Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fish from your waterfront backyard on Sandestin bay! Rent as a 3/3 or a 6/6!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,200 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

Gibson Beach Rentals offers quick, safe online check-out directly through our website. For the best rate and to avoid additional fees, book direct with us through the Book Now! link provided in your email inquiry response or find us directly on the web – North Shore 978. Renters must be at least 25 years of age.

Upon entry, you are greeted with updated, warm furnishings- perfect for a day after the long car or plane ride. There are plenty of seats for everyone in the living room with a huge, flat screen mounted for your viewing convenience. For extra guests, you’ll enjoy the pull-out sofa sleeper. Feel free to relax on the outside, screened lanai in the mornings with a fresh cup of hot coffee. Grab a blanket and a bottle of wine for a little picnic in your backyard during the sunset each night. Enjoy watching the dolphins play or even listening to the splish-splash of mullets jumping throughout the day. When it’s time for lunch or dinner, your family will enjoy the fully stocked kitchen and dining room table which comfortably seats six. A washer and dryer are located in the unit in case you have to do a little laundry.

Just past the living room, you will find the cozy and comfortable master bedroom which hosts a king size bed. Cuddle up in the blankets to watch your favorite movie or evening show on the flat screen TV. You’ll enjoy the spacious master bathroom with a walk-in shower and separate toilet area. The guest bedroom which comfortably sleeps two in the two twin sized beds is right next door. Kids will greatly enjoy this room which comes equipped with a flat screen TV.

The rest of the group will feel right at home in their upstairs heaven. On the second level of the townhome, you’ll find the second master bedroom. A luxurious king sized bed awaits your arrival. Step outside onto your private balcony and enjoy the breathtaking Bay views and enjoy the breathtaking views day and night. Back inside, you can find your master bedroom with a walk in shower, two separate vanity areas, and a private toilet room. A small loft is located right outside the bedroom door.

Gibson Beach Rentals will provide you with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here:

- Beach chairs and umbrella in the property

- Complementary shuttle service to the beach access and Baytowne

- Complementary DVD loans from our office

- No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am)

- Fully staffed office conveniently located in Beachside II on the Sandestin Resort

- Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast

- Unlimited use of GBR business center - fax, copy, check email, long distance calls

- After hours emergency service

Allow yourself the perfect vacation and enjoy Destin's soft, sandy beaches just minutes away from your door. From leisurely strolls to adventure bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. Visit us in our office at the bottom of Beachside II for FREE DVD loans during your stay. We cannot wait to see you!

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments, LLC and Sandestin Real Estate of NW, FL, LLC. Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc. is not affiliated with either of these entities. Use of the word “Sandestin” is for location purposes only.

More Details

Property Manager
Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 2200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Daily maid service is an option – available upon request for an extra fee. Prearrange before arrival with Gibson Beach Rentals (850) 837-1653.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Fish from your waterfront backyard on Sandestin bay! Rent as a 3/3 or a 6/6!
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
Decatur, GA
5

Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We decided to do something different this year for Thanksgiving. We arrived Saturday. The weather was cold and windy the first few days. By Tuesday the weather was great and the fish were biting. Spent time at the beach. One of the best Holidays we've spent together. Especially the fresh fish for dinner.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a FABULOUS Thanksgiving here with us Evelyn! Hope to see you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Juliet, TN
5

North Shore Revisited

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing week. The weather was perfect, not a cloud in the sky. The views were spectacular; we saw a pod of dolphins in the bay at sunset; ospreys, pelicans and cormorants diving for food. We spent a lot of time in the screened-in porch. The house is beautiful and comfortable. This is our 3rd time in this condo and we love it!

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: Wow! Wow! Wow! Wish I could have been there to see all that too! Sounds like you all truly enjoyed your time here and we're so happy to have been a part of that. Thanks for the great review, hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ringgold, GA
5

Awesome san destin experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Spent 5 of the best relaxing days of our lives with sister and brother in law. Everything was perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awwww yay! This is awesome! We are so happy to hear ya'll had the best time ever. These North Shore properties are so cool and spacious - they truly are some of our favorites. Please come see us again and refer to this booking for your repeat guest discount (that you will receive for life by the way!)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eutaw, AL
4

Great location, beautiful house.

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful and was so close to the water. The security light on the outside of the house didn't work so you couldn't see where you were going from the parking lot to the front door was always dark and night. The cable in the child's room also didn't work. We called Gibson & they said they would have to get to it later as they were getting other homes ready for guests, but no one ever came. Also, a pipe was dripping in the air conditioner closet and we had to keep emptying the bucket. Other y.than those few things we enjoyed our stay. You could fish in the bay and my son really enjoyed catching crabs on the rocks.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review! We are glad you enjoyed the North Shore's perfect location - if we could move into one of these properties, we would in a heart beat!!! We apologize you had an issue with the outdoor lighting and tv. This is not a customary response you should have received (and especially no follow-up). We are following up on this matter immediately with the staff member who worked that day to see what happened and why you were not promptly taken care of. We will also triple-check that the service orders are completed if not already as we understand the importance of these items. We did double-check the AC closet and nothing is dripping any longer; we do apologize for this inconvenience as well as we aren't sure why this would happen then stop all of a sudden! Again, we really appreciate your feedback. We certainly are not happy that you had some items pop up during your stay but will take this as a constructive learning curve to ensure we better ourselves and our service. We expect the best of all of our staff. Thank you!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edgefield, SC
5

Amazing experience

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was fantastic! The house was beyond amazing and so close to everything around! The tv didn't work in the twin size room but that was the only thing that we had issues with! Everything else was great!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you guys enjoyed this amazing waterfront townhome. We love how spacious the property is and how peaceful and out of the way you are. The beach is still a close drive over, but this perfect secluded neighborhood wins our hearts every time. We have a service order open to check out the cables and tv in the guest room as well to ensure this gets fixed up ASAP! We thank you so much for leaving us your feedback and hope you all can return soon again; don't forget to mention you booked 978 to get your repeat guest discount for your next vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

San Destin Bay Front

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love this house and plan to stay here again in the future. It is very quiet and private. I love the peacefulness of the bay side, but we also had access to the beach by driving a short distance. If you like to be in the middle of all the "hustle and bustle" of the main strip this might not be the place for you, but we found it extremely relaxing!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Gibson Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Additional fees and taxes applied during booking process.

    Advance Deposit - 1/3 of Total Booking Charges with a $450.00 minimum. Advance Deposit is due at time of reservation if your arrival date is more than 60 days away.

    Final Payment is due 60 days prior to your arrival date. GBR reserves the right to charge the credit card on file for the balance due and email receipt sent. If you are booking your reservation within 60 days of the arrival date, then full payment is due at the time of booking.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties