Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Prestigious Canal Villa with Large Pool/Terrace + 80' Dock sleeps 12/14

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Office, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Rafters is situated in a quiet cul de sac within the exclusive Old Leeward Development directly opposite the Parrot Cay Landing. It is sited on a 1 acre fully landscaped plot facing the canal, with a sculptured pool, large deck and an 80 feet dock with ramp access. From private terraces on the second level, the beauty of the mangroves and small archipelago of cays that link Provo to North Caicos can be viewed. Trade winds sweeping off the 'banks' offer a cooling respite to the tropical conditions.

This villa completed in January 2010 offers 6 bedrooms and 5.5 baths. All of these beautifully situated spacious rooms offer king size accommodations, three with en suite shower facilities, the master having a side by side jacuzzi bath. Note that three bedrooms have fixed King size beds and that the other three/optional fourth have King size beds that have the option of being made up as twin beds. On the main level is a fully wheelchair accessible king room with en suite wet room, and of course, this room may also be made up as two twins depending on the client's wishes. In addition to the 6 bedrooms, there is also an office that may accommodate two upon request, and two additional beds may be moved into two of the upstairs guest rooms to maximize the full potential of the home. There are TVs in most bedrooms.

There is a family bathroom upstairs with separate shower and jacuzzi bath. Also on the main floor there is separate cloakroom and laundry room with both washer and dryer for the convenience of the guest.

The fully fitted professional kitchen with walk in pantry offers side by side refrigerator with lower drawer freezer, ice maker, dishwasher, microwave/convection oven, professional glass cooktop with electric oven, plus double sink with fantastic views out over the canal! Any meal can be prepared in this kitchen, with full entertaining possibilities.

Large glass sliding doors open up from the Great Room designed to entertain with a 50' television and full music system out onto the exceptionally large pool terrace overlooking the canal. All rooms and outside areas are connected for sound and individually controlled to the entertainment centre, plus Rafters is wired for wireless broadband. Indoor dining is positioned between the kitchen and living area.

Outside there is a large open air kitchen block with large built in gas grill, fridge and ice maker and table for 10-12 people. Around the kitchen area is a sit up bar and included in the block is a wet room and a storage room.

The house is well positioned to be cooled by the Leeward trade winds, but air conditioning is available at cost.

The sun hits the deck virtually the whole day, while setting directly down the canal offering the perfect reason for early sundowners!

Keywords: House

More Details

Brid or Geoffrey Benjamin
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, german, portuguese, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Brid or Geoffrey Benjamin

Brid & Geof live in South East England with a large family of five children and seven grandchildren. We have been coming to Provo since 2004 and love it here. We know where to go and what to do and are happy to give you any information you need.

Brid or Geoffrey Benjamin purchased this house in 2010

Why Brid or Geoffrey Benjamin chose Providenciales

Brid and Geof first visited the island in 2004 and fell in love with it immediately. Knowing that this was the place for them to retire, they soon purchased their land in Leeward, but waited for several years before beginning the design and building process. They knew that a canal property would provide a neighborhood where their children and grandchildren could feel at home, while being able to have their own boat in order to spend time on the water and enjoy all that TCI has to offer. Rafters was completed in January 2010, and Brid and Geoff have enjoyed it many times with extended family and friends!

What makes this house unique

We are within the most prestigious development on the Island, somewhat away from the main hustle and bustle yet close enough to Grace Bay and the necessary shops. The house is on a cul de sac for added security and that neighborhood feel. Rafters faces down the canal for that on water experience, with the sun setting across the terrace for that perfect evening experience. The large sculptured pool with fabulous terrace designed for entertaining is complimented by full outside covered kitchen with table for 10/12 and a sit up bar. This home is the perfect venue for a celebration!

There is also an 80 feet dock with a ramp to pull out a boat. The boat for Parrot Cay leaves from just across the road and many boat excursions leave from two nearby marina facilities.

At Rafters also you can access to exclusive services as Private Chef, Maids, Private Yoga Lessons, Catering and more.


Leeward Settlement House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • There should be no loud noise after 11.30pm on Sunday through and including Thursday nights. This a residential area and people have work and school
  • No Boats on the dock or parked on dry land are to be touched or boarded without the owner's permission.
  • There is a strict no smoking policy inside the house, and No glasses or bottles around the pool please. The pool has a No Diving rule
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
Prestigious Canal Villa with Large Pool/Terrace + 80' Dock sleeps 12/14
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews

Large home that easily accommodated our group and beautiful pool area

  • 3 of 5

Our large group was easily accommodated in the house and the owners put us in contact with an on island agent to address all of our needs. The owners promptly returned our security deposit and were an absolute pleasure to deal with. We rented the house to be in the Turks for our daughter's wedding and the shared time with the groom and his family at Rafters was memorable. The large pool was a delight for all of us, but particularly for the children in our group. The short drive to the beach was easy and we all enjoyed beach time and cocktails at Rick's/Flamingo's.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Owner will not refund our deposit

  • 2 of 5

We have been waiting three months to get our security deposit back. It's difficult to get a response from the owner, who keeps saying it's on its way.

The house is beautiful, although a bit run down.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly the first statement is sadly a lie and a slander on our good name. We are the owners and have never been in contact with this guest. The house was rented for a year from 1st March 2016 until February 28th 2017. The gentleman concerned used it as he wished and rented it out when he could. VRBO have contacted us and we asked for proof of the rental, contract and the transcript of any conversations email or otherwise. VRBO only supplied the email transcript and booking dates yesterday 2nd May. In the email transcript there are no emails directed to us and our email for Rafters is not mentioned once. If the guest had used the Rafters email on VRBO to contact us this matter would have been resolved a long time ago. Due to the time difference we are hoping to contact the said gentleman regarding this matter and hope to have it resolved very quickly. We understand and apologise for the state of the house, but it appears that not only was it not looked after in the manner that we expected, but that 2 weeks prior to this guests arrival the house was trashed by some Luxury Retreat guests causing untold damage. The gentleman renting the house did as much as possible to help in the repairs, unfortunately my wife was bedridden with a nasty ankle break and I was unable to fly out to oversee the repairs and presentation of the house. We hope to now resolve this speedily with the help of VRBO and return the damage deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arlington, VA

Great stay with a few issues

  • 4 of 5

Overall are stay in Turks was great. However there were a few major concerns. First off we worked directly with the owner, with our rates and payments. That part was great. We rented cars upon arrival, I wish there would have been more directions of getting to the house but we found after a few wrong turns and the use of a map. I had requested that drinks and chips be waiting for my guest. Which the owner did, that was great. However the house was extremely HOT THE AC HAD NOT BEEN RUNNING FOR DAYS!! The house is very large so it took hours to cool. The AC didn't start cooling two of the upstairs room until a day and a half later. It was 80 degrees inside the house. The surround sound system never worked we called a few times about that and it wasn't fixed. Light bulbs were missing in a few rooms. The cable on the TVs didn't work our entire stay. We made it work for us. Overall the house was nice and the location was great so we didn't let the small stuff stop us from enjoying our trip.

Upon our return it took almost a month and a half for me to receive my deposit back which wasn't easy. The owner first made excuse about being out of town and complained that we broke a chair in the kitchen that was 50$. after weeks of back and forth I finally received the full deposit back.. I would recommend staying here just request the AC to be on before arriving and make sure you get your deposit back

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We should like to make this absolutely clear, the house was totally under the control and management of a manager and we had nothing to do with this booking in any respect. So saying the "Owners" were at fault is completely incorrect, maybe we were naive in giving complete control to the manager but when you employ someone you expect them to perform. When we have been personally handling bookings and management of the house including meet and greetings there have never been any problems. The house is always checked days before arrival to make sure all is working correctly. We have exact directions to the house including an interactive google earth map that are sent to guests. The house is now back under our control and we apologise for the problems our guests had..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A taste of paradise.

  • 5 of 5

Booked this property with 10 friends for 50 th birthday celebration and boy what a great choice. This villa was a fabulous experience from the word go. Really exclusive and finished to the highest standards. Our one week stay was memorable for so many reasons but mainly because the whole property offered both a wonderful venue to join with friends/family in celebrating a special event as well as affording everyone their own personal space when required. The pool area (south facing) is spectacular as well as functional. It is perfect for a large or small event or just relaxing in the sun. The pool is safe and affords easy access and egress for young and not so young. The outdoor kitchen and dining area was perfect for our barbequeing and socialising around the 12 seater table in the evenings and the surround sound music system added to the overall ambience. The bedrooms were beautifully presented especially the west wing bedroom with balcony, which could easily cater for 20 people to enjoy a cool evening drink with a light breeze while taking in the visa over the torquoise canals that lapped gently against our private dock. Overall we had a fabulous time made so easy with the support of the awners of the property who were so helpful in making our visit stress free. Everyone agreed that this is a gem in the carribean and we have already made plans for two more significant celebrations at this heavenly paradise. You've got to experience it to believe it. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wedding Week at The Rafters Villa, Leeward, Providenciales, Turks and Caicos

  • 5 of 5

Last October, my daughter, who lives in Providenciales and I viewed The Rafters as a possible place to stay for her wedding in April this year. I knew it would be perfect from the moment we walked in. It wasn't until all 13 members members of the 'Elder Lemons' of the bridal party actually moved in that I realised not only was it perfect but many of our other guests staying elsewhere invariably ended up with us on the canal side having sundowners- it became the hub! The house is lovely, equipped with everything you need. The poolside covered area, with dining accommodation for 14, a full kitchen, including fridge and drinks cooler, was our living area. We had a great barbarcue there for 40 on the night before the wedding.There was plenty of space, in the house itself and outside for individual privacy. The all-round handy man came daily and was magnificent and the maid fantastic! My favourite place in the early morning was sitting by the canal watching turtles, barracudas and countless other fish in the clear water. A couple of our guests swam off the flat rocks in the sea across from the front of the house but the pool was enjoyment enough for most of us. Nikki Beach is less than 5 minute's drive away. For more active members of the party, another beach leading on to the main Grace Bay area was a 20 minute walk. Great memories of a laughter-filled week! Highly recommended!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New York, USA

Rafters is certainly a house I would dream of owning!!

  • 5 of 5

Rafters is certainly a house I would dream of owning!! There was nothing it lacked!!

Impressive was my first impression, and as I walked in and through the rooms I was even more impressed.

My children ( in their 20's) each scouted their own rooms (pre determined by the website)( like a scavenger hunt!) and were very happy with the sizes, bathrooms and amenities

( balconies & views are tremendous!). Their suitcases exploded into the spacious closets.

The pool and patio are gorgeous and a great area to "work out" or just sit and relax (my vacation!). The sound system is amazing inside & out!

The outdoor kitchen area is a great place to relax and play cards, have snacks or dinner or drinks at the bar & is convenient with the bbq grill, ice maker & fridge, (and the outdoor cabana room with bathroom!)

I loved sitting by the dock in the morning with my coffee, listening to the birds, and watching the fish in the bay, such serenity!

Rafters is a magnificent house, lots of space for everyone to do their own thing and yet be together for a wonderful family vacation!

Thank you for sharing your home with us, we all enjoyed it immensely.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Car: recommended

Big Blue diving and eco water trips and sports is 150 yards from the house. Nautica sports for wake boarding, skiing and other wayer sports is 30 yards from the house. Leeward Marina is 200 yards from the house with bar and cafe.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties