Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Cape Home Easy Walk to Beach/Harbor

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautiful West Harwich home rebuilt in 2002. Ten houses from the beach (south of Lower County Road) and 1/2 mile from Allen Harbor. 3 bedrooms upstairs sleeping up to 7 people and full bath. Sleeper couch in den on first floor and full bath. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, 2 TVs with VCR/DVD. The home has hardwood floors throughout, granite counter tops in the kitchen, 60 ft long mahogany back deck with 8 person hot tub, gas BBQ grill, outdoor shower with hot/cold water. Also has a covered side porch with a porch swing. Professionally landscaped, immaculate home. Private spacious back and side yards. Open floor plan with 1800 sq ft.

Downtown Harwichport is a mile away.

Keywords: fully equipped house, linens/beach towels not provided

More Details

Owner
Cathy
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 17, 2017

Why Cathy chose Cape Cod

Its a highly desirable location with a short walk to the beach, harbor and town. The house has a great deck, hot tub, yard and porch swing. It is a great place for a family vacation.

What makes this house unique

This a home that is completely renovated with all the features one would desire while on vacation. Plus the location is hard to beat.

Neat and comfortable interior, new sleeper couch, kitchen stocked with items for cooking, gas grill with gas line, chairs and wagon.

Amenities

West Harwich House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No sheets or towels available. Only kitchen and hand towels, mattress pads, comforters, pillows. Linenrentalsofcapecod.com or thefuriesonline.com
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen Size Beds (2), Twins bed (2), Sleep Sofa (1), single cot (1).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Linens for 2017 WILL NOT be provided. Two local linen rentals companies are: Linenrentalsofcapecod.com Thefuriesonline.com Basics provided are~mattress pads, pillows, bedspreads, bath mats, kitchen towels.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
38% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Cape Home Easy Walk to Beach/Harbor
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay and the house is great. I walked to the beach every morning!

I gave 4 stars because FAQ and on line documentation talk about linens. I was traveling and unable to put my hands on the contract we signed. Linens are not included.

House had beach chairs, toys, games. Worked great for my family

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the confusion about the linens. I will look into it. I am glad you contacted my caretakers (super people) and hopefully it didn't put a dent into your holiday fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was a great location to the beach, just a short walk as well as restaurants

  • 4 of 5

Overall the stay was great! The owner had everything you would need for the beach and more in the garage. The best part was just a short walk to the beach and the downtown area. Bedrooms were spacious and deck was great! Only a few cons, the street traffic was a bit loud at night, but you got used to it after a while. I was slightly disappointed that there was not AC in all the bedrooms as it was very hot but there were enough fans to put in them. Few items I would just mentioned that were broken when arriving was the umbrella on the deck and th coffee maker was hit or miss if it would work in the morning. All together it was a great vacation spot! Would recommend for families with kids or just family getting together for vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I am glad that the house had everything you needed. However I wish that you had contacted me or my caretakers so that we could replace the umbrella and coffee maker. In my welcome note I ask my tenants to contact us with any concerns or problems. We try to make your vacation as stress free as possible, but of course how can we serve you well if you don't inform us of your issues. Thankfully, these are easy fixes, and hopefully didn't impact too much on your holiday fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We rented Cathy's house in June and it is everything as shown in the pictures. The house is in a great location and is well maintained and very clean. There were six of us and we had plenty of room. The kitchen was stocked with everything that we needed. It was nice to have a washer and dryer. The beds were comfortable and we slept with the ocean breeze coming through the windows. I liked the swing on the front porch to relax and read my book. We were a short walk to the small beach at the end of the street. I would recommend this house for a family vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. Glad to know you enjoyed the porch swing. It is a favorite place for my morning coffee.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice house in an excellent location

  • 4 of 5

The house was clean. The furniture was older. The location was central and allowed easy access to the entire Cape.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for review. I am glad the location met up to your expectations. Older furniture means family friendly. LOL
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect off season get away for my fiancé and I

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I wanted to take a vacation but did not want to stay at a hotel. So we decided to rent this house because the price was one of the lowest for the off season. And it had a hot tub, which is what we were looking for specifically. Well let me just say that this house was everything we were looking for and more. It has a huge yard, a hot tub, a grill which we used for cooking steaks. It it so quaint and practical. We honestly didn't feel like we were really on vacation at all (in a good way). If we realized we needed something from the store that we forgot, like aluminum foil-there was always some supply of it in the house somewhere! I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a house that has a beautiful exterior and interior and is a short walk to the beach. When we got back to the house on Saturday night you could smell and hear the ocean from down the block. It was truly a romantic get away and we were very satisfied. If I had to say one con, I guess it would be that they charge a high cleaning fee to your card so the maid can come in after you leave, but we did have to set everything up for the maid prior to leaving. I guess she had a limited time to do everything which is understandable, I just wish the cleaning fee was lower in that case if your getting everything set up for her anyways. And the only other thing was I wished check out was a little later than 10, but other than that we loved it and would come back again!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. I realize that the cleaning service seems high, but they set the price so there isn't any wiggle room. However, if you had asked for a later check out time, I can sometimes accommodate guests in the off season. Of course the peak season has a fast turn over and this cannot work with the cleaning crews schedule. But I am glad that you had a great holiday and thanks again for taking the time to submit a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A beautiful house, well supplied

  • 4 of 5

Bedrooms were perfect for our needs. An extra bath would have been nice but not really needed as we worked it out.

Only minor complaints: Lower County Road was busier/noisier than I realized it would be. And I had trouble reading some of the printing on the appliances (like the upstairs AC). But I am old and am having trouble seeing close up. And the beach was close and the weather was great!

We didn't used the grill or the hot tub (which appeared to be too much trouble). But a good time was had by all.

Brian Bailey

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Brian. Glad the weather complied. Sorry for the small writing on the AC, but at least there was AC right. lol
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cape Cod Melody Tent
John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum
Mayflower Beach
"Great Beach on the bay side. Has bathrooms and snack shack. Arrive early to get limited park..."
Chatham Squire Restaurant
"Great food, great people watching bu very busy! Love the license plates on the walls in the ..."
Grey Neck Rd
Cape Cod Bumper Boats Grand Slam Entertainment
"Look for coupons in local vacation books at grocery stores."
Ocean House Restaurant
"Go to their tiki bar for cheaper meals but same great quality."
Sundae School Harwich Port -- CLOSED
"One in Harwichport is less busy than Dennis"
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Jake Rooney's
Nearest Ferry
2.5 Miles
Freedom Cruise, Harwichport
Nearest Golf
3.8 Miles
Cranberry Valley Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 6
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Grey Neck Beach
Car: necessary

For the kids: Sundae School Icecream 1.5 miles away, mini golf, inground trampolines, go carts, bumper boats, bike trail.

For the adults: Ocean House Restaurant, shopping, golf, whale watching tours, fishing charter for strippers and blues.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Damage Insurance $59

This rental is more suited for families. Groups of young adults will be charged more. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

I have always provided linens and beach towels for many years. Unfortunately the housekeepers do not have enough time to clean all the linen/towels and some renters have expressed being unsatisfied with having to finish the last 1 or 2 loads left over from a previous renters. I can provide linen rental companies info for renters who choose to use the service, or renters can choose to bring their own.
Also, please replace any items when you use the last ones. This includes tp, dish soap, laundry soap and garbage bags.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties