Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Make Your Beach Vacation Complete with an Evening or Day at OWA Amusement Park

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

We've fallen in love with the beach and we want to share our little piece of it with you.

Family Friendly. Sugar Beach is a great condo complex that is ideal for families or couples looking for a get-a-way for a weekend, a week or a month. DOUBLE YOUR SLEEPING OPTIONS by also renting Unit 315, a mirror unit directly across the hall. We choose to not rent through an agency to keep our prices affordable.

Recently Remodeled, our unit offers the amenities of the big condo developments at an affordable price.

When comparing prices look at your total cost.

Four swimming pools, including 1 seasonally heated and one kiddie.

3 Gazebos with picnic tables and lounge chairs pool side.

Several stainless steel BBQ grills.

The complex is directly on the beach.

The unit has a side view of the beach.

Observation deck with picnic tables.

Covered Parking.

Controlled Entrance with guard.

Sugar Shack at poolside for hard and soft drinks, quick bites and snacks.

2 Elevators - no long waits like the hi rise condos.

Google OWA for Amusement Park details.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, orange beach, gulf shores, alabama, florida, beach

More Details

Owner
Melanie Thompson
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Sugar Beach

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower , Adjacent sink and vanity
    Downstairs - toilet , shower , Granite counter with sink
  • Bathroom linens are included. Please bring your own beach towels.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleep sofa sleeps 1
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • King size beds (1), Studio Sleep Sofa (1), Queen Size Sofa Sleeper (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
33% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Make Your Beach Vacation Complete with an Evening or Day at OWA Amusement Park
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 24 reviews
Clarksville, TN
5

THe Perrys

  • 5 of 5

This is the 5th year that we have stayed in this unit. The owners are great to rent from! They will email you back and provide a quick response. The room is in excellent shape. It is always very clean and everything is modern. I like the family athmosphere of the building. The seafood shop across the street is excellent for shrimp and they will also help you book any fishing trips that you would like to go on. I have told my friends about how great the unit is and how dependable renting from the owners are. We have already booked our vacation next year! After staying here and renting from the owners I would not stay anywhere else because they provide an excellent vacation experience for your family.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: October 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are tickled pink that you are returning next year. You are the dream guest that all VRBO owners hope to attract. We try to keep our unit a fresh, inviting, and comfortable destination. We usually make about 10 to 12 visits a year to the units to make sure everything is in the best condition possible-we are fortunate to be able to be this attentive. Our Housekeeper also keeps an eagle eye out; just last week she texted me the pillows were looking a little saggy and she replaced them. Looking forward to your visit and as we discussed, anyone who books before New Years can use this years rates.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Louisville Ky
3

Property ok

  • 3 of 5

We were not interested in just going to the beach or the pool. We took the park walk and a dolphin cruise. We weren't interested in shopping. Too little to do . Couldn't rent bikes all week or just walk to nearest shops. Boring! The[property itself was ok. Not enough cooking pot and pans or silverware.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't let us know you needed more utensils or pans, because we surely would have gotten some to you to use. The units are outfitted to accommodate 5 people and we provide a dishwasher and washers and dryers for our guests to use. The bike rentals belongs to someone we cannot control so we are unaware of their schedule. I will certainly contact them and ask, so we can publish it on our page. As far as there being little to do if you don't want to swim there is Adventure Island, Treasure Island, LuLu's, Putt Putt, Bumper cars, the Art museum, the Library, OWA, the little Zoo that could, and the glass blowing studio.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Melanie's place! Perfect place for a family vacation! Thank you for sharing it with us.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Really nice

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We always appreciate it when one of our guests takes the time to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your 4th of July vacation. Rejoin us next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Old but well kept

  • 3 of 5

Access to pools and beach were great. Staff friendly.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Sugar Beach. It was one of the first complexes built in Orange Beach after Hurricane Frederic in 1979. Sugar Beach was built in 1984 and has survived many storms since then. Our unit was completely remodeled and refurbished with new cabinets, counters, appliances and furnishings. The ceiling was raised and the floors replaced, all within the last 5 years. We're always hoping our guests enjoy their beach stay as much as we do. Thanks for the review, come back again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5

My family and i LOVED our most recent vacation to Orange Beach. Our unit at Sugar Beach Condos was fantastic. There are many reasons to list... CLEAN!, comfy beds, plenty of towels and linens, FULLY stocked kitchen are just a few. We especially enjoyed working with the owners. They are very easy to work with and ready to take your questions any time with a quick response. Add in the pools and sugar shack and you have the perfect vaca! Do give these guys a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and we look forward to you returning next summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Housekeeping $86 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Sugar Beach Condominium–Units 314/315

By making payment(s) you agree that you and the your party understand and will abide by this agreement. Your payment will serve as your signature.

PAYMENTS, CANCELLATIONS AND REFUNDS

1. PAYMENTS-Deposit must be made within 3 days of making the reservation. Full payment is required 30 days before arrival. If the reservation is made within 45 days of arrival the deposit and final payment will both be due with the reservation.
2. CANCELLATIONS-
-Reservations for less than 30 days
-A 30 day notice, prior to arrival, is required for cancellation with a full refund.
-Cancellations made within thirty 30 days of the arrival date will forfeit payments made unless we secure guests to fill the slot. We will make every effort to fill the dates.
-Cancellations that result in a shortened stay, are not refundable.
-Reservations for 30 days or more
-A cancellation 90 days or more before the scheduled arrival will be fully refunded. We are willing to negotiate any refunds requested within the 90 day period. If we are able to fill the entire stay a full refund will be made. If we are able to fill parts of the scheduled stay we will prorate the refund.
3. HURRICANE/STORM POLICY - No refunds will be given unless
-The National Weather Service orders mandatory evacuation in a "Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning area" that includes Orange Beach or Gulf Shores, or
-A "mandatory evacuation order has been given for the “Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning" area of residence of a vacationing guest.
-The day the National Weather Service orders a mandatory evacuation in a "Tropical Storm/Hurricane Warning," area, we will refund
-Any unused portion of rent from a registered guest,
-Any unused portion of rent from a guest that is scheduled to arrive, and wants to shorten their stay, to come in after the Hurricane Warning is lifted; or
-Any advance rents collected for a reservation that is scheduled to arrive during the "Hurricane Warning" period.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.