Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Paradise30a~ Breakaway, Heated Comm. Pool, Newly Updated, Great Seaside Location!

Bedrooms 3
Space 2,761 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)


Breakaway, which is the main house is in the ideal location if you want to stay in Seaside. Breakaway is a 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home that sits 4 homes from 30A and is just across the street from the most beautiful beaches. The town center, where you can enjoy great restaurants and good shopping is less than a 5 min. walk and the pool is just around the corner.

This lovely home offers a large screened in porch with comfortable cozy seating, large open living room, fully equipped kitchen and dining room just inside the front door. Down the hallway you will find a laundry room, bathroom and a guest room with two twin beds. On the second floor another guest room with a queen bed and a cozy nook for reading a great book awaits you. On the third floor you will find the master bedroom with views of the Gulf of Mexico overlooking Seaside rooftops.

Enjoy the large back deck for BBQ's. You will also notice a cozy 1 bedroom cottage called Romance. There is a separate entrance and parking for Romance and can be rented separately for a nice romantic weekend. Both homes can be rented together for a large family.

Pool passes give access to 3 swimming pools and fitness center. Let us know if you would like to purchase pool passes!

More Details


Seaside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2761 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1st floor - toilet , tub , shower
    2nd Floor - toilet , shower
  • 1st floor full bath with seperate shower and bath 2nd floor full bath with shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2nd floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 3rd Floor withe gulf views
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single , 1st Floor
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin room with 2 twins and 1 twin trundle
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Paradise30a~ Breakaway, Heated Comm. Pool, Newly Updated, Great Seaside Location!
average rating of 4.4 based on 10 reviews

Great property & close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

Great property & close to everything!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful location!

  • 4 of 5

This house is clean and in a great location. However it is not one of the homes that has been updated. The house has not been updated since it has been built - pink tile, etc. and some deferred maintenance. Paradise rentals was very quick to address our issues - and on Memorial day! I really did appreciate it. The open layout is really great for families. Overall - a little freshening up would make this a 5 star!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 4 of 5

Mid-May visit perfect timing. Be aware there are steep stairs@ this property and master bath is on separate level from bedroom. No other issues, house has everything you'll need. Easy walk to beaches and town center.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Breakaway was wonderful

  • 4 of 5

We loved this beautiful home. Especially liked the master bedroom which is located in the 3rd floor tower. The back patio is inviting- enjoyed having a grill.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Breakaway. Seaside is such a great community and Breakaway in a great location to the beach and the other amenities of seaside. Please reach out to us for your next vacation to Paradise.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect, as always

  • 5 of 5

We had another great stay at Breakaway - perfect location to the beach and to the middle of town. We would highly recommend Breakaway for any families looking for a getaway in Seaside. Paradise properties is great to work with - always prompt with a response to any question and they offer help in every way they can!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, we are always happy to hear from our repeat guests. Please let us know when you plan to visit again. Until next time, Paradise Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vestavia, AL

Seaside vacation

  • 2 of 5

This was our 4th stay. First 2 were great and enjoyed the place. The place has become run down and apparently had a leak at one time that was related but the musty mildew smell was still there and correct repairs to cabinets paint etc. had not been done. Needs to be updated now. Was not very clean. Black dog hair everywhere. I am sure the people before us paid a pet fee also but not sure what it went to for cleaning. We were very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, we apologize that your stay didn’t meet the usual high standards of our vacation rental properties. We did call you within 48 hours of your arrival to see how everything was and would have been happy to assist you with any concerns. We were surprised to hear about your disappointment after you left, and wished we had the opportunity to make things right during your stay. We value all of our guests, and want you back for your next beach vacation. The owner does plan on replacing the roof along with a fresh coat of paint after the season. Please call our office and ask for our property manager and we will work hard to ensure your next beach vacation experience with us is great!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Property Manager

Paradise Properties Vacation Rentals & Sales
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About Paradise Properties Vacation Rentals & Sales

Paradise30a-When you book your vacation in Florida's Panhandle, with Paradise Properties Vacation Rentals and Sales , you can expect first class customer service from the moment you inquire. All of our properties are professionally cleaned, inspected, and maintained at the highest level. We are located close to all of our properties and we are available 24 hours per day and 7 days per week to ensure your vacation is flawless. Our goal is to build a lasting memory for all of our guest.


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Crush Wine Bar
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Santa Rosa Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Bud and Alleys, Great Southern Cafe
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Extra Fees Below
  • US Dollars
  • Plus $275 clean fee, $100 processing fee, and 11% tax.
  • **Pet Fee: $400 plus tax, conditional, must be approved**
  • *Pool & Fitness Passes available for purchase for week stay*

You might like these similar properties