Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nana Bear Cabin - Heart of Pigeon Forge - WiFi - Hot Tub - Community Pool!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,144 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing FREE ADMISSION to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination! FREE FUN AT THE SMOKY MOUNTAIN OPRY, HATFIELD & MCCOY DINNER SHOW, RIPLEY'S AQUARIUM, LASER TAG, THE GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAIN WHEEL AND MORE! See details below.

Nana Bear is Comfortable & Cozy 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Log Cabin located in the Heart of Pigeon Forge.

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

Looking for a Comfortable & Cozy Log Cabin that is private, yet still close to all the action? Look no further than Nana Bear! This cabin makes the perfect Pigeon Forge base camp. This wonderful 2BR/ 2BA Log Cabin is centrally located close to all that Pigeon Forge has to offer. You are within walking distance to shops, restaurants, shows, and attractions like Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Theater, WonderWorks, Hard Rock Cafe and the new Titanic Museum!

Relax and unwind after a day of shopping and fun in the Jacuzzi Hot Tub or go hangout poolside at the community pool. Guests have seasonal access to the pool, which is just steps away from the cabin! During those Fall and Winter months, you can curl up on the couch by the warmth of the fireplace and enjoy a cup of hot chocolate! Your family will love this Cozy Cabin and will want to come back for years to come!

SLEEPING ACCOMMODATIONS - Sleeps (6)

Master Bedroom - 1st level Bedroom with Queen Bed and 32" Flat Screen TV - Shares Hall Bath with Stand up Shower

Guest Bedroom - 2nd level Loft Bedroom with Queen Bed and Bathroom with Stand up Shower / 30" Flat Screen TV

- New Living Room Sleeper Sofa w/t Memory Foam Mattress

AMENITIES

- Hot Tub

- Gas Fireplace

- 40" Flat Screen TV in Living Room

- 30" & 32" Flat Screen TVs in Bedrooms

- New Sleeper Sofa w/t Memory Foam Mattress

- Community Pool / Steps from Cabin!

- Fully Equipped Kitchen

- WiFi / Internet Access

- Charcoal Grill

- Dining Room Table Seating for 4x

- Covered Porch with Furniture

- Within Walking Distance to Several Local Attractions

- Short Drive to Dollywood - 6 miles

- Short Drive to Gatlinburg - 10 miles

More Details

Property Manager
iTrip Vacations Smoky Mountains
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Excellent Location, Outstanding service, Great Value, Very close to all attractions, Easy to Check in & out, Worth the Money you spent
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 8

Map

Other Activities:

Scenic and exciting four-seasons world of Ober Gatlinburg Amusement Park and Ski Area.

The Great Smoky Mountains National Park (GSMNP) is one of the most visited National Parks in the United States. The Park is renowned for its diversity of plant and animal life, the beauty of its ancient mountains, and rich Southern Appalachian mountain culture.The Park includes over 500,000 acres with 800 miles of hiking trails, 10 campgrounds, 1,500 types of plants. The Smoky Mountains border the states of Tennessee and North Carolina and include ninety seven historic structures, including grist mills, churches, schools, barns, and the homes of early settlers, that help to preserve the Southern Appalachian mountain heritage in the park.

Pigeon Forge and the Great Smoky Mountains

Anakeesta is a NEW attraction to Gatlinburg where you can relax, play, and enjoy the beauty of the Smoky Mountains with your family.

Pigeon Forge vacation rentals offer guests more than just your typical vacation. Tucked away in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee, the climate of Pigeon Forge is almost perfect with balmy summers and moderate winters, making it a perfect destination during either season. With endless entertainment and fun, our Pigeon Forge cabins or condos are the ideal vacation spot for all kinds of vacationers.

The Smoky Mountains make a picturesque backdrop for your Pigeon Forge vacation rentals. If you're itching to get back to nature there are many ways to discover the natural wonders of Pigeon Forge. The Great Smoky Mountains National Park boasts over 800 miles of hiking trails, sightseeing and exploration. Or for a more unique experience you can tour the diverse wilderness by helicopter, Hummer, bike, horse or water. Get an up close and personal view of the beautiful Pigeon Forge waterfalls, wildlife, and plant life.

Our Pigeon Forge rentals are also near a number of great family friendly attractions for the whole family to enjoy. Visit the many amusement parks, live entertainment, master craftsmen demonstrations, and more. While you're there be sure you catch Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner Attraction, an action-packed show complete with a four-course dinner.

For some educational fun not far from your Pigeon Forge cabin or condo, visit Titanic Museum, the Guinness World Records Museum, Ripley's Aquarium, or Wonderworks. The kids will be having so much fun they won't even realize they're learning while they play!

After a day of excitement, refuel at any of the many delicious restaurants located near your Pigeon Forge cabin or condo. Find the perfect restaurant for all appetites, while enjoying a high class dining experience. For some after dinner fun, visit the many shops available and find that perfect souvenir to bring home to friends and family. Spend the night strolling downtown, relaxing, before heading back to your Pigeon Forge rentals.

All of our Pigeon Forge vacation rentals guarantee an amazingly relaxing stay without the hassle. Each rental offers luxurious amenities, high quality accommodations and services, and infinite comfort and fun. iTrip offers a variety of rental styles and sizes that can accommodate all group sizes, from families to couples. No matter which of our Pigeon Forge condos you choose, you’ll experience the best lodging experience you’ve ever had. We promise to fulfill all your vacation desires and more. Begin planning your trip of a lifetime and book your Pigeon Forge vacation rentals easily with iTrip today.

Click Here for What to See and Do in Pigeon Forge

Click Here for Attraction Schedules in Pigeon Forge

Click Here for Show Schedules in Pigeon Forge

Amenities

Pigeon Forge Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1144 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

52% Complete
31% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Nana Bear Cabin - Heart of Pigeon Forge - WiFi - Hot Tub - Community Pool!
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 27 reviews
New hope, Alabama
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is in a great location. You are 5 mins away from the tanger outlet mall and close to several other attraction in pigeon forge. Very clean and cozy place to stay.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at Nana Bear! We appreciate the review and look forward to having you back again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Recomendations

  • 4 of 5

Had a pleasant stay in Pigeon Forge and would like to come again also would like to report some small problems we encountered while staying at Nana Bear 1. the toaster had something hanging out of the top of it and could not use it 2.when we arrived at the cabin and it was really really HOT especially up stairs ( maybe the a/c should have been turned on earlier ? ) 3.there were bugs in the bathrooms roaches,spiders and dead wasp and others 4.there was dust in some places that needed to be cleaned.

Thank You !! maybe come back again ?

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our cabin! We look forward to having you stay with us again. We are sorry that you had some concerns during your stay and would have been happy to send our cleaning crew back out to take care these items had we known. There should not be any critters lingering or dusty areas. We have addressed this with our cleaners so they can be sure to watch for these things. Thank you again! Do come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pretty good

  • 4 of 5

This cabin is in a really good location, which is the best part. It was easy to get pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. Overall it is a good cabin, and we liked it, but compared to other ones we stayed in there were several things we wished it had(didn't realize this when we booked): bathtub and washer/dryer-we traveled with an 18 month old so if we stayed any longer I'm not sure how we would have bathed her(putting her in the shower would probably be like trying to bathe a mountain lion) and also a DVD player or movie channels-our daughter goes to sleep pretty early and the regular channels got boring. So I would say it is family friendly but only for families with older children.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our cabin and for the feedback. We hope that you will come again soon, if not to this cabin, then maybe one of our other cabins in the area. We are taking your advice about the DVD player and adding this amenity to our cabin. Washer and Dryer are not included in our description as an amenity. Showers are listed in description - Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

TV's

  • 3 of 5

The cabin was nice. The only thing wrong is the TV's in the upstairs bedroom wouldn't work. And the one in the down stairs bed room worked half the time. Other than that it was a nice cabin. Sandra Kirby

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: iTrip Summit 54 Properties
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying at our cabin. We are sorry you had issues with the TV's and we have since had them repaired / adjusted. We do hope that you will come again soon and look forward to having back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We loved that we were able to stay in a cabin but not have to drive up into the mountains! They sit behind a hotel right on the strip in pigeon forge. The cabin was perfect. Had everything we needed for a great weekend away. We ran out of trash bags of all things and they replied to my call and brought them right away.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our cabin and for the review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and our team looks forward to having you back again soon! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nana bear

  • 5 of 5

The cabin it's self is located in an excellent part of town. , it's quite. Small bUT nice , it could use a washer n dryer.and you say your there to help with out needs. But that's not true , I had 5 adulds 1. Child. We stayed 3 nights had one towel n was cloth a pc ,when I ask for more you wanted 15 $ to bring more ! That's ridiculous, after a few words of disappointment you bring me 4 more towels, I was not happy! Don't say let us know if you need anything because you are not willing to help with needs such as bath towels ! Disappointing!°°°°••

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Guest reached out to us the morning after their arrival requesting extra towels be brought to the cabin. Our cleaners did take additional towels to the guest the same day they were requested ( before 11am) typically we do charge for additional towel service and this is outlined in our agreement, however, we did make an exception to our rule in this case. We do take into consideration that there is not a washer and dryer in the cabin and so our cleaners are sure to leave additional towels in the bath cabinets. We have to respectfully disagree with the guest assessment of our customer service.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12.25%.
    Processing Fee $25 per trip.