Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3 Bedroom Cape Home Easy Walk to Beach/Harbor

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Beautiful West Harwich home rebuilt in 2002. Ten houses from the beach (south of Lower County Road) and 1/2 mile from Allen Harbor. 3 bedrooms upstairs sleeping up to 7 people and full bath. Sleeper couch in den on first floor and full bath. Washer and dryer, dishwasher, 2 TVs with VCR/DVD. The home has hardwood floors throughout, granite counter tops in the kitchen, 60 ft long mahogany back deck with 8 person hot tub, gas BBQ grill, outdoor shower with hot/cold water. Also has a covered side porch with a porch swing. Professionally landscaped, immaculate home. Private spacious back and side yards. Open floor plan with 1800 sq ft.

Downtown Harwichport is a mile away.

Keywords: fully equipped house, linens/beach towels not provided

More Details

Owner
Cathy
Member since: 2010
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Why Cathy chose West Harwich

Its a highly desirable location with a short walk to the beach, harbor and town. The house has a great deck, hot tub, yard and porch swing. It is a great place for a family vacation.

What makes this house unique

This a home that is completely renovated with all the features one would desire while on vacation. Plus the location is hard to beat.

Neat and comfortable interior, new sleeper couch, kitchen stocked with items for cooking, gas grill with gas line, chairs and wagon.

Amenities

West Harwich House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10:00 AM
  • /
  • Check-out: 3:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No sheets or towels available. Only kitchen and hand towels, mattress pads, comforters, pillows. Linenrentalsofcapecod.com or thefuriesonline.com
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen Size Beds (2), Twins bed (2), Sleep Sofa (1), single cot (1).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Linens for 2017 WILL NOT be provided. Two local linen rentals companies are: Linenrentalsofcapecod.com Thefuriesonline.com Basics provided are~mattress pads, pillows, bedspreads, bath mats, kitchen towels.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
36% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Beautiful 3 Bedroom Cape Home Easy Walk to Beach/Harbor
average rating of 4.5333333 based on 30 reviews
5

Great weekend!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend at the cape and loved this great cozy house!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Everything we hoped for in Cape Cod!

  • 4 of 5

The home is spacious, comfortable, and easy to locate. After a long day exploring the sights and feasting on sea food, we truly felt like locals when we returned "home" and lounged in the large living room as we planned our next day's adventure. Although the home is not really near anything in particular, being in the center of the Cape, it's not really far from anything. Nice stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review. Glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Albany, NY
5

A beautiful home in the perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This was our "home" for a quick weekend girls getaway! There was plenty of room for 7 of us to sleep, eat and relax comfortably. The hot tub was a treat and a short walk to the beach was the icing on the cake! The homeowner was available if we needed anything, but the house was in such great order the need never arose. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a place to stay and relax at the cape!

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks your taking the time to write such a nice review. It pleases me to know that you enjoyed your stay. I am honored that guests love my little house as much as I do and it gives me pleasure to share it with others.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another girls weekend in the books

  • 5 of 5

Despite the terrible weather from Jose, we had another great time visiting the Cape and chilling at a house that feels like home. If we weren't using the hot tub, we were curled up on the couches watching funny tv, drinking wine and having much needed ladies time. We did some eating out and some eating in. The house was totally equipped with everything we needed for whatever we wanted to do. Can't wait to visit again!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Emily for your great review. I am happy that you made the best out of the poor weather.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful stay and the house is great. I walked to the beach every morning!

I gave 4 stars because FAQ and on line documentation talk about linens. I was traveling and unable to put my hands on the contract we signed. Linens are not included.

House had beach chairs, toys, games. Worked great for my family

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the confusion about the linens. I will look into it. I am glad you contacted my caretakers (super people) and hopefully it didn't put a dent into your holiday fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was a great location to the beach, just a short walk as well as restaurants

  • 4 of 5

Overall the stay was great! The owner had everything you would need for the beach and more in the garage. The best part was just a short walk to the beach and the downtown area. Bedrooms were spacious and deck was great! Only a few cons, the street traffic was a bit loud at night, but you got used to it after a while. I was slightly disappointed that there was not AC in all the bedrooms as it was very hot but there were enough fans to put in them. Few items I would just mentioned that were broken when arriving was the umbrella on the deck and th coffee maker was hit or miss if it would work in the morning. All together it was a great vacation spot! Would recommend for families with kids or just family getting together for vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I am glad that the house had everything you needed. However I wish that you had contacted me or my caretakers so that we could replace the umbrella and coffee maker. In my welcome note I ask my tenants to contact us with any concerns or problems. We try to make your vacation as stress free as possible, but of course how can we serve you well if you don't inform us of your issues. Thankfully, these are easy fixes, and hopefully didn't impact too much on your holiday fun.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Cape Cod Melody Tent
John F. Kennedy Hyannis Museum
Mayflower Beach
"Great Beach on the bay side. Has bathrooms and snack shack. Arrive early to get limited park..."
Chatham Squire Restaurant
"Great food, great people watching bu very busy! Love the license plates on the walls in the ..."
Grey Neck Rd
Cape Cod Bumper Boats Grand Slam Entertainment
"Look for coupons in local vacation books at grocery stores."
Ocean House Restaurant
"Go to their tiki bar for cheaper meals but same great quality."
Sundae School Harwich Port -- CLOSED
"One in Harwichport is less busy than Dennis"
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Jake Rooney's
Nearest Ferry
2.5 Miles
Freedom Cruise, Harwichport
Nearest Golf
3.8 Miles
Cranberry Valley Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Route 6
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Grey Neck Beach
Car: necessary

For the kids: Sundae School Icecream 1.5 miles away, mini golf, inground trampolines, go carts, bumper boats, bike trail.

For the adults: Ocean House Restaurant, shopping, golf, whale watching tours, fishing charter for strippers and blues.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
cleaning $140

This rental is more suited for families. Groups of young adults will be charged more. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

I have always provided linens and beach towels for many years. Unfortunately the housekeepers do not have enough time to clean all the linen/towels and some renters have expressed being unsatisfied with having to finish the last 1 or 2 loads left over from a previous renters. I can provide linen rental companies info for renters who choose to use the service, or renters can choose to bring their own.
Also, please replace any items when you use the last ones. This includes tp, dish soap, laundry soap and garbage bags.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties