Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 BR 2BA directly on the Beach, Pool, Tennis, etc.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)-On beach

This 11th floor condo has breathtaking views directly on the sugar white beach.

While sitting on the balcony, we routinely see dolphins playing in the water . The balcony is accessible from the living area as well as the master suite.

There is a king sized bed in the master suite and two double beds in the 2nd bedroom. Each bedroom as well as the living room has their own LCD TV and DVD player.

The unit comes with a fully equipped kitchen as well as a washer and dryer within the unit.

We also offer FREE Wi-Fi to our guests.

This gated community features two lighted tennis courts, exercise facility, heated pool, shuffleboard, sauna, and is walking distance to several restaurants and shops.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 18, 2017

About The Owner

Matthew & Ali Rice

Our primary residence is in Brooks, GA.

This 2nd home condo has been in our family for about 20 years. In 2012, we purchased it from our parents as we simply couldn't let them sell it to anyone else!

Why The Owner chose Florida North West

Our family has been vacationing in this area for over 20 years. It's hard to beat all the amenities, fantastic beach, and delicious food choices so close to our unit. After a couple visits down here, we knew we needed to buy our own place. It has been fantastic and we couldn't have asked for anything better.

What makes this condo unique

This unit could not be any more convenient to the beach. The views are spectacular. Sitting on the balcony and listening to the waves crash against the beach is something that we long for as soon as we leave. Having both the beach and pool so close to the unit is so nice. Some of our favorite nearby restaurants and places to see include: Callahan's, La Paz, Crab Trap, Donut Hole, Fudpuckers, (restaurant where kids can feed live alligators), and the Harbor Walk (many shops and restaurants on the water).

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I recently stayed at Shoreline Towers (unit 1114). The view from the balcony was absolutely beautiful! We found the property to be even better than we anticipated based on recent reviews and description. We were treated with respect in regard to customer service. The minor things brought to staff's attention when checking out were taken with sincerity and I have no doubt will be looked into for future guests. I was concerned with waiting for long pds of time to use the elevators, however our longest wait in our 7 day stay was maybe 1 minute. The property was very clean and well maintained, and was very convenient to restaurants as well as attractions. We liked the fact that it was right off the main road and out of the busy traffic areas. From the first hello upon our arrival to the final goodbye....we felt nothing but the best in professionalism and noticed that staff actually appeared to enjoy their jobs. Would we recommend this property? You bet! We hope to be able to visit Destin again and we will definately request this property again! Thank you for assisting us to have a wonderful vacation with many memories!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite with separate vanity area and bath
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds (1) One King Sized bed in the master bedroom, Double Beds (1) Two double beds in the 2nd bedroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Our unit at Shoreline Towers Tower 1 is directly ON the beach with life gaurd and beach chair/umbrella rentals available. Watch dolphins directly from the balcony. This gated community features 2 lighted tennis courts, exercise facility, heated pool, shuffleboard, sauna, and walking distance to restaurants & shops. This 11th floor condo has fantastic views of the sugar sand beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. Our unit includes a washer/dryer and fully equipped kitchen.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

2 BR 2BA directly on the Beach, Pool, Tennis, etc.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 47 reviews
5

Awesome experience!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most amazing experience with our trip to Destin, largely due to our experience in this awesome condo...

it is decorated with a welcoming feel that creates a peaceful and relaxing environment, it is stocked with the essentials of home to make your visit flow with ease, allowing you to focus on what is important..

it has a wonderful open floor plan enabling you not to missing a moment with your family and friends...

the view is extraordinary (beach and ocean for as far as the eye can see).

They have honestly thought of everything to make your vacation as joyful as it can be.

I can't wait to schedule my next vacation in this condo.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your recent stay! We love the open layout of the condo as well beause it gives access to those views of the beautiful emerald green waters.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall great experience!

  • 4 of 5

The condo is very clean and nice! Perfect distance from the beach and great views! We loved staying in unit 1114 and made lots of memories being there for two weeks!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay! We also love that you just can't get any closer to the beach than out condo directly overlooking the sugar white sands and emerald coast waters.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Will stay again

  • 4 of 5

Will stay again

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd be happy to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
5

Beautiful Condo and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This condo is a very spacious 2BR unit. The living area and bedrooms are very large along with a big, open kitchen. You can watch the dolphins from the patio, and it is within walking distance to many restaurants. You will not find a prettier beach, and it is located close to everything you could ever want on a vacation. I plan to book this unit again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The patio is a nice feature that we love to take advantage of. Direct views over the beach are nice and welcoming. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing Location-Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at this condo. The location could not have been better. The building is as close to the beach as you can get which makes things very convenient. It is also walking distance to a few really delicious restaurants and the Target and Wynn Dixie were just a few blocks away. Watching dolphins play in the blue-green water from the balcony was really amazing. We saw them from the beach several times, but it's really nice to get that nice view from the 11th floor balcony. The condo had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay with a large fridge, washer and dryer and very comfortable beds. Thanks for opening your home to us. I highly recommend this condo for a great vacation!

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. The location is definitely hard to beat. We'd love you have you back for your next vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Claim one stain on one chair but charged repairs for SIX chairs.Extremely bad customer service.

  • 1 of 5

It is one star because I can't give any lower rating, and here is why.

Owner claimed that there is a stain on one of the dining room chair sitting area (which is pretty dirty). It took them almost 4 months (12/26/2016 - 4/4/2017) to find a repair after I called and emailed them numerous times. On 4/4/2017, they send me a bill for the repair of SIX chairs. The owner didn't response to my message after I pointed out that the price tag if outrages and obviously wrong.

During this whole process I didn't get any phone calls or emails from either the owner or property manager to inform me what is going on. I have to call and email them to find out what was happening. I have to find it out by myself what are their concerns and what is the status of the matter. The property manager refused to give any dates that they can get this done one month after I find out what is the problem. I restrained myself to give any negative comment to the owner and waited patiently for 4 months. But now the waiting is over.

1. Failed to comply with the Florida landlord-tenant laws (Florida Statutes § 83.49(3)) which requires the landlord to refund security deposit within 60 days after tenant moving out.

2. Claimed a stain on one chair, but charged me for the repairs of SIX chairs. What is even more suspicious is that when we move in there is only FIVE those kind of dining chairs in the dining room. But they repaired SIX and forwarded all charges to me. Fraud activities!

3. Never initiate phone calls or emails to inform the customer when there is a problem. I have to find all this out by myself. They even refuse to solve the problem in a timely manner and try to hold security deposit indefinitely. Extremely bad customer care.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you were not satisfied with the way we handled the processing of your damage deposit. I see that there is nothing negative listed about the condo itself but only negativity about having to pay for your actions in damaging the furniture in my home. Every step taken was in your best interest to minimize all cost due to the damage to my property. In this instance, we were able to refund 40% of your damage deposit by diligently working to minimize costs. Unfortunately, the comments listed above are not accurate or truthful, and I feel are out of anger that there were ANY charges incurred. How we minimized your cost: The dining room chairs were stained and damaged to the point that they required new upholstery. Damages are verified with photos before and after a stay. We spent money on a professional cleaning of the stains, but the stains were too severe. After spending many hours shopping for replacement material to repair the damage, we had to send them out to an upholstery shop. The cleaning, shopping time, etc. were never charged or passed through to the tenant. To further save money, we personally loaded the furniture & delivered to and from the upholstery shop to save a $100 delivery charge. Our dining room chairs are a set of 6. Although by purchasing an entire new set, we could have immediately processed the deposit, we wanted to work through this and save as much as possible. I feel we accomplished that goal, but I am sorry you don’t see it that way. Communication: I have documented responses to all communications and answered each question within 24 hours. Timing of the repair: We let you know up-front that there was a snowbird in the unit and this may take a little longer to get the best cost estimate for the repair. Once our annual snowbirds were checked out, we completed the repair immediately. We simply couldn’t take all of the dining room chairs from our snowbird guest. We felt it was best to wait until they checked out in an attempt to be fair to both your finances and the guest who checked in after you for an extended stay. Everything was done in your best interest to save as much of your deposit as possible. I’ve communicated clearly during this process about how this was being handled. I’m sorry you don’t see it that way, but I’m happy to report that we did not have to charge your entire damage deposit and were able to refund 40% of the deposit, even though your actions ruined a set of 6 chairs.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
US 98
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
La Paz, Louisianna Lagniappe, Bric A Brac
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer 2017
Jul 15 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,730
 
 
Fall 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Oct 27 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$989
 
 
Winter 2017
Oct 28 2017 - Dec 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
Early Spring 2018
Mar 3 2018 - Mar 23 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
3 night minimum stay
$145
$989
 
 
Spring Break 2018
Mar 24 2018 - Apr 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,349
 
 
Late Spring 2018
Apr 14 2018 - May 19 2018
5 night minimum stay
$989
 
 
Early Summer 2018
May 26 2018 - Jun 15 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,745
 
 
Mid Summer 2018
Jun 16 2018 - Jul 13 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,855
 
 
Late Summer 2018
Jul 14 2018 - Aug 10 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,745
 
 
Fall 2018
Aug 11 2018 - Oct 26 2018
5 night minimum stay
$989
 
 
Winter 2018
Oct 27 2018 - Mar 15 2019
5 night minimum stay
$875
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

Admin/Facilities Fee $55 + Tax
Clean/Maid Fee $115 + Tax
Prop. Damage Insurance $45
Tax Rate 11.0%

Rates are subject to change until deposit is received and reservation confirmed. Ask about our snowbird specials for Dec-Feb monthly bookings. Please note that there will be an additional $500 refundable damage deposit charge directly by Shoreline Towers upon making your reservation. Alternatively, a $45 non-refundable damage deposit for up to $3000 protection may be purchased. The Shoreline Towers Booking office will contact you to arrange for this deposit. Once in touch with Shoreline Towers, we also offer travel insurance at just under 7% of your stay's cost should you wish to purchase.

Cancellation prior to 30 days of arrival will be subject to a cancellation fee of $50.00 and the administration fee plus tax of $61.05 which is non-refundable. Reservations cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival are subject to no refund of the deposit unless the space is resold. Neither early departure nor late arrival warrants a refund or discount.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties