Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

3 BR/3 BA Beachfront Condo ~ 9th Floor

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

The Ocean House complex is located directly on the sugar white sands of the Gulf of Mexico, less than a mile west of Highway 59, Gulf Shores' main hub. Besides the fantastic location, guests can enjoy features like easy access to the beach, swimming in Gulf Shores' longest pool, Wi-Fi access, and beautifully landscaped grounds with two gazebos, two kiddie pools and a BBQ area.

Our three bedroom, corner unit has breathtaking views of the Gulf of Mexico from a large beach-side balcony and beautiful sights of Little Lagoon and Bon Secour Bay from the master bedroom balcony. Each bedroom offers a comfortable place to relax each night and private bathrooms with a tub/ shower. The living and dining rooms are decorated nicely and have plenty of space to relax or entertain. The kitchen is fully stocked with all of the tools needed to make a feast, has ample counter and cabinet space and includes the convenience of a washer/dryer in unit.

We've gone to great lengths to make our condo a 'home away from home' for ourselves and guests, so whether you enjoy lounging on the beach, some of the best golf Alabama has to offer, or taking bike rides down Ocean Beach Boulevard this is the perfect rental for you.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Property Manager
Colleen Stephenson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Colleen Stephenson

We are from the Metro-Milwaukee area of Wisconsin (Germantown) and do everything that we can to escape the Midwest and visit Gulf Shores at least twice a year. Colleen, Angela and Joe

Colleen Stephenson purchased this condo in 1998

Why Colleen Stephenson chose Alabama

The weather in the Midwest can be pretty unforgiving, especially in Winter, so we started making annual trips to Gulf Shores over 18 years ago to enjoy a slice of paradise. After stays in a few different condo complexes, we found Ocean House was our favorite for many reasons and decided to become owners.

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is a corner unit with two balconies, perfect for dolphin spotting in the early morning. Privacy is something we value and Ocean House affords that by only having 6 units on each floor making for a peaceful stay. It's just a short walk to the many convenience stores, gift shops and beach side restaurants that line Ocean Beach Boulevard so you couldn't ask for a better location.

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gazebo
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
KITCHEN/BATHS/LIVING AREA: These areas are ceramic tile, kitchen is fully stocked for cooking or baking. Table seats six and it has a snack bar with seating for two. Living area also has a balcony that looks onto the pool and Gulf. Washer and Dryer. Highchair, pack'n'play and booster seat for little ones are in the unit. Also children's games, books and video's. Some games for teens and adults as well. BEDROOMS: Beach side bedroom has king size bed, street side bedroom has a king size bed, center bedroom has twin beds. Street side bedroom has a balcony that overlooks the lagoon. Beach side has ceramic tile and balcony that gives you a great view of the Gulf. All bedrooms have flat screen cable TV's with DVD players. Beach side bedroom has ceramic tile, other two have carpeting. ZERO-ENTRY BEACHFRONT POOL- great for children and adults as well. We also have two kiddie pools, one at each end of the pool along with two gazebo's with seating and tables to enjoy lunch in the shade.

Reviews

Exceptional! 4.9/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

3 BR/3 BA Beachfront Condo ~ 9th Floor
average rating of 4.95 based on 40 reviews
Columbia, TN
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Once again we had a marvelous time at Ocean House. By far the best condo on the beach, and definitely the best pool in Gulf Shores. And, Colleen is the best owner we have ever dealt with. If you have a problem, and let her know, she and her staff will take care of it pronto. Condo has everything you will need. Very clean, updated, and well stocked. Highly recommend. Can't wait till next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you took the time to write a review for my condo. I always appreciate comments from my renters. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and that you are looking forward to your trip next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo! Our family has stayed in Gulf Shores every summer for a number of years. This condo is the best we have stayed in. It isn't the most luxurious, no granite counter tops or tile showers. So, if you want "up scale" this might not be for you. But it is very nicely furnished and comes with the extras that make a stay so much nicer. Plenty of extra pillows and blankets. Rugs by every bed side for that last attempt to get all the sand from your feet. Enough dishes and utensils for a large family. Great beachy decor and probably one of the cleanest places we have been in too! Definitely a five star condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your review. So happy to hear that everything was to your satisfaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Literally STEPS from the beach! Plus a zero entry pool? HEAVEN!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved this condo! We have stayed in Gulf Shores/Orange Beach going on 20 years, it is our favorite beach, but the perks of this particular room just made the stay even more enjoyable! I have never stayed at another condo that was literally STEPS from the ocean! It is so helpful when you have small children, as we have! The zero entry pool was absolute HEAVEN for our family. Between a small child, and a father who has had multiple back surgeries, the ease of the zero entry was perfect for us. Everything we needed was on hand in this room, plenty of extra blankets and pillows, and the beds were even nice and comfortable! There was also plenty of seating at the dining table and the living room! Even the security staff was helpful and nice!

If we had any complaints, it only would have been 1.) that one or two of the chairs on the balcony deck had been broken/cracked, so when we went to sit on them it would pinch your legs or back, depending on where the crack was. I'm sure that's a common happening with the plastic chairs, it just was a tad aggravating since there were just enough chairs for us all to sit on the balcony. 2.) the parking was very limited for the time of year we went. If we stayed out past 10, the security guards would tell us we could park in the owners spots but would need to get up and move our vehicle by 830-845. That was a little aggravating to remember to do as well. We were only given two parking passes for a three bedroom condo, so we didn't think parking would be a big deal, but they seem to need more parking spaces in our opinions. Especially only giving two passes to the three bedroom suites.

Other than that, our stay was absolutely perfect. I would recommend this condo to anyone of any age!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I am sorry about the broken chair. Had I known about the chair I would have had it replaced during your stay. Glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you have the chance to visit beautiful Gulf Shores in the future. The parking situation is always a problem during the busy Summer rental season. Wish we had more spaces for our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

It was simply a very enjoyable trip.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you have the opportunity to return to beautiful Gulf Shores in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Congerville, IL
5

Magical time with first grandchild

  • 5 of 5

We had another great time in Gulf Shores...our 16th year straight! We've stayed in this condo several years now and love the view from the 9th floor. We've made many great memories in Gulf Shores, last year being told we were going to be grandparents for the first time, and this year being able to take him to the beach. The spacious condo makes it so nice and you have everything you need to make it feel like home. We can't wait to get back there next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you had a good time with your grand baby at the beach. It is a great place for little ones as well as teens, parents and grandparents. I know my family loves it especially the little guys. The baby pool and the zero entry pool are great for all ages. Hope you get back to the beach again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Christmas Vacation with Family ON THE BEACH!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had an amazing time in this PERFECT condo. The two master suites are a much appreciated plus. The three bedroom, three bath accommodated my son & his wife, my 12 year old grandson and myself with comfort and privacy. The furnished appliances, cookware and towels left no desire for anything we needed. The condo was clean and well kept. Since we were there the week of Christmas we worried about the weather, with one rainy day and cool breeze we were blessed with great weather the remaining days. Colleen is awesome to work with and we had no complaints or any reason to contact her during our stay. We found an amazing little hidden restaurant, The Flying Harpoon, for our seafood Christmas dinner which pleased everyone in our party with a 10+ out of 10 rating from our entire family!! Even tho it was Christmas Day the waitress went the extra mile to make our meal so much fun!! We were so sad to leave this beautiful condo and beach and are very hopeful to return. Although we did not need, the condo has a pack n play which would be great for the little ones in the family. The beach was constantly being cleaned, we saw dolphins most everyday and loved the walk to & on the pier. Free WI-FI and cable TV kept us in good spirits while it rained, especially with the 12 year old. The heated pool certainly pleased my grandson!! Shopping was great and just minutes away, some within walking distance. Thanks Colleen for sharing your sweet condo! Hope to return soon!!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay in my condo. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I hope you get the chance to return to the beautiful beach in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Many activities for children and adults from golf, miniature golf, bicycle rental, jet ski rentals, movie theaters and many more. Excellent restaurants and great shopping.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,775
 
 
Value
Aug 13 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,325
 
 
Nightly Rate
May 26 2018 - May 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
$183
$1,300
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$183
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

There is a $20 per car parking fee with a maximum of 2 cars which is paid at the complex.

Cleaning fee $125.00 which is added and taxed to confirmation invoice.

Security deposit of $200.00 is due at time of booking to secure reservation. 1/2 of the total amount is due 60 days prior to arrival, remainder is due 30 before arrival. I accept personal checks only. No credit cards.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties