Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Location, Spectacular Views, Beautiful Condo, 4 BR/3.5BA

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

3000 square foot, recently remodeled, four bedroom, three and a half bath, huge game room, beautifully decorated, great location within walking distance to downtown Ruidoso, golf course and restaurants. A short ten minute drive to the Inn of the Mountain Gods and the base of the ski mountain and Rudioso Downs race track. All mattresses and linens are of very good quality.

Best view from all condos in complex. Great location to view wildlife within thirty feet of front door. 40' Flat screen LCD TV in living room as well as fireplace in living room. 40' Flat screen plasma TV in master bedroom, flat screen TV in other king bedroom, TV in twin bedroom, TV, stereo, fireplace, pool table and bar in game room. High speed Internet in my condo!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Theresa
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Theresa

Hi, My name is Mike and I am in the insurance and real estate business in the Dallas Fort Worth area. I'm an avid golfer and first went to Ruidoso for this reason many years ago. I personally stay at my condo several weeks per year and keep it updated, fresh and clean. You will enjoy the comforts of home in my condo and be glad you choose to rent it. :) Enjoy Ruidoso and all it's beautiful treasures !

Theresa purchased this condo in 1991

Why Theresa chose New Mexico

I chose to purchase property in Ruidiso after my first visit many years ago because I enjoyed the area so much. I love to golf, and just be outdoors, I enjoy the layed back people and found the weather to be great year round.

What makes this condo unique

I love hiking and taking long walks from my condo. There are a lot of areas to walk and take in the fresh mountain air. The view from my balcony is spectacular. I can view the mountains as well as the main street of downtown Ruidoso.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our family of 10 stayed here over the Thanksgiving holidays, it was absolutely perfect. It had something for everyone, and enough space for everyone to do it in. The place is even more beautiful than the photos show - lovely southwest décor, thoughtfully appointed. The views were gorgeous, day and night. The young adults in our family all loved the lower level, with its own entrance and huge space. We had a hard time talking them into leaving that level to join the older adults upstairs! The kitchen had everything we needed (and more) to cook a big meal for Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone complimented the organizer (me!) on finding such a great place for the group from Austin, Houston and Albuquerque to enjoy each other's company in. The owner was easy to work with and very responsive, as was the condo manager. We all look forward to a return visit one day soon. Catherine/Albuquerque
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Ruidoso Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom -
  • 3.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , 1 sofa sleeper in the living room, 1 in the game room
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2) Two very nice twin beds that can be pushed together to make a third king bed!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Excellent sofa sleeper in game room. 1 new sofa sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Walk to town from my condo, see the lights of town from the balcony!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
28% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Great Location, Spectacular Views, Beautiful Condo, 4 BR/3.5BA
average rating of 4.571429 based on 31 reviews
3

Needs some maintence

  • 3 of 5

The Cable TV service was not working on 3 of the TV's the ones it was working on only got 1 channel several lights burned out in stairwells or porch lights, electrical issues with several plugs, and roof leaked after storm. Called for repairs and very little response.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry for all the issues you had with the condo. As I explained, most of the complex had an interruption in service because of the storms, which also caused the leak in the ceiling. I was not aware of the burned out light bulbs but will make sure the house manager will check these before the guests check in to avoid issues in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and space for a big family!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our time staying here. The place was cozy and up-to-date with ample room for our family of 10. The location is right near downtown and the view from the deck is fantastic. You also are just a short drive from Inn of the Mountain Gods and multiple hiking trails. If we return to Ruidoso this is definitely the spot we would want to stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay and we hope you will consider us again in the future. Thanks again, Theresa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very relaxing and wonderful experience. Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5

37 family members spent the weekend together in three different condos. Yours by far was the best and the way you decorated the condo was so unique. Everyone who came over to spend time with us commented on how beautiful our condo was compared to theirs. One group stayed in a cabin down the road and their accommodations were not very good. Thank you for allowing us to stay and spend some time together as a family. It was truly a memorable experience for all of us. We had the opportunity to meet your husband as we were leaving. I pointed out some issues that I hope helped you out in the long run. He advised us on how to contact you for future possible renting of your condo. We will definitely be in touch in the near future.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review! My husband enjoyed meeting you all and we both hope you will rent with us in the future. Also, thank you for letting us know about the issues you were having in the condo. We have taken care of them and appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Thanks again and we look forward to you all staying with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful condo , great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo, it's very beautiful , clean, beds are very comfy !!!

We had a great view of the mountains !!

Not far from town.

Kids loved that there was a pool to swim in also.

We will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. We look forward to you all staying with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation, great property!

  • 5 of 5

Our family and I went to Ruidoso on Christmas season. I was really surprised to find such a great place to stay. It is a very nice house, well equiped and very nice decored. We had a wondeful time! I would go back for sure, and stay there next time.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Giorgio for your great review. I hope you all will stay with us again. Theresa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Houston, TX
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Great location and view as said on discription. Shopping was close but not walking distance with little kids. No shoulder on road and steep. Elk was seen every day near the unit. Mountain view from balcony was awesome. Unit was clean and spacious for the 11 people we had with five of those being under 10 years of age. Pool table was great for those really cold, windy days as was the fireplace on the bottom floor. You need good knees for the split three level condo. Only complaint is we didn't have protected WiFi the whole week. Had to use a public source. Also, we only had hot showers on the bottom floor. The two baths on the middle floor were warm at best. Maybe this is not a problem in the warmer months.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rose, Thank you for your review. I will have our house manager look into the hot water and the Internet issues. I hope you will stay with us again. Theresa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

One Hour from Roswell Airport - 2.5 Miles to Ski Mountain

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

The week before Christmas starting on December 18th and the week after Christmas there is a 7 night minimum.
Any reservation made within 30 days of booking will require full payment up front.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.