Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Crystal Breeze~ Enjoy a Getaway Retreat***BUY 3 NIGHTS, GET 1 FREE***

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Crystal Breeze in Villages of Crystal Beach

*** Buy 3 Nights, Get 1 FREE now for stays now through Feb 28, 2018***

Destin Comforts Professionally manages this Home.

Freshly updated with all new hardwood floors, bedding, accessories and more!

SMALL Pets are allowed with additional pet fee.

At the Villages of Crystal Beach you can enjoy the expansive walk-in Lagoon style Pool with Hot Tub, Lush Landscaping and Waterfalls while listening to the first class stereo system! At the pool you can watch TV on the Flat screen TV. Seasonal Beach Trolley is available for your convenience or just stroll on down to the sugar white sands and Emerald Waters of Destin Beaches.

The Villages of Crystal Beach is one of the most popular Developments in Destin.

This home will have you so comfortable you won't want to leave.

Floor Plan:

25' porch with seating and gas grill (with one free LP refill)

Master bedroom has a King bed, walk-in closet, and Master Bath Boasts a Jacuzzi tub with separate shower Living room with sofa sleeper, love seat and chair. Kitchen, dining and powder room.

Second Floor

Master bedroom #2 has a Flat Screen TV and DVD player. Bedroom #3 has a queen bed and the fourth bedroom has a bunk bed with Full bed on bottom, twin on top and trundle underneath. Secondary living has comfortable seating with a TV and DVD player. Walk out to 25' porch off the loft area and queen bedroom.

All rooms have flat screen TV's

Don't know Destin? - Here are some highlights and additionally, please see the Area Guide for tons of fun stuff to do:

Villages of Crystal Beach is located just one block to numerous shopping areas, restaurants and entertainment. Famous Destin Commons is just across the highway with Rave Movies, Bass Pro Shop, tons of small shops, restaurants and Uncle Bucks Bowling. Nearby you will find quite a few mini mall areas with groceries, pharmacies and gas stations. Be sure to visit the Harbor Walk Village, where there are tons of fun things to do for all ages - zip line, rent a boat, charter fishing, great restaurants, night life and live music almost nightly. Margaritaville is a must!

Several Golf Courses are within a five mile range and you will find a few tennis clubs too!

Don't miss The Village of Baytown Wharf where you can zip line, play on the huge playground, walk along the pier, feed the fish, enjoy great eateries and fun nightlife!

Come, Stay, Play, and make this your Unforgettable Vacation Experience!

Destin Comforts of NW Florida Inc. professionally manages this home.

Keywords: Destin Vacation home sleeps 12

More Details

Property Manager
Cheryl- Crystal Breeze
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Cheryl- Crystal Breeze

We love traveling over from Louisiana to enjoy our Home - away from Home!

Cheryl- Crystal Breeze purchased this house in 2007

Why Cheryl- Crystal Breeze chose Scenic Gulf Drive West

The location is why we chose the Villages of Crystal Beach. We can walk to everything we want and need!

What makes this house unique

The expansive pool area is the nicest in all of Destin! The seasonal trolley is a Bonus!

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Jacuzzi Tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
  • Bathroom soap provided
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs master
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed , Twin over full
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom first floor, Queen size Beds (1) Master Queen bedroom On second floor Guest Queen bedroom second floor, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sofa Sleeper first floor, Bunk Beds (1) Twin over full with trundle - second floor Linens Provided (please bring your own beach towels)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
• Huge Lagoon Community Pool • Hot Tub • Seasonal Community Beach trolley • 2 Master Suites (One on first floor, one on second floor) • Hair Dryers in every bathroom • Washer/Dryer • 2 Living Areas • 2- 25 foot long Covered porches • Private Gas Grill with One Free LP Refill • Patio Furniture • Linens provided (Please bring Beach Towels) • Paper products provided (limited, to get you started) • Kitchen and bath soaps provided • Iron & Ironing board • Coffee -Drip • Toaster • Free WIFI • Expanded Cable TV channels • Pac n play

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
50% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Crystal Breeze~ Enjoy a Getaway Retreat***BUY 3 NIGHTS, GET 1 FREE***
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
4

My teen kids loved Crystal Beach

  • 4 of 5

Great things about Crystal Beach - the cottage had a great layout, well stocked kitchen and

supplies lasted for more than 1-2 days. Everybody loved the lagoon pool. The parking is tight. 3 cars mean u can park 2 vertical in the space and another horizontal behind them. You can't beat Destin for soft white (not hot to walk on) sand and crystal clear water. I am a shell collector and there are none to be had here. The community has a tram to drop/pick up from the beach. There is very limited parking near beach access and it's too far to walk when its hot with alot of beach gear. Henderson State Park is nearby - has plenty of parking and bathrooms and is only $ 6 per day. A nice place to get away from the public beach crowds. My teenage kids loved Destin and Crystal Beach. We'll be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Vergne Tn
4

Love the neighborhood and pool.

  • 4 of 5

We all enjoyed our stay but we think you need to be aware of some things. When we arrived there were dead bugs in several areas that we had to sweep up.

The gas grill needs work or replaced. And it was nasty. The knobs did not work properly and at one point we were afraid it was going to catch the house on fire. The gas had to be shut off at the tank to stop it.

The railing on the top balcony needs to be checked, part of it is loose.

The manager did stop by to check on us and leave batteries for the remote.

Thanks

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments. We just had pest service in the house so that is most likely the reason for some dead bugs. Better dead than alive! We certainly will replace the grill so that is good to know. We are always available 24/7 so please keep in mind when visiting with us so we can take care of any issues you have while you are with us. If you had let us know about these issues we would have been on top of it, but again we appreciate the reports. Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN
5

Always a Great Choice

  • 5 of 5

We have rented 3 homes in Crystal Beach from Cheryl @ Destin Comforts over past 4 yrs for Holidays, Spring Breaks, etc and have never had anything except exceptional experiences!

Crystal Breeze is a beautiful home which we just spent Christmas comfortably with 8 kids and 4 adults. Great proximity to the beach, dining, shopping, etc.

We will be back again and again!

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bartlett, TN
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

We just spent a week vacation at village at crystal beach. Overall the experience was good. It is our second stay there. We enjoy the pool and cook out areas. However you should know before you go that the trolley service to the beach is NOT always available. I could understand just once but it happens often and after calling the number on the refrigerator I was not given any answers. Actually I was told that this is the way it is. So be ready to walk to beach or back after a long hit day. It is almost a mile. I spoke with trolley driver and he was nice but had no back up when battery dies or tire is flat. After having this experience both times at Villages we will chose a different option next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Charles, We appreciate your feedback. We are so sorry that you had a bad experience with the trolley. During peak season the trolley experiences a high volume of traffic. Due to the high traffic it sometimes has unexpected maintenance issues. They try to get any issues fixed as promptly as possible but sometimes, certain circumstances require a little more time. The association is aware of the problem and is currently exploring solutions. Again, we are very sorry you were inconvenienced and we hope that this does not discourage you from staying with us again. We strive to make all of our guests as comfortable as possible and we want everyone to have a wonderful vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Birmingham, Al.
5

Bestin Destin

  • 5 of 5

A lovely home, first class amenities and well appointed. The surrounding areas are all beautiful and the pool could be a vacation destination alone. Thanks for making this property available !

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Definitely a Great Place

  • 4 of 5

The house was set up perfect for our family. Plenty of room. Loft was perfect for kids to hangout in. Very clean and well organized. Beds extremely comfortable including sofa bed. Nice to have charcoal and gas grill. Very family friendly. Everyone loved pool area. The 5 minute walk to the beach was very nice. Loved the beach. We visited other beaches while in the area and this was by far the nicest. Shopping at Destin Commons is a must for any visitor. Highly recommend the Pirate Cruise if you have children. Also enjoyed fishing on the Okaloosa Pier. Overall I would highly recommend this property for any family.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Destin Commons
"Great restaurants and shopping for everyone. Quite a few unique boutiques blended in with ma..."
Silver Sands Premium Outlets
"An outdoor mall with every store imaginable. Restaurants including Panera, Carrabas and Star..."
Pompano Joe's
"Great atmosphere and great food! This "beach style" restaurant sits directly on the beach. W..."
Another Broken Egg Cafe -- CLOSED
Bass Pro Shops
The Village of Baytowne Wharf
Whale's Tail At Seascape
AMC Destin Commons 14
Crab Trap
Mitchell's Fish Market - Sandestin
Another Broken Egg Cafe
Hurricane Lanes
Solaris
Bike/Pedestrian Path
Emerald Sanctuary
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
VPS (FT WALTON BEACH)
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
JOHNNY O'QUIGLEY'S
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Regatta Bay
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Emerald Coast Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Olive Garden
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Crystal Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $59

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM

**Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required and refundable $2,000 Performance Deposit**

**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.