced. And it was nasty. The knobs did not work properly and at one point we were afraid it was going to catch the house on fire. The gas had to be shut off at the tank to stop it.

The railing on the top balcony needs to be checked, part of it is loose.

The manager did stop by to check on us and leave batteries for the remote.

Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We just had pest service in the house so that is most likely the reason for some dead bugs. Better dead than alive! We certainly will replace the grill so that is good to know. We are always available 24/7 so please keep in mind when visiting with us so we can take care of any issues you have while you are with us. If you had let us know about these issues we would have been on top of it, but again we appreciate the reports. Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN
5

Always a Great Choice

  • 5 of 5

We have rented 3 homes in Crystal Beach from Cheryl @ Destin Comforts over past 4 yrs for Holidays, Spring Breaks, etc and have never had anything except exceptional experiences!

Crystal Breeze is a beautiful home which we just spent Christmas comfortably with 8 kids and 4 adults. Great proximity to the beach, dining, shopping, etc.

We will be back again and again!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bartlett, TN
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

We just spent a week vacation at village at crystal beach. Overall the experience was good. It is our second stay there. We enjoy the pool and cook out areas. However you should know before you go that the trolley service to the beach is NOT always available. I could understand just once but it happens often and after calling the number on the refrigerator I was not given any answers. Actually I was told that this is the way it is. So be ready to walk to beach or back after a long hit day. It is almost a mile. I spoke with trolley driver and he was nice but had no back up when battery dies or tire is flat. After having this experience both times at Villages we will chose a different option next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charles, We appreciate your feedback. We are so sorry that you had a bad experience with the trolley. During peak season the trolley experiences a high volume of traffic. Due to the high traffic it sometimes has unexpected maintenance issues. They try to get any issues fixed as promptly as possible but sometimes, certain circumstances require a little more time. The association is aware of the problem and is currently exploring solutions. Again, we are very sorry you were inconvenienced and we hope that this does not discourage you from staying with us again. We strive to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible and we want everyone to have a wonderful vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Birmingham, Al.
5

Bestin Destin

  • 5 of 5

A lovely home, first class amenities and well appointed. The surrounding areas are all beautiful and the pool could be a vacation destination alone. Thanks for making this property available !

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Definitely a Great Place

  • 4 of 5

The house was set up perfect for our family. Plenty of room. Loft was perfect for kids to hangout in. Very clean and well organized. Beds extremely comfortable including sofa bed. Nice to have charcoal and gas grill. Very family friendly. Everyone loved pool area. The 5 minute walk to the beach was very nice. Loved the beach. We visited other beaches while in the area and this was by far the nicest. Shopping at Destin Commons is a must for any visitor. Highly recommend the Pirate Cruise if you have children. Also enjoyed fishing on the Okaloosa Pier. Overall I would highly recommend this property for any family.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Indiana
4

Worth it!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful house! Great area. The atmosphere of the neighborhood was great. Very family-friendly! Kitchen was well stocked with the utensils that were needed to cook/eat there. Beds were very comfortable! Slightly farther from the beach than we thought - not walking distance for everyone; however, the trolley service was very quick to get us to the beach. Didn't get all our questions answered before arriving, but our concerns were fine once we got there.

Overall, our group had a great time! We loved being there creating memories with each other. Looking forward to many more vacations like this one.

Thank you for allowing us to rent your property!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
VPS (FT WALTON BEACH)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
JOHNNY O'QUIGLEY'S
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Regatta Bay
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Emerald Coast Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Olive Garden
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Crystal Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 28 2017 - Oct 18 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter
Oct 19 2017 - Nov 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,900
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$1,900
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,900
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 30 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,900
 
 
Easter
Mar 31 2018 - Apr 6 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Spring
Apr 7 2018 - May 9 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
May 10 2018 - May 23 2018
3 night minimum stay
$300
From
$375
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Day
May 24 2018 - Jun 6 2018
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$425
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Summer
Jun 7 2018 - Jun 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$465
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 6 2018
6 night minimum stay
$485
 
 
Summer
Jul 7 2018 - Aug 8 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
From
$465
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer
Aug 9 2018 - Aug 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
From
$357
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 30 2018 - Sep 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Fall
Sep 3 2018 - Sep 26 2018
3 night minimum stay
$210
From
$225
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall Break
Sep 27 2018 - Oct 17 2018
3 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter
Oct 18 2018 - Nov 20 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 21 2018 - Nov 24 2018
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter
Nov 25 2018 - Dec 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Christmas-New Year
Dec 20 2018 - Dec 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2019 - Feb 28 2019
30 night minimum stay
$62
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Damage Security $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM

**Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required and refundable $2,000 Performance Deposit**

**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties